Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established pharmaceutical company
Pharmacovigilance Associate (Current Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 18, 2014
Positive working environment.
Good benefits.
Great company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Professional Sales Representative (Current Employee), PhilippinesJuly 26, 2012
Pros: fringe benefits-health insurance, car plan, incentive trips
Cons: below market compensation-salary
Boehringer Ingelheim is a productive company that takes care of its employees through lucrative perks. A typical day at work is fun, though tiring most of the time. The company helped me developed my interpersonal skills. It was a company filled with joyous workers. My stay with the company is an unforgettable one, though I would like to seize other – more... work opportunity abroad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization pays well, but money isn't everything.
OPERATOR (Current Employee), Fort Dodge, IANovember 25, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management in certain areas, low morale, negative atmosphere, physically taxing, mentally taxing and miserable place to work.
I have worked for Boehringer Ingelheim for almost 5 years now. The work can be physically taxing, depending on which department you work in. There is a lot of standing, walking, very repetitive lifting and loading. Management in my department has certain leaders that lack integrity, empathy for employees and some lack mental stability. While there are – more... great leaders at this company union workers rarely get to see or speak with them and due to a fear based environment any feedback on supervisors is rarely communicated to those great leaders.
The pay is very good, but like I said, money isn't everything. I work 3 twelve hour shifts and it is hard on the body and the mind. I do not see my kids for three days. The job is physically demanding on your back and ergonomics is unheard of. Most supervisors and managers in my department do not care about their employees or what their employees have to say. It's an environment that is based on the idea that we pay you more than anyone else so we can treat you however we like. And that's when they get you paycheck right, which is about 60% of the time.
Human resources is not a safe haven for employees to run to either. Unless you like having someone role their eyes at you and speak to you in a condescending manner the entire time.
Bottom line is, in my department, most management treats you very bad, the morale is low and most workers have given up and do not do any work, which makes it so much harder for those of us that do care about our work. For most workers I know the only enjoyable part is punching out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SR SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE PROFESSIONAL (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 24, 2014
Pros: great products
Cons: n/a
Great products and very nice work environment. Employees are always treated fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
management (Former Employee), Elwood, KSNovember 23, 2014
Pros: are all fired
Cons: are still working
The employer is a very high stress level employer to ever work for. These managers and human resources say they will keep your information secret. Pay scales are all blown different directions. When I worked for Fermenta Animal health this was the ideal employer to ever work for. These people were great people. Boehringer bought them out then they picked – more... us off one at a time.. Then One by one the Big Employer Boehringer did everything in their power to kill out our production and fired us one by one. Reason??? Because they discriminated us. Seems the employees with children were the first to go, this was noticed by more than one employee. The atmosphere in the plant was miserable with all the back stabbing cutthroats by area managers that was our bosses would talk about you if you ever went to any of them for a personal reason my friends its completely throughout the plant I can guarantee you this. They thrive on talking behind your back about your issues you have secretly talked to them because you thought you could trust them. Wake Up Folks. They get this so called Best employer because of the hiring all the time well its simple they fire all the time as well. Got to have employees because they fire right and left and the bosses stab each other as well, its a friggin zoo out there I truly think and I would almost say yes to this is the actual Boehringer Family are not even near this defiant with each other. I am a well seasoned ex employee because I had children and used their insurance. Yes I said it They let you go if you use the insurance for your children. I have a good friend in the team of directors and this was secretly told to me. If you have a disabled child you better not use the insurance. I have been there 20 years I know what I am talking about. Seems about 80% of the ratings were all FORMER EMPLOYEES see what I am telling you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Quality Control Scientist 1 (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 20, 2014
There was a pre-shift meeting to determine who was analyzing what. Once assigned, I printed off the method. Then I obtained the samples, glassware, and chemicals to preform the test. I typically dealt with the UV-Vis, pH meters, balances, HPLC's, and dissolution tanks.

I learned cGMP regulations, dissolution tanks, quality control procedures, and how – more... to work in an extremely fast pace environment.

The life/work balance was excellent. They understood that you had a life outside of work.

Training was poor. There were a lot of "gray" a.k.a. "best practice" areas for the methods that weren't written down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent pharma company to work
Professional Sales Representative I / II (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 29, 2014
I worked at BI for 8 years and it was an extremely important step at my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: healthcare
i learned in boehringer . how to get the trade as well as institutional business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned pharmaceutical company.
Medical Librarian (Current Employee), Randburg, GPOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flexi time.
Cons: management.
Research into various diseases and medical products.
Learned about all the available research resources and databases in medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Fremont, CASeptember 16, 2014
Lots of opportunities, great people, great environment! Very fast paced, new products always coming your way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing OPU with excellent growth targets
Head - Supply Chain Management - India (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 13, 2014
The company has been growing at nearly 70-75% year on year.
The environment is very dynamic with setup is required and it has be done on the move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Data manager (Former Employee), Bracknell, ENGSeptember 8, 2014
Offer great flexible benefits.
Good teamwork involved.
Good training provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day ops
Material Coordinator Level 6 / Safety Lead (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: working with co workers
Cons: the dynamics in differ of schedule
Prioritize to better schedule day to day ops. Co workers team work is great and management kept an open door policy for progressive effective communication. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the dynamics. The most enjoyable is working with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family and life balance is a priority
Logistics Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Southbury, CTAugust 11, 2014
I enjoyed working at Boehringer. Hardest part of the job was coming into the position midstream but it worked out well. It was a true team environment and I will miss working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying job with a relaxed environment.
Material Handler & Inspector (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free medicine if we make it.
Cons: management, insurance is not the best and pension has gone away
Management is the biggest draw back at this place. They place too much emphasis on degree's and not enough on experience. The pay is very good, the environment is very good but the leadership is a joke. Management should be used very loosely. I enjoy my job and the people I interact with on a daily basis. I would recommend anyone to get a job here, – more... if you can. It is almost impossible to get on here. No idea why. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Venezuela it is excelent place but..
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Caracas, AAugust 5, 2014
My experience was in Venezuela, was excellent but the managers aren't professionals and drive the company with arrogance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for your company
Senior Process Mechanic (Former Employee), Bedford, OHJuly 28, 2014
Hard working, looking to use my skills in a new position. The company was a sterile manufacturing drug producer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture, a place to grow at.
Medical representative (Current Employee), Abu DhabiJuly 5, 2014
Pros: amazing spirit within the team members
Boehringer Ingelheim UAE is now on track to be one of the top pharma companies in gulf with its ongoing achievements and quite the rich pipeline of medications launched and soon to be launched in the coming period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned business outcome from this company
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2014
typical day-when i got entry of 5 vials of Bangalore hospital
learning-how to deal with costly product,how to make availability and how to get regular business from same counter.
Management-ok
co -worker- very gud all are very helpful.
hardest part of job-affordability of patients
enjoyable part-have to meet all HODof cardio,neuro,gen med and ortho,decision – more... maker of hospital,
all are patent molecule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great time to manage a great team and exploring my ability at the operational level.
Business Head (Country Head) (Former Employee), Jeddah,May 31, 2014
It was a busy and enjoyable time at the same time. I was the Business head and my main focus was developing the different function teams plus maximize the revenue for the company via exploring different opportunities in the market

1 2 3 4 5

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug makerĀ  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more