Find companies:
Boeing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,048 reviews

Boeing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good place to work at
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, BCAugust 11, 2014
It is excellent organization to work. It has nice work environment and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Business Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 26, 2014
Pros: subsidized meals, flex time
excellent employer! I have been with Boeing for the past 6 years and I have been in different departments. Work is dynamic and challenging as we deal with new statement of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Everett, WAOctober 23, 2013
THE ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB IS EXACTING AND LEARNING IS WORKING AND DESIGN PLANES PARTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporate structure
Staff Analyst (Contractor, Volt) (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: last major us commercial aircraft manufacturer
Cons: long hours, relentless pressure
Large corporate structure with regular hire/layoff cycle. Not a good long-term employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, a lot to learn, many opportunities to advance, learn and expand.
Electrical Manufacturing Engineering Planner (Current Employee), Everett, WAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: many training opportunities and benifits.
Cons: long hours, very complex system and organization.
I love working at Boeing as I very much enjoy being around airplanes and working hard. This is a team oriented environment but also requires one to be self starting and able to work with minimum supervision whenever necessary. Technically challenging and complex, Mfg Engineering is right in the middle of everything happening in the production system – more... that is Boeing Commercial Airplanes. I've learned much about using a large variety of computer tools/programs in order to gather the information I need and to put it into a form required for production. I've gained a lot of experience working with Design Engineers, production mechanics, project managers, Supervisors and co-workers in order to get things done to support the business objectives required to build commercial airplanes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Engineer - Level 3
Industrial Engineer for 737 Airplane and Paint (Current Employee), WinnipeqJune 19, 2012
I successfully managed improvement projects using lean and industrial engineering principles with improvement results of 25% in quality, lead
time and costs.

Demonstrated excellent leadership skills and meeting customers’ deadlines through leading process improvement projects and workshops to
improve overall 737 airplane production. Successfully compiled – more... project plans and timelines using Microsoft Project and made sure deadlines were met for all action items

Conduct rate studies by analyzing equipment capacity, space requirements, manpower forecasts, and mitigate any resulting risks

Effectively collecting data and standardizing processes with standard work

Continuously excelling in improving production quality by 25%, and participating in teams to conduct root cause analysis on quality issues, creating mitigation plans and productively implementing them

Contribute effectively in improvement kaizens and workshops for different production issues

Efficient use of MS office to create various access databases, excel tools that will help summarize metrics for internal customers

Participate in training new Industrial Engineering Personnel and summer students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying work environment
Aerospace Technician-Supervisor /Management Rep. (Current Employee), Arnprior, ONMay 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits package and pension plan
Cons: very stressful and demanding.
Manufacture detail parts and assemblies to manufacturing drawings and specifications. Manage 40-50 unionized employees to ensure quality, cost, delivery and safely targets are being met.
Great deal of leadership skills required, and a vast knowledge of manufacturing as well.
Very aggressive and demanding detail to scheduling with close attention to – more... quality.
Clean and organized team environment with unionized workforce.
Being able to travel to assembly plant and see assemblies installed in aircraft was amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed working at Boeing. They have great benefits and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern Only
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 15, 2014
I only worked here during summers. My experience was limited. Any comments I make about working at Boeing probably aren't conclusive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Boeing!
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 14, 2014
I love Boeing. I received another job offer, which is the only reason I left. I will be part of the Boeing team again someday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good-large company
Level 4 Senior Buyer for Chinook CH (Former Employee), Ridley Park, Pa.August 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: high turnover of young employees
free to work on projects without management guidance looking over your shoulder. Have daily workload must be completed each day.
Fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for growth and advancement
Product Support Manager, USG Programs (Current Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 14, 2014
Very energetic environment and employees are proud of the products and services they provide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues with Management and Contractors
Contractor Wiring/Avionics Technician (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: overtime and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: management and the way contractors are treated.
First of all let me say "I loved my job" and still do love my job. I am a wiring/Avionics specialist. I received many commendations for my work from Boeing. I am a contractor and was released for a process violation that I was told to do by my lead, something that was and is the "Norm" But because I was a contractor and he is an actual employee they – more... let me go, I am not writing this out of anger or hatred. Just know that they treat contractors in a bad way. Upper management says "Contractors are expendable" so lower management and employees treat contractors very badly, especially quality assurance. Most of my coworkers I really enjoyed. I admit some of them are deadwood. The hardest part of my job.....Nothing. Just dealing with certain individuals and management.
The most enjoyable part...Going to work and wiring. I love wiring... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boeing Houston
Real Time Software Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits, 9 to 5 life style
Cons: no room
Boeing Houston is a good place to work, but has been on a downward slope sense 2008. With the economic downturn it reduced alot of funding to the space program and after shuttle was canceled Houston site took a huge hit. The Houston site has been on a steady decline as Boeing struggles to bring new work into the site. Boeing is a good place to work – more... with good benefits and working on very challenge projects. The Houston site just need a influx of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly focused High Performance work teams
Structure Mechanic (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 12, 2014
Pros: high tech. and very succsessful hellicoptor
Cons: unskilled people and way over managed.
High pressure work environment eminent layoffs and rewarding in the fact to help serve and protect army personal in a combat environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun
structural mechanic II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks and climate control conditions
normal
Lot of Training
no good
some good and some not
need better job conditions for workers
benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits
Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great pay, excellent benefits, exciting work
Cons: san antonio has an internal "buddy system" culture
A typical day was usually chaotic with many things to do. I would work the highest priority issues first, then went on to projects, training, or career advancement tasks. It was a good place to work but difficult to get cooperation from some people. Although most of the aircraft delivered on time, mechanics had to "do what they had to" to get the job – more... done. I learned that no matter how hard you work to support teams, it came down to how well you mastered the Business Goals, and Objectives to the satisfaction of your manager. Most of management was good and followed Boeing policies but some used some unethical practices and hid them. Most of my co-workers were great to work with but I found that many of them were looking out for themselves. The hardest part of the job was getting cooperation from other support personnel and sometimes from maintenance teams to accomplish tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people accomplish their work and making them relieved and happy that they were able to do so despite the barriers placed before them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Manufacturing Change Management Specialist (Former Employee), Renton, WAAugust 10, 2014
On the Job Training , community involvement, recognition for accomplishments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly, helpful co-workers
Executive Office Administrator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2014
Pros: subsidized commuter benefits, reduced price lunches, on site fitness center, on site healthcare center
ability to work independently; schedule meetings, screen phone calls; facilitate staff meetings as well as new employee orientation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st class
Aircraft Supervisor Stripping painting markings (Former Employee), Greenville, MSAugust 10, 2014
Pros: a world apart in support for the aircraft industry
Cons: non
Boeing instilled in me an my colleges that it didn't matter how it was it has to be by the book that they were here to see to it that it was correct never close by the book .Boeing never spared any money for facility upgrades or equipment to get the job by specs but with better results,Boeing would let management hire there employees as long as the – more... bar charts an flow charts were being met,all of the people I worked for with and around I would have to say were great people with a wealth of knowledge.
The aircraft job is a demanding field you sign on knowing what your in for an all everyone got along great.The best part of the job was knowing that doing a job as big as rebuilding an aircraft your going to have unforeseen problems but knowing Boeing is right there with you 100% all the time ,,,lets you work with confidence. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Boeing

The Boeing Company (Boeing) is involved in the design, development, manufacture, sale and support of commercial jetliners, military – Read more