Find companies:
Boeing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
988 reviews

Boeing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Business Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 26, 2014
Pros: subsidized meals, flex time
excellent employer! I have been with Boeing for the past 6 years and I have been in different departments. Work is dynamic and challenging as we deal with new statement of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Professional Calibers with High Tech and Advanced Solutions
Senior Principal Solutions Architect (Current Employee), Middle EastDecember 16, 2013
Pros: high salaries and benefits
Cons: managers in saudi practice racism
The best of Boeing is there compliance to the processes and procedures, people are very friendly and the way they are doing business is very mature.
Values are great, and they have passion to work with these values. The output of the company is great, as there are thousands of extraordinary products and services. I felt that I am part of an organization – more... that is very distinguished and that gave me motivation to excel.
The bad things about Boeing is its branch in Saudi Arabia, as it is being operated by Saudi Managers that believes in Saudization as a criteria to work with them, and this is the top of racism practiced in a highly professional company like Boeing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Everett, WAOctober 23, 2013
THE ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB IS EXACTING AND LEARNING IS WORKING AND DESIGN PLANES PARTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporate structure
Staff Analyst (Contractor, Volt) (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: last major us commercial aircraft manufacturer
Cons: long hours, relentless pressure
Large corporate structure with regular hire/layoff cycle. Not a good long-term employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, a lot to learn, many opportunities to advance, learn and expand.
Electrical Manufacturing Engineering Planner (Current Employee), Everett, WAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: many training opportunities and benifits.
Cons: long hours, very complex system and organization.
I love working at Boeing as I very much enjoy being around airplanes and working hard. This is a team oriented environment but also requires one to be self starting and able to work with minimum supervision whenever necessary. Technically challenging and complex, Mfg Engineering is right in the middle of everything happening in the production system – more... that is Boeing Commercial Airplanes. I've learned much about using a large variety of computer tools/programs in order to gather the information I need and to put it into a form required for production. I've gained a lot of experience working with Design Engineers, production mechanics, project managers, Supervisors and co-workers in order to get things done to support the business objectives required to build commercial airplanes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Engineer - Level 3
Industrial Engineer for 737 Airplane and Paint (Current Employee), WinnipeqJune 19, 2012
I successfully managed improvement projects using lean and industrial engineering principles with improvement results of 25% in quality, lead
time and costs.

Demonstrated excellent leadership skills and meeting customers’ deadlines through leading process improvement projects and workshops to
improve overall 737 airplane production. Successfully compiled – more... project plans and timelines using Microsoft Project and made sure deadlines were met for all action items

Conduct rate studies by analyzing equipment capacity, space requirements, manpower forecasts, and mitigate any resulting risks

Effectively collecting data and standardizing processes with standard work

Continuously excelling in improving production quality by 25%, and participating in teams to conduct root cause analysis on quality issues, creating mitigation plans and productively implementing them

Contribute effectively in improvement kaizens and workshops for different production issues

Efficient use of MS office to create various access databases, excel tools that will help summarize metrics for internal customers

