Find companies:
BOMBARDIER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

BOMBARDIER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high paced Aerospace company with thousands of employees so it did not feel like a family environment but a wonderful place to work and interact
Traffic Customs (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2013
I worked at Bombardier many hears ago and after 911, there were thousands of personnel laid off due to drop in Sales. Unfortunately for me I did have recall rights but the position I was in was out sourced. I loved working with this company but being a Unionized environment you are just a number and that was a draw back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but will fire you very quick
Design Engineer (Former Employee), MontrealSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: high pay
Cons: they lie about length of contract
Be careful taking on contract here , manager does not care about you all they care is numbers, you will be surprised how soon you get fired.
If you are out of Quebec and do not know French then you will be most likely be the first one to be fired... In short don't get tempted by high hourly rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place to be employed.
AOG Duty Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 12 hour rotating shifts could wear you down.
It could be at times a cut throat environment. You had to keep your head up.
Most days provided a satisfying, productive experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting projects
Business Analyst (Consultant R3D Conseil) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great work environments
Cons: not very estable, too many cuts
I was a consultant for 6 months and it was a great experience, great proffesionals and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: team and management, learning opportunities
Very interesting company to work for, provided various learning opportunities to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK................................
ELECTRICAL MECHANIC (Former Employee), DOWNSVIEW ON.August 9, 2013
Pros: lots of diversity
Cons: layoffs were to common
GOOD PEOPLE.....GOOD WORK..........***********************A+
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer centric corporate culture
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 8, 2013
This company had a fairly strict hierarchical structure and a very standardized approach to office work.
Good structure for problem solving and project planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with Upper Management & Travel Arrangements.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St-Laurent, QCJuly 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: some long hours
I would maintain & update the Director's calendar. It was difficult and challenging when my boss wanted to schedule meetings with Upper Management on a certain date.

I enjoyed doing travel arrangements for my Director and the employees on the Project. I also did expense reports when they returned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good place for work and self development
Senior Analyst/Software Developer (Current Employee), Kingston, ONJuly 12, 2013
Bombardier let me learn a lot of new technologies. The work atmosphere is extremely pleasant. I would recommend this place to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place, well organized.
Internship (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJuly 11, 2013
Pros: access to company gadgets.
daily meeting with employee mentor.
learnt real time working at company.
protocols which are followed at workplace.
co-workers were help-full and supportive.
just a deadline were hard part through out internship but managed with my abilities.
most amazing moments are when achieved milestones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Q.A. Line Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 6, 2013
Challenging and rewarding company to work with.
Currently in position of Quality management.
Have experience on the Global, Q-400 and Lear programs.
Looking to move up in position with greater challenges and responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great products.
Senior Advisor IT (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 2, 2013
Pros: people and projects
Enjoyed the dynamic environment and the interesting projects I worked on. I especially enjoyed the opportunity to work with people in different sites and functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management team ever
former employee (Former Employee), CanadaJune 12, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: inferior training, no guidance
Great salary and benefits, but the stress of working with this management team is not worth it.
Coworkers were great for the most part but an environment of everybody for himself is definitely being fostered.
Very poor training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environement with friendly relationship atmosphere.
Design Engineer - Systems & Structures (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 5, 2013
Pros: knowledge management for all the associates
Cons: nothing as such but need to respect the schedules irrespective of contingencies
Very Nice place to work and many things can be learned and there are many opportunities to improve our professional knowledge when working with BombardierAerospace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assembleur Polyvalent (Former Employee), Québec, QCMay 3, 2013
Pros: great pay, great team.
Cons: valcourt is a small town, far away.
Shift rotation was not really a problem, my days were very steady. There was a slow period, so they laid off a good fraction of the work force, and I was moved into the crating department where I worked nights and evenings. Other than the constant seasonal layoffs, the work is very steady and very demanding. It was fast paced, and steady. Very well – more... balanced team, and understanding management. They respect seniority, and have good rewards and incentives for good ideas and good work. Lot's of opportunity for overtime, and great pay. One of the best jobs I ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are great managemet sucks
Electrical and Mechanical Finisher (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: great co- workers on the floor
Cons: management are morons, discrimanition big time
The company overall does not care about their employees. The management in the Thunder Bay, On location has little to be desired. It is a poorly run company that blames the floor workers for cars not being delivered on time when it a parts supply problem. accounting is not paying the bills so suppliers not delivering the parts. Employees are disgruntled, – more... and management is out of control. Discrimation is big in this company. If you get hurt and loose your seniority you will never be rehired. If you rock the boat what so ever (complain about safty problems) the company will try to get rid of you at any cost. Then they will lie about you if called for a job referance. Would not work there again if it was the last place on earth that would give me a job. The pay is also poor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary, benefits and location
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: bombardier in montreal taking our downsview location jobs
After 18 1/2 years most of Finance was sent to their Montreal location from Toronto.

A sad day for me as I had planned to work as long as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stop facility improvement
electrical assembler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: employee, family & public events.
Cons: employee needs more drive.
the next decade will turn this company into a people mover icon. acquire stocks now if you want to retire in freedom 50. twenty yrs from now, realization will crystal clear. nevermind the crystal ball.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feeling proud of being related to design and building of airplanes
Sr. Consultant, CGI (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 15, 2013
Fast changing environment and direction of work, not well felt job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyse Programmer
Analyst Engineer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 11, 2013
• Define the needs of the client;
• Ensure the connection of databases between sites Bombardier (Montreal and Wichita)
• Migrate Oracle Access systems and implement applications

About BOMBARDIER

At Bombardier, our 76,400 employees work together to evolve mobility – one good idea at a time. If you have a good idea, – Read more