Find companies:
BNY Mellon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
852 reviews

BNY Mellon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Senior Administrative Assistant and HR Coordinator (Former Employee), London, UKApril 22, 2014
Pros: internal progression
Cons: salaries
Got to work with a variety of clients and stakeholders with various backgrounds and experience. Each day I learnt something new!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Enterprise Billing Unit Operations Specialist II (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 29, 2014
The work environment is fast paced and inspires teamwork. Other co-workers are open to ideas and always helpful. BNY Mellon really promotes development of their employees as well. Educationally they provide online classes and professionally they offer additional training to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice workplace
Senior NAV accountant/Analyst (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 29, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
I work with pleasent people, My job I come in complete cash avails/cash recs, calculate expenses, and all pricing activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Module Processor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: n/a
enjoyable great people love coworkers and workplace and the Sensurround.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with customer face to face was the best
Teller (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 28, 2014
I loved working as a teller that was the best job ever, I met a lot of people some of them i still keep in touch they became my friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, ever changing financial industry
Professional Development Trainer (Current Employee), syracuse, new yorkOctober 27, 2014
Meetings and interaction with all levels of management up to the C suite. Learn something new every day, with enhancements, new systems, regulations, risk awareness, time management, and much more. Co-workers are all very professional. There really is no "hard" part of the day, I guess the hardest part is finding time to take a lunch break when I can. – more... :) I feel that the most enjoyable part of any job is learning something new every day, and being able to spread that knowledge throughout the teams, so every one can take advantage of it. Knowledge is power. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and easy Job
Document Processor (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 27, 2014
Work from 10-7 or 12-9
It was a easy fast paced job, we pulled and filed bank statements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team!
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 26, 2014
Established wealth management group. Would highly recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a high energy, detail-attentive, strong problem-solving individual with excellent communication skills.
Short Term Investment Clerk (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 24, 2014
I trade money market investments. I ensure trades are processed and settled in a timely/accurate manner. I ensure all wires are received and General Ledger accounts are in balance on a daily basis

I perform daily/monthly reconciliations, along with departmental reconciliations - both A.M. and P.M.

I process dividend pay-out to clients, as well as – more... processing/verifying revenue payments.

I create/update several reports for upper management - on a monthly basis which includes but not limited to (volume tracking, asset analysis, and holder verification).

Trains employees (clerks/management) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank
Assistant Client Service Officer II (Former Employee), Everett, MAOctober 23, 2014
Good job if you can learn on your own. Company needs to provide more required training opportunites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun workplace which I gained critical experience
Expeditor II (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 20, 2014
A typical workday for me was very fast-paced and high energy. I learned teamwork, core values and how to use my interpersonal skills to interact well with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Model Validation Summer Intern
Model Validation Summer Intern (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 19, 2014
Having interned in Model Validation of BNY Mellon, I validated Foreign Exchange Forward Model provided by QuIC company by comparing it with own valuation model. I built up model by applying Matlab and Excel on large amounts of market data. More importantly, I was able to use what I learned in class to deal with real financial problems. In the mean time, – more... I improved my oral business English and writing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Career Development.
Senior Specialist (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: limited career growth
The benefits and learning experience for starting your career is good. Advancement is not an option to further your career or get promoted to other positions. Environment is okay but alot of hard work for not enough money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Discussions with team members and business users on the System requirement document to cover the functionality, technical issues and scope of work.
Java Developer (Former Employee), Mellon, QCOctober 17, 2014
Responsibilities:

• Discussions with team members and business users on the System requirement document to cover the functionality, technical issues and scope of work.
• Have used Singleton and Factory design patterns.
• Developed user interfaces using HTML, CSS, JSP and JavaScript for views and to interact with the end users.
• Developed Controller – more... for request, response paradigm by Spring Controllers using Spring-MVC and worked on other modules like IOC.
• Functional testing the client side components for web-services by using SOAP UI.
• Based on SOAP Request to Java Web-Services, used validation of the Instructions and passes it for further business logic development.
• Used Hibernate ORM framework to persist and retrieve the data from the database.
• Implemented stored procedures and triggers to accomplish business logic implementation on server side.
• Involved in project documentation using Javadoc during development phase.
• Used SVN for version control to maintain the different versions of the application.
• Developed JUnit Test Cases and subsequently performed Unit Testing of the various modules.
• Ant tool has been used to build the application and to deploy the project.
• Used Log4j debugging utility to generate the logs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SENIOR MANAGEMENT NEEDED TO ENGAGE
Document Custody (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 17, 2014
Very busy, like my co workers. Senior Management needs to have a better relationship with workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Contractor (Document Processor) (Former Employee), Westborough, MAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
BNY Mellon was a pleasant company to work for. Too bad it had to move to Westborough Mass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caddy
Client Data Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Oriskany NYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: 2 15 breaks 1/2 lunch
Cons: caddy people do a million jobs for little pay
They let people get away with being Rude to eachother. If you have information about anothe employee that could hurt the reputation of the company don't bother saying anything to HR. They will find reasons to let you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Invaluable Skills
Vice President and Divisional Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
Very much enjoyed my time at Bank of New York. Senior Management was extremely approachable and more than wiling to share knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company Job
Securities Processing Clerk (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 12, 2014
Working at the company is a good job. You get to work with a diverse group of people, be in a good work environment, and work on many unique projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNY Review
Lead Developer (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 10, 2014
BNY Mellon has been mostly enjoyable I have worked with people from all parts of the globe and have learned a lot about code and life. The hours are demanding and sometimes long support for the application is 24/7 and can be intense at times.

1 2 3 4 5

About BNY Mellon

WE’RE INVESTED IN OUR PEOPLE Client success begins with our people. That’s why we invest in the future of each – Read more