Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with many interesting projects
Project manager, capital projects division (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 12, 2012
Pros: great focus on customer service
Cons: still could see much more work to do before leaving
Well worth the time spent with BIRI. Many diverse projects band the people were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most competitive privately held company within the pharmaceutical industry.
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee), Carolina'sJune 12, 2012
Exceptional employees are the organization's greatest asset. Ethically driven with German influenced business goals and high standards.

August 21, 2012

I am pleased to see your review, as I just applied for a position in Charleston, SC. I see that you were a director in the Carolinas. Do you have any current contacts that I could filter my resume through to get an interview?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent private company with great perks
IT Business Analyst/Project Lead (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTJune 10, 2012
Flexible work arrangements, great environment, nice people, nice campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provides job security
Area Sales Representative II (Current Employee), Marksville, LAMay 30, 2012
I love my territory and the employees that I work with.
I have learned to deal with lots of different personalities in my daily sales calls and to adjust to different cultures.

June 6, 2012

Do you have any advice for someone with no sales background to get into pharmaceutical sales? This is because I definitely enjoy interpersonal communications and the science behind products, but don't have any sales experience.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Travel & Expense Associate III (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTMay 14, 2012
As a family owned company, Boehringer is a great place to work.

The company offers a comfortable and friendly environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes a fun place.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Ames, IAMay 7, 2012
It used to be enjoyable to go to work everyday. Then it became a chore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Warehouse (Former Employee), Reno, NVMay 4, 2012
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: managment
Good pay and benefits.

Typical warehouse job. Steady work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated team members.
Engineering Intern (Contract) (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 17, 2012
Dedicated core staff. Lots of interesting projects. Near Solon and Bedford Heights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform product tests
Technical Product Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 17, 2012
Tested products for effectiveness. Made sure customers were taking the drugs properly and assisted in answering all product questions including dosage and ingredients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is still searching for an identity. Even with great performance it is difficult to move up to desired career path.
Quality Technician (Current Employee), Fremont, CAMarch 5, 2012
Pros: good place to learn about contract manufacturing.
Cons: difficult to move ahead.
Senior Management has unrealistic goals for success. The working environment has lost it's teamwork mentality and has become more of a "watch your back" workplace. Individuals have a tendency to make decisions to change procedures before consulting any subject matter experts or appropriate delegates. Communication can be a concern and information isn't – more... always as readily available as it should be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, productive, learning, fun place to work
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Caracas-VenezuelaNovember 16, 2011
Pros: care for people environment, excellent compensation benefits
Cons: slow decision making in terms of developing people
Best working environment and great people to work with.
It is by far my best working experience.
Great products and business vision. The company make you feel part of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le début
Délégué Médical (Former Employee), Tunis TuinisieOctober 24, 2013
Un bon démarrage pour construire une carrière dans le domaine de la promotion médicale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa bastante importante em seu segmento, agradável ambiante de trabalho, além de ótimos benefícios.
Consultora de vendas pleno. (Former Employee), Fortaleza, CEJuly 29, 2014
Inúmeros aprendizados, experiências de negociação importantes e credibilidade para o meu histórico profissional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Becaria de comunicación interna (Former Employee), ComunicaciónJuly 23, 2014
Buen lugar de trabajo, instalaciones buenas.
Buenas prestaciones como el comedor y estacionamiento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
É uma boa empresa.
auxiliar de prudução (Former Employee), Itapecerica da Serra, SPJuly 10, 2014
Pros: bons benefícios
Boa empresa, preserva a natureza, dinâmica, da treinamento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Becario (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALJune 30, 2014
Para mi hasta el momento ha sido mi mejor experiencia laboral, me hubiera gustado quedarme ahí , por que tiene un buen ambiente de trabajo y con oportunidades de crecimiento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Dinamica com um clima muito bom de se trabalhar
CONSULTOR DE VENDAS II (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPApril 29, 2014
- Trabalho dinamico, com muita pressão da empresa para alavancarmos a venda dos medicamentos.
- Aprendi ter muito comprometimento com a saúde do paciente, não apenas vender um medicamento, mas agregar soluções de saúde e vida para o paciente.
- A gerência é muito competente, analítica, cobra muito resultado, mas entende a importância de qualidade de – more... vida.
- O clima com os colegas é muito agradável, equipe comprometida.
- Parte mais dificil do meu trabalho são os concorrentes, que não trabalham com honestidade, e estão sempre tentando nos "derrubar" de forma desonesta.
- A parte mais agradável do meu trabalho, é poder levar qualidade de vida e acesso ao medicamento para o paciente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa para se trabalhar
sup de manutencao geral de fábrica (Former Employee), Serra, SPApril 15, 2014
Pros: oferta de melhoria, treinamentos, oportunidades, desenvolvimento, premios de produtividade
Cons: a gerencia do sr floriano zoppetti
as melhores oportunidades profissionais, crescimento cultural, lazer, plano de assistência, aposentadoria privada, ou seja, toda minha estabilidade atual é oriunda dos 12 anos em que prestei meus serviços nesse grupo empresarial farmacêutico alemao
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Coordinador de Información IT (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFApril 14, 2014
Pros: excelentes prestaciones
Fue una empresa en la que pude obtener muchísimo aprendizaje, gracias a la apertura que me brindo mi jefa inmediata.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biopharmazeutische Wirkstoffproduktion
Biofacharbeiter (Former Employee), Biberach an der Riß, BWApril 8, 2014
Pros: geregelte arbeitszeit
Cons: keine
kollegialer Umgang im Team
fühlte mich manchmal etwas unterfordert

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug maker  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more