Find companies:
Boeing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,015 reviews

Boeing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Business Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 26, 2014
Pros: subsidized meals, flex time
excellent employer! I have been with Boeing for the past 6 years and I have been in different departments. Work is dynamic and challenging as we deal with new statement of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Professional Calibers with High Tech and Advanced Solutions
Senior Principal Solutions Architect (Current Employee), Middle EastDecember 16, 2013
Pros: high salaries and benefits
Cons: managers in saudi practice racism
The best of Boeing is there compliance to the processes and procedures, people are very friendly and the way they are doing business is very mature.
Values are great, and they have passion to work with these values. The output of the company is great, as there are thousands of extraordinary products and services. I felt that I am part of an organization – more... that is very distinguished and that gave me motivation to excel.
The bad things about Boeing is its branch in Saudi Arabia, as it is being operated by Saudi Managers that believes in Saudization as a criteria to work with them, and this is the top of racism practiced in a highly professional company like Boeing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Everett, WAOctober 23, 2013
THE ENJOYABLE PART OF JOB IS EXACTING AND LEARNING IS WORKING AND DESIGN PLANES PARTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporate structure
Staff Analyst (Contractor, Volt) (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: last major us commercial aircraft manufacturer
Cons: long hours, relentless pressure
Large corporate structure with regular hire/layoff cycle. Not a good long-term employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, a lot to learn, many opportunities to advance, learn and expand.
Electrical Manufacturing Engineering Planner (Current Employee), Everett, WAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: many training opportunities and benifits.
Cons: long hours, very complex system and organization.
I love working at Boeing as I very much enjoy being around airplanes and working hard. This is a team oriented environment but also requires one to be self starting and able to work with minimum supervision whenever necessary. Technically challenging and complex, Mfg Engineering is right in the middle of everything happening in the production system – more... that is Boeing Commercial Airplanes. I've learned much about using a large variety of computer tools/programs in order to gather the information I need and to put it into a form required for production. I've gained a lot of experience working with Design Engineers, production mechanics, project managers, Supervisors and co-workers in order to get things done to support the business objectives required to build commercial airplanes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Engineer - Level 3
Industrial Engineer for 737 Airplane and Paint (Current Employee), WinnipeqJune 19, 2012
I successfully managed improvement projects using lean and industrial engineering principles with improvement results of 25% in quality, lead
time and costs.

Demonstrated excellent leadership skills and meeting customers’ deadlines through leading process improvement projects and workshops to
improve overall 737 airplane production. Successfully compiled – more... project plans and timelines using Microsoft Project and made sure deadlines were met for all action items

Conduct rate studies by analyzing equipment capacity, space requirements, manpower forecasts, and mitigate any resulting risks

Effectively collecting data and standardizing processes with standard work

Continuously excelling in improving production quality by 25%, and participating in teams to conduct root cause analysis on quality issues, creating mitigation plans and productively implementing them

Contribute effectively in improvement kaizens and workshops for different production issues

Efficient use of MS office to create various access databases, excel tools that will help summarize metrics for internal customers

Participate in training new Industrial Engineering Personnel and summer students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying work environment
Aerospace Technician-Supervisor /Management Rep. (Current Employee), Arnprior, ONMay 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits package and pension plan
Cons: very stressful and demanding.
Manufacture detail parts and assemblies to manufacturing drawings and specifications. Manage 40-50 unionized employees to ensure quality, cost, delivery and safely targets are being met.
Great deal of leadership skills required, and a vast knowledge of manufacturing as well.
Very aggressive and demanding detail to scheduling with close attention to – more... quality.
Clean and organized team environment with unionized workforce.
Being able to travel to assembly plant and see assemblies installed in aircraft was amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment for those with degrees
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: on-site cafeteria
Cons: tiny cubicles
Was able to telecommute some of the week. Pay and health care coverage is great. Morale is poor because of so many large layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AzJuly 24, 2014
I want to continue my career in the aerospace industry. The conditions at Boeing were great, I just got caught in the downsize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, excellent benefits.
Electrical Flight control panel manufacturer (Former Employee), Mesa ArizonaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits.
I really enjoyed working for The Boeing Company. It is a great company with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company as a whole is good to work for
Engr. Product Lifecycle Mgmt (Current Employee), Layton, UTJuly 24, 2014
Pros: a 4/80 work week, 3 weeks vacation
Cons: limited ability to advance
During my time here I worked on many different programs which gave me a large amount of cross training and a chance to expand my skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company depending on where you are
Airplane Assembler (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, vacation
Cons: long work hours, very little family time or time off
Great career to work. Aviation is a good field of work. Co-workers are ok and some didnt really like. But overall not to bad a people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place workplace
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 21, 2014
- Co-workers always available for help
- Flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality place overall.
Production Engineer Level 2/3 (Current Employee), Berkeley, MOJuly 21, 2014
Great benefits and challenging tasks help employees grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
executive management problems
System Design & Integration Specialist (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 19, 2014
Executive management is driving the company into the ground it used to be a family based company and now it is a dollar company that does not care about quality, employees or Loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is something new
Aircraft Functional Test Technician A, 777 (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: smart, fun people, every day something different.
Cons: bad parking, missing breaks to fit schedule
Management needs to work more closely to mechanics to make sure the mechanic has everything he needs to do his job, instead of the mechanic running all around finding what he needs. Final assembly and functional test should be that, NOT FINAL RE-ASSEMBLY. It's also a very dangerous place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at with nice cafeteria.
Aircraft srtucture mechanic (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: poor management
Productive, educational and challenging place to work at. working with different aircrafts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptionally knowledgable workforce.
Static Loads Engineer (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: 2 week paid vacation at christmas.
Cons: very large company.
Working for Boeing was a great experience.

Management was easy to get along with and focused on employee development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Video Conferenceing operator (Former Employee), Corporate Board Room at Plant 2July 16, 2014
I worked for Boeing...many years in many different position...made many friends and enjoyed my years there.
I am still very able and ready to work and could ONLY work for The Boeing Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Interior Mechanic/Wire Bundle Installation (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: ot pay, sickleave, vacation, good benefits, tuition assistance
Cons: strikes and layoffs
I went to work for Boeing in 1996 ,and work for them until January of 2013. This has been the best career , Boeing I must say has taken great care of my family and I. You will not find a better job in Washington sate in my opinion, With the great pay and benefits. And the number of opportunities you have at Boeing, you can do what ever you want there. – more... It's all up to you!!! They give you 2500,00 per year towards collage classes that help you in your career at Boeing. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Boeing

The Boeing Company (Boeing) is involved in the design, development, manufacture, sale and support of commercial jetliners, military – Read more