Bombardier Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 408 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment to excellance.
Project Engineer Specialist (Former Employee) –  MontrealMarch 12, 2015
Meeting daily challenges off working in a changing, fast paced and
continuous learning environment, while meeting company schedule, cost and quality objectives.
Pros
compensation
Cons
long hours to meet demanding schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory conveyor belts work
WELDER-FITTER (Former Employee) –  valcourt QuebecNovember 4, 2014
BRP had it advantages and disadvantages, being stuck in a confined space for 8 hour her day doing the same welds 36 to 38 times per hour. what i learned is how to weld thin stainless steel and steal fast with little defaults because every pass we did was pressure tested in water for weld straight and no porosity holes. the hardest part of the job i found was, the jobs where to short, would have to do to many of the same thing all day long.
Pros
health and dental benifits
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Superviseur des Operations Programme Challenger (Former Employee) –  Montreal, quebecMarch 10, 2015
Good company to grow.
Very good to develop culture of business administration
very good for any change inside the company
open to move internally
Pros
salary and vacation
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy negotiation
Agent logistique (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCFebruary 9, 2016
i bought part for the challenger 350.
i enjoy working on my own and negotiate with suppliers
i Used SAP ERP to order parts
The aerospace industry has a lot of opportunities with the New C-Series coming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Pride
Methods Agent (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QCSeptember 28, 2015
Working at Bombardier was a wonderful experience. There is much to learn, as it offers many training programs and provides new challenges with every new program it initiates. The co-workers are professionals, who are willing to help each other through the spirit of team work, but also provide a competitive edge with daily challenges. The most enjoyable part of the job is contributing to society by providing state of the art products. Unfortunately, the most difficult part is knowing that such a wonderful company is also subject to a healthy and unhealthy economy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The camaraderie made it a pleasure to work.
Senior Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Flexible hours, for day to day tasks. The company enabled me to take courses to enhance my knowledge. The work environment was excellent, the camaraderie made it a pleasure to work. The facility was rather old and the location was not ideal as it was far from the major city.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeing your Project take flight every week made every day fun
Methods /Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2015
Being involved in the first assembly of the Learjet 45 Wing, the first manufacture and assembly of the Global Express Business Jet, and to be the Operations Manager for the First Manufacture and Assembly of the deHavilland Q400 made for a very special career at Bombardier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with.
Maintenance Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 18, 2016
I am very comfortable there. I was trained to the fullest, I have already learn new things.

I gained a lot more experince in terms of computer skills.

I have learned to organze my self better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environement - great people
Logistic Agent (Former Employee) –  DorvalDecember 12, 2014
Management overall is ineffective. Overtime expected but not compensated. Little recognition or chance of advancement unless you have connections.
Pros
good benefits, great co-workers
Cons
poor management, poor work/personal life balance, overtime expected
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Bonder/Finisher (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 10, 2016
slow motion poorly managed shares dropping unrealistic goals bad planning bad contractors suppliers have bad reputation broom pushing stuff word void
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be challenging but Management is poor
Person (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2015
The Management is very top-down; Sr. Managers create metrics that are apirational and not realistic. Reviews are binary and often Managers will acknowledge that they are being unfair but justify the unfairness by the fact that they are also being unfairly treated.
Pros
Great products
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a great company
engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, MontrealNovember 18, 2015
Typical day - you fight fres. All design has been outsourced. All good leadership has left the firm. Now you are surrounded by "yes" men who have no idea how to build an aircraft let alone certify one.

Those who have been here for decades are actively counting on retiring soon.

Assess the failed promises, read the news and observe the stock price. If these observations do not scare you away from this place, then perhaps you deserve to work here.

Good luck!!
Pros
none
Cons
BOMBardier
Was this review helpful?Yes29No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with Upper Management & Travel Arrangements.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, QCJuly 22, 2013
I would maintain & update the Director's calendar. It was difficult and challenging when my boss wanted to schedule meetings with Upper Management on a certain date.

I enjoyed doing travel arrangements for my Director and the employees on the Project. I also did expense reports when they returned.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
some long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed at large customer
Bombardier Partnership Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 26, 2016
I would meet with the customer and ensure satisfaction with stock levels, product performance and ensure that our customer service was meeting expectations,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed company
Welder (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 15, 2015
Poorly managed extreme lack of communication between the floor and management and management had displayed poor supply chain timelines
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor pay and poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes26No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job turn over rate is high
Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2015
Mixed reviews depending on your Manager.
High turn over rate right now because of unstable market place.
Not "just in time" environment instead.. late again ..who's to blame for this one..
Pros
well paid
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative company, leader in transportation manufacturing.
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2015
Ongoing certifications and training for employees that ensures quality products. Innovative and excellent products, built directly with global manufacturers.
Pros
Clean work environment/Excellent Safety Standards
Cons
A boys club
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive attitude workplace
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 7, 2015
a very good place to work. chance to advance and show your qualifications. excellent benefits. assistance with further education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Project Manager, Logistics and Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 4, 2015
Good Work life balance, I liked working for them, the only bad thing is the frequent layoff, but still I don't mind working there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Create company to work for.
Senior material logistic agent (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, QCSeptember 15, 2015
- Fast past work environment ( Customer service )
- Learned how to deal with internal and external customers.
- Management was very good.
- We had a create team.
- The hardest part of the job was the stress to deliver on time on daily base for the KPI,s.
.- The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers and having the customers telling you how much they appreciated the services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7