Find companies:
Bolthouse Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Bolthouse Farms Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and good people
Weigh Master (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: flexible if days off are needed
Cons: late shift
A typical work day starts at 4:00pm. There is a shift change so it takes awhile for everyone to get situated. Everyone has to log on there stations. The people are great. Get along very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great working enviroment
Cons: don't have any
I was administrative assistant for the production department.
Learned Excell spreadsheet and payroll processing.
I enjoyed working directly under the Production Manager.
Responsible for all administrative duties for a staff of 50+ employees.
Hardest part of my job was employee attendance discipline actions.
Most enjoyable part of my job was working – more... with all production departments and the employees within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increasing production and final yields
Farm Manager (Current Employee), CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: all my meals and other things are done inside the farm
Cons: the breaks and engoyable times are needed
Every day I wonder about my farm to be sure that everything is well
The grown vegetable or fruits need more supervision
Managing the whole system in the farm
Co-workers are technical group and farmers wiht some workers in different fields
The time of seedlings and harvesting beside the cleaning
Whe finishing the HARVEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: tools provided
Great learning experience in a industrial type environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOLID COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Department Manager (Former Employee), bakersfield, cJuly 6, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: favors in management
STARTED 2 DAYS AFTER GRADUTATING FROM COLLEGE, LEANED A LOT THERE FROM MANAGERS AND CO-WORKERS. NO CULTURE JUST BUSY BUSY AND BUSY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow mechanics helping out
Forklift Mechanic (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: working every other weekend
Cons: short lunches, old dirty forklifts, took along time to get parts sometimes.
Working on electric forklifts and learning more everyday on how to fix them.W
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun place to work, large amount of hours though
Production Stacker/ Head of Jumbo Dpt (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 12, 2014
Work was constant day in and day out, packing and stacking carrots all day. As long as the work was done quickly and efficiently management won't bother you. On the other hand off days were fairly rare and hours range from 9-11 hours of work daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive place to work
MRO Supply Clerk (Current Employee), CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: gym discount
Cons: not enough pay raises
Friendly coworkers and great atmosphere. Ok place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a mellow atmosphere
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Buttonwillow, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: vacation pay, benefits
Dealing with truck drivers on a daily basis. Entering data in computer. Taking phone calls. Learned new software. Working with co-workers very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit the ground running
Walmart Replenishment & Sales Manager (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 19, 2014
Pros: gym memeberships, bonuses
Cons: i never get a break from work. the company is reactive not pro-active.
Read emails respond where needed, put out fires all day long, review production schedule, process customers orders, VMI for Wal-Mart, run necessary reports to review activity and demand. Communicate any opportunities to customers. Attend required management meetings. Make sure sales team is performing all necessary responsibilities. The hardest part – more... of the job is it never stops I work 24/7. There is no break from work to be able to enjoy my life. The most enjoyable part of my work is I love what I do and I am very good at it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company but paid low wages for jobs performed
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 11, 2014
The co-workers I worked with had been employed with the company for 10+ years and managed their time in a very unproductive manner. Managment seemed to overlook the situation. I felt that employees were not paid a very competitive wage for the job responsibility. Management didn't take responsibility for any problems within the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Shop
Machinest (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 18, 2014
From no-experience to some-experience pay is 15.00 to 18.00 dollars an hour. Make sure you negotiate a good hourly pay. 2% rises yearly. Schedule is crazy if you’re the new machinist you will work longer hours. You will get started on deferent pieces of equipment. Then you will be moved to the dirty room an area where you remove bearings from rollers – more... easy peasey. If you’re not considered a key member of machine shop you will be asked to help in deferent areas. A good benefit in terms of learning everybody tips and tricks when doing deferent jobs, you will also be doing everyone else’s shores, like maintaining and cleaning all equipment in the CNC area , SAW area and Roller shop area, you will also sweep all these areas, clean the outside gutters and organized yard racks, there is no taking turns or schedule of who’s next to clean, this will be your responsibility until you become a key member, You will do this until a more permanent position opens up on a piece, you will also mostly be asked to help-out fabrication good if your wanting to learn the welding part of fabrication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greats Employers
Water Precess/ Tractor Operator (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Great Place to work at just not my type of work cause of the pay they give you .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Bolthouse consisted of interviewing and sending out resumes to the supervisors for the review and their evaluation.Also scheduling in
Recruiter in Human Recource (Former Employee), Bakersfeild, CaliforniaJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: compensation is great
Cons: polatics
A typical day at Bolthouse consisted of interviewing and sending out resumes to the supervisors for the review and their evaluation.Also scheduling interviews with the interested candidate and Supervisor. I learned a very different way to recruit. My co-workers were helpful and helped me learn so many things in Human resources. The hardest part of this – more... job was reading people the way the Supervisors were reading them and trying to hire people with background history, they needed to be clean in that aspect and very little were. The most enjoyable part of this job was that your work ended at 5pm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for.
Mech. helper class B (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 8, 2013
Pros: paid ins. for the employee and family
They have good benfits, had a good family and work balance.I was always busy and learned alot while I was there. I picked up welding and other useful skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay money, not so okay people.
cycle counter (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 7, 2013
Not a bad job to pay the bills, lots of overtime and okay pay. Little bit of a challenge if you dont speak spanish. Management was whatever had a couple cool people the rest lets just say were very unpleasent, overall an alright job but not something you would want to do for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forced Labor
Order Processor (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 17, 2013
Cons: forced labor, threats of termination, retaliatory staff
forced overtime with threats of termination if any complaints are filed over overtime ,supervisors and office staff are inexperienced and retaliatory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you dont know spanish stay away
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 21, 2013
constantly told co-workers i dont speak spanish and i was put with people that dont speak english. couldnt get my job done because i didnt know what people were saying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company, just not enough work
Territory Merchandising Assistant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: mileage reimbursement, flexible schedule
Cons: not enough work for two people in one territory
Working for Bolthouse Farms is a wonderful experience. The company and management is outstanding. They are constantly available for questions or advice and really care about their employees. This has been my first merchandising job and I have fallen in love with it. I have always been fond of inventory and organizing and this gives me the opportunity – more... to work for a great company, while doing something I truly enjoy. I have been a temporary assistant since September and the woman I have been covering for is returning from her maternity leave this week. I have just gotten word that my hours and work will be cut in half, since there isn't enough work for us two ladies within one territory. I am sad to leave the company but there isn't much work for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company, just not enough work
Territory Merchandising Assistant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: mileage reimbursement, flexible schedule
Cons: not enough work for two people in one territory
Working for Bolthouse Farms is a wonderful experience. The company and management is outstanding. They are constantly available for questions or advice and really care about their employees. This has been my first merchandising job and I have fallen in love with it. I have always been fond of inventory and organizing and this gives me the opportunity – more... to work for a great company, while doing something I truly enjoy. I have been a temporary assistant since September and the woman I have been covering for is returning from her maternity leave this week. I have just gotten word that my hours and work will be cut in half, since there isn't enough work for us two ladies within one territory. I am sad to leave the company but there isn't much work for me. – less

About Bolthouse Farms

Wm. Bolthouse Farms, Inc. is located in California’s fertile San Joaquin Valley, known for high-quality consumer brands – Read more