Find companies:
BMO Harris Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

BMO Harris Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did you like Chase or Bank of America?? If not you wont like it here either!!
loan processor (Former Employee), rolling meadows illinoisDecember 18, 2012
was great the first 3 months until new mgmt came in and turned the place into BOA/CHASE environment
took away bonus basically. have to close a certain number of loans now to make it which is impossible
oh and the fact they hired a bunch of people and didn't even let them know the company was moving....nice...
not about the customer experience here anymore, – more... all about a number you can close monthly – less

January 18, 2013

Interview tomorrow for this position...you definitely have me 2nd guessing my decision.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well-rounded position
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIDecember 7, 2012
The banker position in the BMO Harris contact center is a very well-rounded position. This position requires more skill and knowledge than a banker in the branch as there are more duties and accesses. This is, to me, the most enjoyable part of the job as it allows for a variety of activities throughout the day. A typical day may include troubleshooting – more... online banking, providing balances and assisting customers in finding the product that best suits their needs, helping customers understand their credit card statements, locating a branch for a customer, and assisting other co-workers in providing customer assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Grafton, WINovember 23, 2012
Was not flexible and the management was horrible. Was never appreciated for my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Sr Quality Assurance Lead - Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago ILNovember 9, 2012
Pros: vacation
Cons: 401k
Over nine years of experience in Software testing and Management. Experience includes over five and half years in Quality Assurance, as a Coordinator and Tester on Client/Server and Web applications. Expertise in writing test cases and test plans for Manual & Automation testing of various Business applications. Specialized in preparing and executing – more... software test plans and user requirement analysis, testing and test result analysis. Worked with WinRunner, QTP and Test Director and Quality Center Testing Experience in Test Management, Bug Tracking and Reporting Systems using Test Director Functional test, Integration testing, Negative/Positive testing, Security testing, Regression testing, Black Box testing, Performance testing, Stress (Volume) testing, Data Driven testing and User Interface testing. Documentation of Test Cases and Test Result Good knowledge of QTP methodologies. Thorough understanding of Configuration Management and familiarity with builds. Good communication skills, ability to work as part of a team and on own. Versatile team player with excellent interpersonal and technical documentation skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 16, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: old technology lack of communication
Very good people to work with.
Most of the technology is several releases old.
Learned a lot about lines of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit Card Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Brookfield WISeptember 11, 2012
Pros: flexibility, no dress code, tutition reimbursement, monthly incentive, great management team
Cons: was m&i now bmo harris bank so there as been lots of jobs lost and departmental changes
My job is to negotiate settlements and payment plans on charged off credit card accounts. A typical day at work for me would entail mostly outbounds calls to charged off credit card customers with accounts 180+ days delinquent.
I manage my own portfolio of about 265 customers which I am responsible for calling and setting up payments. There is also – more... some skip tracing involved. I've leaned that every customer is not the same so I use multiple collection techniques in an attempt to persuade my customers into settling or committing to a monthly payment plan. I have a wonderful management team as well as co workers at BMO who has helped me with pursuing career goals and coaching needs. The most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling of accomplishment when I met or exceed my goal in turn the hardest part of my job is that it is goal oriented and it is not always easy to meet your individual monthly goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but not stable since BMO took over
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 4, 2012
I'd still be with BMO Harris if they hadn't of down sized. Once BMO took over it seem to just go down hill. People losing jobs and people quitting. Had good pay and decent benefits but not stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced results oriented workplace
Senior Analyst - Database Marketing (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 27, 2012
Cons: required 40% travel to main office
Analyzed multiple retail campaigns for retail banking products. Great co workers that are very friendly. Management was fair and balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too pushy for sales, poor supervisor, lousy pay, no job security
customer service rep (Current Employee), WisconsinAugust 14, 2012
Cons: no breaks, no job security, lousy pay
My one co-worker was awesome and I enjoyed working with her. There is no real job security and you are always pushed to make sales, instead of thinking of how the customer feels about always being asked about these things. The branch manager is a name dropper and always talks about who she knows and what she has been doing. You get lunch, but no breaks.

August 22, 2012

If u r working for BMO then you know their compter system is old and crashes regularly. If ou are a commercial lender then process is too long and takes weeks to get any deal approved. BMO charges more fees and interest rate than other banks. Interest rate for personal lines of credit is toohigh as compared to other banks. If you are BMO customer then you should be good at negotiating interst rate as BMO never offer best rate to the clients. Personal mortgages are exception t this rule.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 9, 2012
I just started this position and am still in training. Therefore, it's hard to say too much under the review tab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Service Representative (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILAugust 6, 2012
Pushy about sales. Good attitude of management. Great place to start for an entry-level position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Service Representative (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILAugust 6, 2012
Friendly environment with lots of positive attitude. Some sales knowledge required but management is very helpful in training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but going through change
Service Representative III (Current Employee), Sun Prairie, WIJuly 22, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, dedication
Cons: uncertainty, little loyalty to employees trying to advance from within
Overall, this is a good place to work, but because they are going through restructurng, it is hard to be confident in anything that is said. They have the customer as first priority, but there are times when that does not seem like it is the case. The management is good. They want to answer questions that we have, but do not always have the information – more... necessary to do so. My co-workers are amazing. I really enjoy them. The hardest part of the job is the uncertainty. I do not like going to work and not knowing if I will continue to have a job or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and many opportunites
Service Representative and Teller (Current Employee), Bensenville, ILJuly 4, 2012
Pros: commission, insurance, bank at work, hours and flexibility
Cons: not in my career field
On a typical day at work I am very busy helping customers in any questions they have about their accounts, transactions and also offering different accounts to customers. I have learned a lot in this job and it keeps me very busy. I have great co-workers and managers. The hardest part I could honestly say is getting the customers to sit and commit to – more... open an account with a personal banker. Overall, I enjoy my job and the people I work with. Everyday I learn something new. It may be a challenge, but I give it the best of me and go above and beyond for my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ,BMO Harris is great place to work
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2012
I like the environment and culture of the BMO Harris. The work environment is great. Equal opportunity for all qualified candidates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits; terrible pay
Senior Service Representative (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJune 4, 2012
My co-workers were amazing. We learned a lot from each other. The city region is a better region to work for. The city is more fast paced where the suburbs hold you back. The pay is not that great and you are not guaranteed a yearly raise. Day to day work is very easy and routine.
Learning lesson and I am glad its over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid job
SENIOR NETWORK ANALYST (Network Operations) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Company with great reputation, growing
Challenges with change on small scale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-personable atmosphere, no tact, drama, rules were not consistent.
Teller (Former Employee), Brazil INJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: job security, great teller supervisor, became acquainted with clients.
Cons: not enough staff of tellers, no tact if error made, quick to publicly downgrade other personnel.
Company was new to the area. Management from Chicago did not understand country people. Weekly schedules did not allow adequate time for your family. Hours worked each week were never the same. Policies were not consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent.
Coordinator II/ Sr. Processing Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 15, 2011
Pros: treatment of employees and excellent benenfits.
One of the best companies I've ever worked for. The company is very accomodating to their employees. The work environment and the pay were excellent. The benefits were great. If I could turn back the hands of time, and do it better, I would work for BMO Harris Bank.

January 18, 2013

Wow although it was posted over a year ago, your comment was helpful. Glad to know that someone enjoyed working there.

About BMO Harris Bank

BMO Bankcorp (formerly Harris Bankcorp) represents the US retail banking operations of Canada's Bank of Montreal. It is the holding – Read more