Find companies:
Bodycote Thermal Processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Bodycote Thermal Processing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: small crew
Cons: outdated equipment, poor management, lack of proper compensation
During daily meetings personal and non buisness related banter plagued the meetings, that were daily,long and laborious. Management frequently broke company rules such as hiring friends and family. Lack of compensation for knowledge and experience is another complaint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want NO Advancement And NO wage Increases this is the job for you
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Laconia, NHMay 20, 2014
Pros: what pros there aren't any pros
Cons: underpaid and overworked
Being a former employee if you want to work for a reincarnation of Adolf Hitler and work in extreme conditions and not get noticed for your work output or recieve NO wage increases and be lied to about a job promotion then this is the place to work for The new General Manager is such a dictator you swear you were working in a concentration camp and – more... if you are a temp working for Bodycote EMPLOYEE BEWARE AND YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And the best part about working at Bodycote is if the company calls for a lay off they wait until the Thanksgiving and Christmas season to do lay offs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Furnace Brazing and Heat Treating
Heat Treating Specialist (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: great location and great hours.
Cons: i was scheduled to move to day shift prior to my leaving the company.
As a member of the swing shift crew we worked closely together to process customer supplied parts in various brazing and heat treating operations. These operations were performed in various atmospheres per customer requirements. I would load, attach thermocouples, seal the chamber, program the furnace and proceed to run the furnace operation. At the – more... conclusion of the operation I would unload the furnace and move the parts to their next operation. I also kept the furnace logs and thermocouple logs updated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment
Office Manager (Current Employee), Melrose Park, ILJanuary 26, 2014
Many people challenges. Very old facility that encounters it's share of equipment issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A World Wide Heat Treat Company - Ipswich branch does heat treating and Brazing
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Ipswich, Ma.March 4, 2013
Pros: versitile hours, easy going environment
Cons: pay and pay increases
I work in the quality department so i do hardness and braze inspections, certifications, deal with customer issues, etc. Part of my job for awhile involved working in other sister plants. I work with a wonderful group of employees, and what i love about my job the most is the diversification of it. It is not a job where i do the same thing over and – more... over again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee), South Windsor, CTAugust 29, 2012
Pros: loved what i did and the people
Cons: could not make ends meet on the pay
On a typical day I would handle any employee issues or concerns. I would process reports from time clock to create payroll file to send to corporate. I would place ads for job openings. I would handle all new hire and benefit paperwork. Schedule drug testings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Regional Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 28, 2012
Pros: good working conditions, overtime
Cons: downsized
i liked the freedom i had to do my job and to go to other locations. i hated they downsized and had to lay me off. best job i ever had,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Heat Treater / QC Technician (Former Employee), Laconia, NHMay 10, 2012
Pros: great benefits
VERY HARD PLACE TO GET USE TO WORK, VERY HOT ,DIRTY ,DUSTY, AND HUMID CONDITIONS, IF YOU CAN HANDLE ALL THAT THEN THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK. IVE WORKED HERE OFF AND ON FOR 13 YEARS....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot place to work
production (Former Employee), santa fe springs,caFebruary 7, 2012
Pros: nice gm
Cons: short breaks
very friendly place to work u work very hard ur in the heat most of the day