Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established pharmaceutical company
Pharmacovigilance Associate (Current Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 18, 2014
Positive working environment.
Good benefits.
Great company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Professional Sales Representative (Current Employee), PhilippinesJuly 26, 2012
Pros: fringe benefits-health insurance, car plan, incentive trips
Cons: below market compensation-salary
Boehringer Ingelheim is a productive company that takes care of its employees through lucrative perks. A typical day at work is fun, though tiring most of the time. The company helped me developed my interpersonal skills. It was a company filled with joyous workers. My stay with the company is an unforgettable one, though I would like to seize other – more... work opportunity abroad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing OPU with excellent growth targets
Head - Supply Chain Management - India (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 13, 2014
The company has been growing at nearly 70-75% year on year.
The environment is very dynamic with setup is required and it has be done on the move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Data manager (Former Employee), Bracknell, ENGSeptember 8, 2014
Offer great flexible benefits.
Good teamwork involved.
Good training provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day ops
Material Coordinator Level 6 / Safety Lead (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: working with co workers
Cons: the dynamics in differ of schedule
Prioritize to better schedule day to day ops. Co workers team work is great and management kept an open door policy for progressive effective communication. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the dynamics. The most enjoyable is working with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family and life balance is a priority
Logistics Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Southbury, CTAugust 11, 2014
I enjoyed working at Boehringer. Hardest part of the job was coming into the position midstream but it worked out well. It was a true team environment and I will miss working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying job with a relaxed environment.
Material Handler & Inspector (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free medicine if we make it.
Cons: management, insurance is not the best and pension has gone away
Management is the biggest draw back at this place. They place too much emphasis on degree's and not enough on experience. The pay is very good, the environment is very good but the leadership is a joke. Management should be used very loosely. I enjoy my job and the people I interact with on a daily basis. I would recommend anyone to get a job here, – more... if you can. It is almost impossible to get on here. No idea why. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Venezuela it is excelent place but..
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Caracas, AAugust 5, 2014
My experience was in Venezuela, was excellent but the managers aren't professionals and drive the company with arrogance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for your company
Senior Process Mechanic (Former Employee), Bedford, OHJuly 28, 2014
Hard working, looking to use my skills in a new position. The company was a sterile manufacturing drug producer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture, a place to grow at.
Medical representative (Current Employee), Abu DhabiJuly 5, 2014
Pros: amazing spirit within the team members
Boehringer Ingelheim UAE is now on track to be one of the top pharma companies in gulf with its ongoing achievements and quite the rich pipeline of medications launched and soon to be launched in the coming period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned business outcome from this company
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2014
typical day-when i got entry of 5 vials of Bangalore hospital
learning-how to deal with costly product,how to make availability and how to get regular business from same counter.
Management-ok
co -worker- very gud all are very helpful.
hardest part of job-affordability of patients
enjoyable part-have to meet all HODof cardio,neuro,gen med and ortho,decision – more... maker of hospital,
all are patent molecule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great time to manage a great team and exploring my ability at the operational level.
Business Head (Country Head) (Former Employee), Jeddah,May 31, 2014
It was a busy and enjoyable time at the same time. I was the Business head and my main focus was developing the different function teams plus maximize the revenue for the company via exploring different opportunities in the market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn the inner works of the pharmaceutical industry.
Senior Scientist - Process Development (Former Employee), Fort Dodge, IAMay 22, 2014
Pros: great place to learn the inner works of the pharmaceutical industry
Cons: not a desirable place to be
It was a very productive period of my career. I learned working with the best people around the work. When I had a problem I could reach out to my colleagues in Germany, Saint Joseph, MO, Cleveland, OH or in Connecticut and I could address every problem in a collaborative manner. The area (Fort Dodge) is definitely not a desirable one. Winters are very – more... long and harsh and there is not much to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was professional
Budget Analyst for Pradaxa Brand (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 1, 2014
This is a very fast paced company and plenty of room to grow professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 22, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, great pay, good support system
Cons: cubicle setting
A typical day generally included quietly working at my computer or in the file room taking care of the records system. Weekly dealings with Customer QA Responses, periodical record review and submission to federal authorities, and occasional responsibilities setting up for meetings and training sessions. I learned my way around MS Office programs and – more... different ways to most efficiently organize various records. The co-workers are very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job, for me, was the generally quiet and cubicle aspect. The best part was the individuals that I worked with. Professional Corporate Dress Required (Casual Fridays when appropriate). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun team to work with
Service Provision Executive (Former Employee), South WestMarch 21, 2014
Pros: working alongside nhs
Cons: started to run out of customers!
seeking out sign ups for GRASP, great company, great team, great manager.
Totally enjoyed every aspect of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful!
Production Specialist in Quality Operations (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: being a part of something great such as saving lives!
Cons: there were no cons, i loved my job!
I am very grateful to the BI Corporation for the opportunity that I had to be an employee for such a fine establishment. I truly gained a lot of knowledge there and I look forward to taking what I learned and using that knowledge to in my future endeavors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with exceptional employees
Global Sourcing (Purchasing) Associate (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: cafe on site, open office work plan
Cons: hiring freeze and hr follow up
Excellent working environment.
Professional and challenging.
Open door policy.
Rigorous and welcomes innovation and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for.
Business Healthcare and Innovation Intern (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 30, 2014
There was not an aspect of BI that I didn't like. A typical day included: writing business proposals, talking with gorps international, view new healthcare technologies and much more. It was all fascinating and I could not have work with a better team of people. They treated me like part of the team, not an intern. Therefore the tasks I were given were – more... difficult, but they were all there to help me in the process.
I Loved everything about working at BI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Read my CV
Product Manager (Former Employee), VenezuelaJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: read my cv
Cons: read my cv
Can you read my review in CV

In the CV are a review about a typical day at work

1 2 3 4 5

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug maker  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more