Participate in training new Industrial Engineering Personnel and summer students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying work environment
Aerospace Technician-Supervisor /Management Rep. (Current Employee), Arnprior, ONMay 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits package and pension plan
Cons: very stressful and demanding.
Manufacture detail parts and assemblies to manufacturing drawings and specifications. Manage 40-50 unionized employees to ensure quality, cost, delivery and safely targets are being met.
Great deal of leadership skills required, and a vast knowledge of manufacturing as well.
Very aggressive and demanding detail to scheduling with close attention to – more... quality.
Clean and organized team environment with unionized workforce.
Being able to travel to assembly plant and see assemblies installed in aircraft was amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environmnet in a green field location
Manufacturing Senior Manager L (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours
Will be a great workplace when it becomes more stable. I like the company but not this particular location as it's a green field location with a very inexperienced workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Print Services Tech (Former Employee), El SegundoJuly 11, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no room for growth
Driving the truck moving to different building and driving around El Segundo beach area. Organizational skills required and time management is very critical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Chain Management Analyst III (Former Employee), Oak Ridge, TNJuly 11, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
Cons: job security
Supply chain analyst duties that included issuing documents to production floor, coordinating schedules and tracking shortages,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and fun work place.
Expeditor/Material Handler (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 10, 2014
As an Expeditor with the Boeing Company I worked in a fast pace challenging roll. Project plans deadlines and a strong customer focus a must. Boeing awarded me the opportunity to blossom in this environment by supporting me with any training and skills needed to be successful in this position. A very fun and rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Statement of Work changing
Systems Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Renton, WAJuly 9, 2014
Statement of Work moving out of area but the employees are not being offered a move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Doesn't Walk the Talk
Facilities Analyst, Site Services (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay and good benefits
Cons: "good old boy" management.
* "It's not what you know, it's who you know".
* Hidden agendas.
* Age discrimination
* Management won't accept constructive input. "Their Plan" is followed without criticism, or you will face retaliation.
* Performance reviews lack objectivity (favorites flourish)
* Constant chaos, nonsensical change and frequent 1st line mgmt changes.
* Managers don't – more... know the skill sets and abilities of most of their people (but do have favorites)
* Managers lack knowledge of important information (downside to logic that you don't have to know specifics about what you manage)
* Employee surveys are a joke. The facade that issues are addressed is laughable
* Skills Team and employee ranking lacks objectivity. Members of the Skills Team (in reality) do not objectively represent the entire team that they are ranking. If anyone points this out, the are kicked off the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanical & Structual Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benfits
Cons: nothing really
amazing place to work, management is lay back and let you do your work.
Coworkers are cool and outgoing...
the most enjoyable part of my job is designing new parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shakey situation, no job security, no opportunity for advancement
Desktop Installer (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: steady paycheck for as long as management seems fit to allow you to keep your job.
Cons: zero job security no matter how effective, and productive an employee you are.
Extremely poor senior Management, always in survival mode, no forward thinking, and very clannish (Most senior managers are leftovers from the Rockwell era).They constantly preach the Boeing standards for values, but often bend the rules as it suits them. Lots of Nepotism, and advancement based on it. It is a local company with a national, and global – more... appearance only. The facility is run by those who have personal interests In keeping there jobs and the jobs of friends and family, not on hard work or merit by individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designing Helicopters
Lead R&M Analyst/Cost Account Manager (Current Employee), Ridley Park, PAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: smart and dedicated people who do what it takes for success
Cons: feels like we work 7 days a week with virtual capability, long days
This is the best job in the world. I work with a team of project managers, with design and test engineers working together to build and certify newly built military helicopters or modifications to existing models. To do this, we claim that the aircraft is safe to fly and reliable and maintainable. These claims are underpinned by supporting arguments – more... (e.g., the aircraft can be maintained with existing hand tools and maintenance skill sets) and evidence (a limited maintainability demonstration that employs the procedures and tools) followed by a demonstration report that documents the objectives, findings and recommendations. This document is then made part of an iterative Reliability and Maintainability Case Report that is part of the certification record of the aircraft.

In addition, I estimate and plan the budgets and schedules to perform the analyses, create the artifacts and monitor the progress and report the status to the Program Management. I have learned how to work with the design team to ensure that attributes and characteristics that enhance reliability and ease of maintenance are embodied in the product. I have learned effective time management skills and how to multi-task. Management rewards initiative and commitment to achieving team goals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely the place to get plenty of hours, but not the place for a mother and wife with a young family.
Systems Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great pay!
Cons: too many hours and time spent away from home and family!
Much work with many hours...overall enjoy my job for the time being, but this is not the place I plan to remain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Wiring Technician/Final Assembly Engineer (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 4, 2014
Pros: great facility
Cons: working outside in the heat
my day at work is very productive and challenging.
your always challenged to produce the best product possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to mentor my knowledge of FAR, CAS, and related topics
Subcontracts / Contract Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 4, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work on new conceptual technology with engineers and suppliers.
Cons: the "new business" is not as robust in the defense services sector.
The day at Boeing Defense Systems is comprised of a status I have developed to inform other related functions of pertinent data. This data varies by day. I participate in review of procedure and policy review for the Supplier Management organization and review peer documentation for accuracy and adequacy. This allows me to mentor along the way and how – more... to best deal with supporting the different personalities in my organization.

The most difficult part of my current position is balancing rationale for policy and procedure already in place when logic dictates it does not have to be as difficult, by law or regulation. It poses a review of the method of why/who put those in place.

I truly enjoy my position working on the more difficult Teaming Agreements, Strategic Agreements and non-traditional procurement actions such as 845 / OTA Agreements, Terms and Conditions and Price negotiations. These are higher complexity and more challenging opportunities for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great benifits
A&P (Current Employee), VICJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good medical benifits and pension
outstanding company, day to day is never routine. Constantly learning more and more everyday about the aviation industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Boeing

The Boeing Company (Boeing) is involved in the design, development, manufacture, sale and support of commercial jetliners, military – Read more