Find companies:
Bombardier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
382 reviews

Bombardier Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environement - great people
Logistic Agent (Former Employee), DorvalDecember 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great co-workers
Cons: poor management, poor work/personal life balance, overtime expected
Management overall is ineffective. Overtime expected but not compensated. Little recognition or chance of advancement unless you have connections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Spare Support Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2014
This company is good to work for and I love my customers. It was completely new experience for me to be a part of Aerospace Industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice company & I took a good experience
Emergency service officer (Current Employee), North York, ONNovember 30, 2014
Emergency service officer in Bombardier, Toronto site 2013 -present
 Provided Emergency Response and security protection of the site which included Medical, Hazardous Materials, Fire Fighting, Security incidents
 Conducted extensive patrols of interior and exterior parts of the plant including the Aircraft Hangars and all parking lots
 Conducted – more... access control to assist employees who forgot there key’s or required access for company business.
 Conducted extensive patrols of the runway and surrounding perimeter area
 Secure all the Passengers form arrival to departure
 Trained as an Emergency Dispatcher, initiated emergency response by team, Checked CCTV Camera’s for investigation. Conducted badge access and control.
 Weekly inspection of the on-site Fire Pumps(electronic_gasoline ) as well as the fire panel and extinguisher
 Conducted vehicle inspection when employees or contractors would arrive or leave site
 Typed up investigation reports for Vandalism, Medical, Hazardous Materials and Fire response Report’s for incidents that happened on site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place if you can
Engineer (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 27, 2014
Pros: its a paycheck
Cons: everything
-New graduates with little to no experience are "promoted" to lead several projects - essentially because they are "yes" men.
-Identifying problems and recommending solutions will lead you to be placed in a stagnant area
-Work/Life balance does not exist. Bombardier wants your soul
-Salary is not commensurate with the responsibilities given
-Job security – more... does not exist anywhere, especially at Bombardier
-Management are of the form of yes men or bull in a china shop. Very few quality managers left - they have all moved on to seek better opportunities
-Job culture: if you have a knife and know how to stab people in the back - you are golden.

Avoid this place if you can. Look at their track record, assess their stock price, assess what their leadership publicly state versus the actions. Bombardier may have been a great place - it is now a toxic toilet, run by the same leaders that bankrupt GM. Don't forget, it is a family owned firm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing parts of train, negotiating and creating purchase order and other documents.
Junior Buyer (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONNovember 23, 2014
Bombardier transportation is manufacturing LRT, Rocket, Bi-level train for Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Buyer (Current Employee), Thunder BayNovember 23, 2014
A typical day at work would include, phone calls with vendors, liaising with other department,expediting materials, providing feedback to vendors by answering concerns and developing relationships. Analyzing purchase orders to make sure accounts payable is in order.

Everyday is a learning experience. No matter how good you are at your daily tasks and – more... duties you can always be learning new things and achieving new goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day presents a new challenge.
CL-415 Avionic Engineer Lead Hand / ACA (Current Employee), North Bay OntarioNovember 17, 2014
Pros: every day is something new
Cons: very little organization
Working on the only hand build production aircraft in the world has provided more interesting day to day challenges than I ever expected. After producing 50 airplanes, no two have produced the same problems. The people are good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/Advancement
Project Manager - Plant Engineering Department (Former Employee), Dorval, QCNovember 17, 2014
The hardest part of the job is to keep your permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult employer, great employees
Team Lead Methods Technician (Current Employee), Thunder BayOctober 29, 2014
There is no typical day here. There is a new challenge every day. There are some great people in some departments. Management is weakly leading the team and the company is quite top-heavy. There is a lack of communication and trust which leads to low morale.
The group of people that I work with is excellent and if we could overcome the barriers that – more... prevent us from doing a good job I would gladly work with them for many years to come. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very respectful ambiance
Financial Technician (Former Employee), Dorval, QCOctober 24, 2014
Pros: 40 mins lunch to leave 20 mins earlier everyday
I've learned that any issue is resolvable. Great working ambiance, including generosity in respect from my colleagues and fairness from my immediate supervisor. I mostly liked when anytime I needed help or had questions, I had full support from my team. In all, it was very motivating to work at Bombardier. Many of our objectives were accomplished. Great – more... success! Much appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could have been a lasting career
Power Brake Operator (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONOctober 22, 2014
Pros: learned how things were built
Cons: dirty, dusty, smokey, rodents everywhere.
lots of people to meet, and work with. was not a healthy place to work back then. not much job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job with Good Team work and Excellent Scope to Learn.
Stress and Damage Tolerance Analyst (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, excellent team work.
Cons: peak winter.
Currently working in In-Service Engineering Structures Dept. My work primarily involves engineering support for repairs for Regional Aircrafts (CRJ 200/700/900/1000). The tasks include Static and Damage tolerance/Fatigue Analysis substantiation for the Urgent and AOG repairs.

The group am currently working are very co-operative and share their valuable – more... experience for a result oriented approach towards the task.

My hardest part of the job is I am trying to keep up with my French language skills as the company is Bi-lingual. I understand most of the French meetings and good in short conversations but would like to improve my fluency in French.

The enjoyable part of the job is, the work includes a high volume of repair calls with varying repair issues and there is a great scope to work on the complete structure of an aircraft. The work is fast paced and gives an opportunity to deliver quality performance under pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Operations Supervisor Challenger Program (Former Employee), montreal, qcOctober 7, 2014
manage assembly line, enter employees time, continuous improvement, analyse efficiency production
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours, decent wage, great benefits
electrical assembler (Current Employee), thunderbay ontarioOctober 4, 2014
built trains , various stations, many different transferable skills learned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt, inefficient and nepotism is overlooked
Engineer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 30, 2014
You are not allowed to ask any questions that might point to a problem.
Nepotism is seen at a very large scale; HR is not there for the employees, they seem very lost. If you are friends with the boss, then you will just sail through, even if you are a complete incompetent.
People with no technical knowledge are leading engineering projects.
No training – more... is permitted due to cost containment. Young engineers are not being guided, very sad that they are not challenged.
Too many project leads/section chiefs/managers - who's working anymore?
This company does not have any culture, employees are just numbers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative workplace with high standards
Strategy and Business Development Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 30, 2014
Role was focused on governance and performance tracking
There was a lot of repetition which was boring but it provided a learning experience
Hours were pretty good, but the location (North York) is not ideal for young people
The team was quite small and very close to management which provides opportunity for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Advance Design Intern (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 25, 2014
I was able to work at my own pace without feeling pressured by my supervisor.

My supervisor was a very understanding and helpful.

My coworkers were all sociable and nice people.

IT services would be quite lengthy at times when in need of help or services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bombardier - Evolution of Mobility
Product Introduction Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2014
Great Place to work - fast paced and different everyday.

A typical day at work - No day is the same.
What you learned - Lessons learned everyday.
Management - Empowered workers, and motivates productivity
Your co-workers - Great
The hardest part of the job - Leaving each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to give my maximum efforts and produces maximum output and enjoyed working with a team.
Production worker (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Enjoys challenges and new responsibilities.Enjoys working with people.Best communication skills for a better network
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is Great 2.73 Million People rely on our product daily
Welder (Current Employee), thunder bay, onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: its in doors..
Cons: management.
Management should listen to its skilled workers. Alot of out sourcing lately which hurts the quality of the products.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bombardier

At Bombardier, our 76,400 employees work together to evolve mobility – one good idea at a time. If you have a good idea, – Read more