Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace.
Contract Attorney (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is the challenge of the job. Taking on and completing a difficult task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Chemical Technician IV (Current Employee), PetersburgNovember 4, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: advancement
Boehringer Ingelheim was a wonderful place to work. Everyone made
you feel right at home. I learned the true meaning of teamwork. There was nothing hard about the job. Anytime there was a question, someone always had an answer for it. The people made the job easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Career
Chem Tech IV - Synthesis 3 Production Building (Current Employee), Petersburg, VANovember 4, 2013
Pros: benefits, rewards and recognition for a job well done, celebrations at milestones.
Cons: job ending, not seeing the people i now work with.
Boehringer has been one of the best jobs I have had the pleasure of working. They are very professional and fair in all their dealings. I am a Chemical Technician IV which involves all stages of production of API's.I enjoyed the everyday work of production and working with some of the finest workers in the industry. I have enjoyed knowing that what – more... I did everyday helped improve and save lives, what more could someone ask of a career. I had planned on staying with them until retirement, but now I am excited about the chance to show another company my work ethics and commitment. The hardest thing is for the last few years was not knowing the future of our site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Professional Sales Representative II (Current Employee), Hudson, OhioOctober 28, 2013
Great place to establish a career. Solid company with top notch managers and professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Pharma, horrible management in Tn
TERRITORY SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), knoxville, TnOctober 22, 2013
Not a bad company as far as pharma goes. Products are average, nothing blockbuster. Pay and commission are below national average, but better than other careers. Managed care coverage sucks. Management is a joke. Manager in East Tn is insane -believes in no work/life balance, micro manages to an extreme and has zero trust in her employees - she is one – more... who will track her reps daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly demanding environment with little room for advancement
Antigen Production Specialist IV (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOOctober 9, 2013
Difficult to accomplish tasks that must be approved by supervisors or managers that are rarely present. Work is accomplished with credit mostly being awarded to people with little or no involvement in the processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are good, working place is good
Chemist II (Former Employee), Bedford, OHOctober 8, 2013
Did assay and impurities analysis for raw material.
learned more new instrument and process method.
management myself and co-worker working plan for each week.
hardest job is investment OOS results and reasons.
method develop and method validation is my enjoyable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first Internship Experience
Utilities/Energy Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 4, 2013
A typical day was rewarding. I was exposed to many aspects of the engineering side of pharmaceuticals. I learned how little habits and projects can make a huge difference especially on the energy side of things. The people were great to work with and welcomed me with open arms. In the short time I was there I was able to produce a set result, which – more... is my goal in any internship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Metabolic Specialty Sales Rep (Current Employee), new york, NYSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: not enough pay
Good Company. Great employees. Not enough pay. Takes a long time to move into a high position in the company. Not diverse enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager is a nightmare
sales rep (Current Employee), CaliforniaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: base salary
Cons: management, bonus structure
Management for the most part is a nightmare. Very conservative company. Many times the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. Decent salary. Bonus structure is always changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
sales (Current Employee), Houston, TxSeptember 25, 2013
Good place to work. You often don't get the support you need to do your job. very conservative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodective
SAP Sr. Portal Consultant (Current Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 23, 2013
Boehringer Ingelheim is a research-driven group of companies dedicated to researching, developing, manufacturing and marketing pharmaceuticals that improve health and quality of life. The Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation currently has more than 46,000 employees and 140 affiliated companies spread around the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 13, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job was customer interaction. Advancement within the company was limited at that time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Sales
Senior Primary Care Sales Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 31, 2013
Pros: great money, frequent changes, autonomous work.
Cons: lots of travel and always felt a need to work a lot of extra hours.
Made educational sales calls to Dr.'s, staff, pharmacists, and hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the "Great places to work" in Venezuela, with excellent enviroment, the most door open management culture and the best place to build a career
Marketing Consumer Health Care (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaAugust 29, 2013
Pros: free massage every tuesday and great christmas parties
Everyday at Boehringer Ingelheim was a challenging day; emerging markets demands to be creative and face difficulties with the best actitude and aptitude, in order to find fast and profitable solutions for the brands. Team work was the key success and having a open door management helped me to accomplish my goals.
All my knowledge about the pharmaceutical – more... industry and marketing comes from BI corporation, they gave me the opportunity to build a entry level but solid career experience in administrative, sales and brand management.
The hardest part of my job was to adjust brands budget to a economy that was changing due to high inflatation and devaluation issues, and even so keep growth and profitability.
I have to say that I enjoyed everything about my job, to me be constantly learning and developing strategies that made my brands growth was what kept me enjoing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: 12 hour shifts
BI really seems to care about their employees. They try very hard to help you balance your work life and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality Associate (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 20, 2013
it is a reputable place to work
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, high tech facility. Learned a great deal.
Electrical/Instrumentation Tech (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAAugust 17, 2013
Challenging, high tech facility. Learned a great deal. Worked with a great group of individuals. Was expected to work without much input from supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality System Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Dodge, IAAugust 1, 2013
In a typical day in my job, I perform batch record review and investigations associated assigned product complaint and Adverse Events.
I learn to write detailed complaint investigations.
I have excellent communication with management and co-worker. That make us a great team work.
The hardest part of the job is to prepare complaint Annual Product Review – more... report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
Field sales (Current Employee), FloridaJuly 21, 2013
Pros: products
Cons: salary
BI has grown into a strong company. I would recommend it if you are looking.

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug maker  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more