Bombardier Employee Reviews

Found 579 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get experience, but terrible at deleivering
Desing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Canada8 May 2017
This company did not addapt to the new market and is struggling to re-organise. The people that work there are great and most customers seems to be happy with the product, but there is major project delays, and lot of quality issues that need to be adressed. It is however a good place to learn and will forge your caracter.
Pros
Good work environement, interesting jobs
Cons
Every single aspect of the management needs to be changed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avant-Garde / Fun / Exciting
Regional Sales Coordinator - BRP (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 May 2017
Never a dull moment. Fun working environment and staff. Very exciting field with new vehicles developed all the time. Company always looking to improve and stay ahead of the competition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Contract Training Material Developer (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC5 May 2017
Good place to work. People are very nice and friendly. Salary is good. Job security lacking. Industry is very unstable with many waves of hiring and firing.
Pros
Good salary and benefits
Cons
Lack of job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunities
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC4 May 2017
I have learned a lot on my journey. I had the possibility of exploring different department while staying at the same company and keeping all my benefits. Possibilities of promotions and pleasant atmosphere.
Pros
Job availability
Cons
Big organization - long turnaround to implement new information
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Pay
Material Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay2 May 2017
It was a decent place to work, job was never secure and management was not great to work with. Other employees were helpful when needed but not the best environment to work in.
Cons
Bad hours, very hot inside
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Quebec company
Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC1 May 2017
Being able to work and see the final product of an aircraft being assembled is something that will never escape my mind. Great team, lots of young employees and high on team building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Project Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 April 2017
it was alright, I enjoyed every bit of my four month coop there. they were very cooperative and assisting. as an intern, they did not provide me with any stipend, hence I suggest to apply for a permenant position there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, a lot of different opportunities
Market Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC24 April 2017
Good benefits, a lot of different opportunities inside if you would like to move. pretty casual and flexible working environment. But it is not stable
Pros
Good benifits, flexile and casual environment, a lot of different opportunities
Cons
Not a stable company, can get laid off very frenquently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aircraft structure assembler
Aircraft structure assembler (Current Employee) –  North York, ON16 April 2017
everything works according to democratic demands
best thing ever if you're new in industry
very helpful coworkers and helping nature.
unionized job is best thing ever
Pros
paid lunch, ot aftrer 8 hours
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Aerospace employer
Materials & Processes Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 April 2017
Being a large company, Bombardier offers jobs and experiences in a large variety of fields and specialties.
Ever since the economic downturn and restructuring, employee engagement and enablement became much less important.
There is some bullying in workplace.
The job pays well and the benefits are also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Customer Support & Reliability Safety (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, Canada12 April 2017
Planing, evaluating, estimating the time for the main priorities and executing the tasks. Every day is a new learning experience about operational problems and solutions. Management update and communication with authorities (FAA, TCCA, EASA). The hardest part of the job is to explain the customers what delays could be expected and why.
Pros
Experience and meeting new people
Cons
healtcare, medical care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture not followed by management
Airworthiness Specialist CSeries (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 April 2017
Bombardier provides good benefits but the management does not "walk the talk" when it comes to company culture. Many departments especially on development programs are very high stress with little recognition or compensation for your efforts. All of my direct managers have been very good but this is not the case across the board.
Pros
Good benefits, many locations in Montreal (depending on your department)
Cons
High expectations to do more and stay long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 April 2017
I have been working on Bombardier's aircraft for almost my entire career. Every day we learned new things as we meet more experiences assemblers on the line, we have the opportunity to moved higher in the company such as becoming a method agents, quality control etc. Bombardier aerospace fits my personality as an effective worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive pay but not stable
aircraft assembler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 April 2017
bad management, lack of care for employees and too many layoffs recently. Extremely unstable job and difficult to reach pension hours. Many alternative companies that are much more stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive - looking to leave
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal5 April 2017
Some work late, others leave early.
Coffee only available at coffee shop, which closes at 3PM.
Meetings after meetings, but nothing gets done.
Timely delivery supersede quality of deliverable.
No telephones... PC headset for VOIP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bombardier Aerospace
Executive Assistant - Global (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC31 March 2017
I loved the years that I spent at Bombardier Aerospace. I learned a lot and worked with some phenomenal people. The only reason I left such a great job was because my family needed me at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Product Introduction Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2017
One of the best Canadian Employers. Excellent benefits and growth opportunities. Paid education. Great work environment and high level of job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting workplace
Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2017
Exciting to come to work, I leaned a lot about manufacturing, my boss was a really nice person, the people were nice, the hardest part was staying focused since their is always something happening. The most enjoyable part was working with such intelligent and nice people.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
High attrition rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with recreation room.
Engineering Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2017
Bombardier is a good place of work. Multinational and multicultural organization with full of good, friendly and experience people. So far a good experience.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
lot of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Toronto,Canada20 March 2017
Productive and good place to work. Working on new airplanes is very exciting.You learn how the airplane is put togeyher in pieces.Learn how to read engineering prints and also advance engineering work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bombardier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,626 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7