Find companies:
BNP Paribas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
252 reviews

BNP Paribas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 10, 2014
A typical work day was always learning something new. The position itself was both very interesting and challenging which made it enjoyable. The people are very friendly and always assisting when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team work environment
Actuarial Internship (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: productive
Supportive management culture
Friendly team work environment
Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operational Risk Analyst (Internship)
Operational Risk Analyst (Internship) (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 4, 2013
• Actively participated in all aspects of IT and systems-related tasks, including documentation of project needs, analysis/research of needs and possible solutions
• Identified technology and business solutions; gathered, understood and documented and optimized business processes; reviewed process workflow mapping
• Collaboratively built comprehensive – more... business processes including risks, failures and disturbances and worked with project members to give suggestions
• Analyzed sensitive, complex business processes to prevent potential failures
• Classified and mapped risk areas to communicate easily with other departments and updated internal documents
• Analyzed COBIT framework and internal documents to compare two methods of IT Governance
• Wrote report of a detailed methods comparison to provide proof for internal Bank Auditors on significance IT Governance solutions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
System Analyst & Java Developer Senior (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: opportunity to know people from other countries, work with cmmi process
Cons: strict delivery dates
Work in BNP Paribas software department is a great opportunity cause you face very different systems, most of the time, integrated each other.

I've learned to work with strict quality software process there (CMMI level 4).

You always need to deal with people around the world which english is not the first language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive
IT security Administrator (Former Employee), Mumbai,IndiaMay 19, 2012
Learnt new technologies.
Enjoyed the Process and environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most unmotivating job I've worked
Credit consultant (Former Employee), SofiaMay 16, 2012
Working in a store. Consulting customers for obtaining a store credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real experience
Banking Customer Adviser (Former Employee), Elancourt, FranceMarch 29, 2012
Pros: experience in a great industry
Cons: no remunerations
Felt in love with the banking industry;
I was here as an "intern" for my Negotiation and Customer Relations diploma. My colleagues and manager were always there to help me as well as guide me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Middle Office Agent - Settlement (Current Employee), LisboaJuly 24, 2014
There is a good work/life balance, it is a fun place to work however the salary is not very high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and intriguing experience
Intern (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 21, 2014
I learnt about many areas of day to day life in a tax department such as the bank levy, HMRC and manufactured dividends, many projects concerning proposed transactions, code of practice on taxation for banks, Ernst and Young new short term Business traveller system, offshore employment intermediaries and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers and nice environment
Sales Trading Assistant (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEJuly 14, 2014
Great company with good benefits, but I was on contract base, and hit the financial crisis at 2007, so had to switch jobs.
The hours were a bit early : 6:30 ~4:30pm.
Immense pressure as I was working in the securities dealing room, and every click of the mouse may indicate millions dollars worth of transactions in the stock exchange , and as the stock – more... movement is unpredictable, during trading hours, everyone will be quite tense.
However, manager was great person who encourages a lively atmosphere and lets workers go a bit easy after trading hours, and most co workers are hard working, fun and smart people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior customer service
Private Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2014
Pros: good and exciting work enviroment.
Cons: stangnat or slow professional accession.
Had continuous contact with Bank personnel. Learned some of the intricate cultural nuances of several European cultures. Great co-workers. Job was enjoyable because of the constant interaction with Bank personnel at all levers of the corporate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuation & Risk
Capital Market Valuation & Risk Control (Current Employee), Central, HKMay 29, 2014
- Independent Price Verification
- Fair Value Model
- Interest Rates Model
- Credit Spread Analysis
- Weekly and Monthly Reports
- Risk Sensitivities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Client relationship
Hospitality Manager (Current Employee), London, ENGMay 27, 2014
As the Hospitality manager I was very close to our Client and directors but felt that I had no more to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training in bank
Treasury - Customer service - Sales (Former Employee), EGYPTMay 26, 2014
Attended the summer training in BNP PARIBAS in ALEX from 2007 to 2009 trained in the following sections : Treasury - Customer service - Sales – operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Credit Consultant (Former Employee), BulgariaMay 18, 2014
Pros: food vauchers
Nice place for work.
For short time i get promotion from credit cosultant to Senior Credit Consultant. Fun work.
WOrk with customers.
The best person in insurance sells
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently trying to figure out where they want to be.
Director, USD Interest Rate Group (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2014
Over the years, the culture has changed and the lack of compensation combined with the "management by intimidation" has pushed out many of the top talented people. Although there are some very good people at BNP, the bank is becoming more divided by region,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Well
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 6, 2014
Very good company. I like the process and people of this company.

All well to good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but pressurised
Operations Analyst - Cash & Stock Reconciliations (Former Employee), Moorgate, LondonMay 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unpaid overime
A typical day would involve organising the work and colleagues to achieve objectives, during my time I learned about Intellimatch to a high level,
The management within BNP Paribas were under a lot of pressure which sometimes made the job difficult, but no impossible, My co-workers were generally a hard-working bunch and easy to work with,
The hardest – more... par of the job was dealing with he many companies we reconciled to as they all had a different way of operating, but the most enjoyable part was the completion of the month end reconciliations which made the hard work worthwhile – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all, BNP Paribas was an excellent company to work with.
Corporate Services/Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
BNP Paribas was excellent when it comes to taking care of it's employees. The HR department was right on time when assistance was need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Exciting Place to demonstrate your talent
Technical Project Manager (CHAPS/BACS/Payments) (Current Employee), LondonApril 11, 2014
Fast passed and switched on environment.

Interesting work and constant evolution.

1 2 3 4 5

About BNP Paribas

One of Europe's largest banks, BNP Paribas operates about 7,300 branches in more than 80 countries across Europe, North America, – Read more