Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first Internship Experience
Utilities/Energy Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 4, 2013
A typical day was rewarding. I was exposed to many aspects of the engineering side of pharmaceuticals. I learned how little habits and projects can make a huge difference especially on the energy side of things. The people were great to work with and welcomed me with open arms. In the short time I was there I was able to produce a set result, which – more... is my goal in any internship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Metabolic Specialty Sales Rep (Current Employee), new york, NYSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: not enough pay
Good Company. Great employees. Not enough pay. Takes a long time to move into a high position in the company. Not diverse enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager is a nightmare
sales rep (Current Employee), CaliforniaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: base salary
Cons: management, bonus structure
Management for the most part is a nightmare. Very conservative company. Many times the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. Decent salary. Bonus structure is always changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
sales (Current Employee), Houston, TxSeptember 25, 2013
Good place to work. You often don't get the support you need to do your job. very conservative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodective
SAP Sr. Portal Consultant (Current Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 23, 2013
Boehringer Ingelheim is a research-driven group of companies dedicated to researching, developing, manufacturing and marketing pharmaceuticals that improve health and quality of life. The Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation currently has more than 46,000 employees and 140 affiliated companies spread around the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 13, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job was customer interaction. Advancement within the company was limited at that time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Sales
Senior Primary Care Sales Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 31, 2013
Pros: great money, frequent changes, autonomous work.
Cons: lots of travel and always felt a need to work a lot of extra hours.
Made educational sales calls to Dr.'s, staff, pharmacists, and hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the "Great places to work" in Venezuela, with excellent enviroment, the most door open management culture and the best place to build a career
Marketing Consumer Health Care (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free massage every tuesday and great christmas parties
Everyday at Boehringer Ingelheim was a challenging day; emerging markets demands to be creative and face difficulties with the best actitude and aptitude, in order to find fast and profitable solutions for the brands. Team work was the key success and having a open door management helped me to accomplish my goals.
All my knowledge about the pharmaceutical – more... industry and marketing comes from BI corporation, they gave me the opportunity to build a entry level but solid career experience in administrative, sales and brand management.
The hardest part of my job was to adjust brands budget to a economy that was changing due to high inflatation and devaluation issues, and even so keep growth and profitability.
I have to say that I enjoyed everything about my job, to me be constantly learning and developing strategies that made my brands growth was what kept me enjoing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: 12 hour shifts
BI really seems to care about their employees. They try very hard to help you balance your work life and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality Associate (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 20, 2013
it is a reputable place to work
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, high tech facility. Learned a great deal.
Electrical/Instrumentation Tech (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAAugust 17, 2013
Challenging, high tech facility. Learned a great deal. Worked with a great group of individuals. Was expected to work without much input from supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality System Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Dodge, IAAugust 1, 2013
In a typical day in my job, I perform batch record review and investigations associated assigned product complaint and Adverse Events.
I learn to write detailed complaint investigations.
I have excellent communication with management and co-worker. That make us a great team work.
The hardest part of the job is to prepare complaint Annual Product Review – more... report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
Field sales (Current Employee), FloridaJuly 21, 2013
Pros: products
Cons: salary
BI has grown into a strong company. I would recommend it if you are looking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good companyh values
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), BracknellJuly 6, 2013
Pros: annual
Cons: long hours
I am a highly motivated, hard working and energetic individual who is equally productive independently or as a team member. I have excellent communication skills, a caring and empathetic nature and a willingness to undertake new challenges.

I currently work as a Customer Service Assistant for Boehringer – Ingleheim a pharmaceutical company in Bracknell.I – more... have excellent administrative skills and I am very capable of multi-tasking and prioritising. Dealing with all the customer complaints is a very busy role and I thrive on the challenge, I really enjoy assisting customers and find it highly satisfying when their concerns, issues can be resolved.

All of my roles have been customer facing so I am very well presented and I have a confident yet professional manner. I am proficient in Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook and SAP

1999 – 2011 Holyport Manor School – Residential Unit Manager/Head of Care
A large campus, special school in Maidenhead, catering for the needs of children ranging in age from 2 to 17 years. There were a diverse range of special needs and client group were educated in age appropriate groups irrespective of their level of need.

I am very professional and can communicate well with colleagues of all levels.
I am an organised person who can prioritise well and I thrive in a fast paced and deadline focused environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first manager was wonderful and understanding and empathetic
Worldwide pharmaceutical developer (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTJuly 1, 2013
Pros: big geography
Cons: big geography
The company culture was very conservative and the pay was low. I also had a huge geography to cover. I had great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJune 24, 2013
Pros: benefits, travel, ongoing education, scheduling education seminars for physician/nurses.
I enjoy starting off my day with physician office visits. I thoroughly love the teaching aspect of my job, educating the physicians about any & all aspects of the drugs which I represent.. This makes me feel good as I am actually assisting in the well being of their patients and insuring they get the best possible treatment.
This has been one of the – more... most rewarding jobs I have ever held, educating physicians & personnel how to enrich the lifes of their patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boehringer Ingelheim Roxan Labs
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 20, 2013
One day at this place it it seemed as if you were on the moon. Everybody walks around in white tyvex and scrubs. Theres alot of stainless steel macheinery and the work is very tedius. I learned how to take my work very seriusly because one mistack could cost the company millions. The manament system is very pushy, it seems like they always exspect more – more... even if you have been performing at your best. The co workers are from all diffrent parts of the world. there is a very wide variety of people. everybody allways seems happy but just like any work inviroment there is always drama. The hardest part of the job was spending 75% of the time cleaning and 25% of the time working on production on the material. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting off after 12hours of working and comeing home to my beautiful fiance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Primary Care Representative (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 4, 2013
Pros: good retirement options
Cons: team dynamics sucks
Team click dynamics horrible, and territory in Detroit dangerous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleworking/Getting more organized
Clinical Associate Lead (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTMay 1, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule/teleworking/benefits
Cons: lack of standardized process
Due to recent reorganization, the company is doing it's best to re-align with the other competitors and improving their process and other areas lacking in standardisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ethics & Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee), Ridgefield, CTMarch 25, 2013
Since joining BI as a contractor in 2011 I have enjoyed an atmosphere of professionalism and encouragement of free thought and contributions to efforts in solving, developing, and improving upon processes and completing projects. I want to grow my professional career in such an environment that is not afraid of change and welcomes new ideas. Colleagues – more... at BI unite in an effort to grow both professionally and personally. This has been a unique experience and though I have much to learn, still I look forward to the opportunity to continue on my path of growth and development with the BI community. – less

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug maker  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more