Find companies:
BMO Harris Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

BMO Harris Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Hammond, INFebruary 8, 2014
-Talk to managers and got referrals
-Banking policies and customer service
-Good management
-Friendly and easy to get along with
-Nothing to hard, some long days but over all a good place
-Getting thanked for doing a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and good benifits
Service Representative (Current Employee), Mount Prospect, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Fun place to work. Company culture is great. Company offers ton of benefits. Does have a nice work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
BUSINESS OPERATIONS ANALYST (Current Employee), Naperville, ILFebruary 1, 2014
Working for BMO Harris Bank you learn a lot. Although the company recently went thru a conversion they are aware of the changes that need to be made to continue to be a successful organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company working for a bad manager right now
Service Manager (Current Employee), WisconsinJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good pay and beneifts
Cons: management is not monitored well
The company has a clear plan and communicates well. You need to have the right people in management to make that vision happen though. Customers should come first but it depends on your manager!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Processor (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: structured, good company to work for
It was a great learning experience, they taught me a great deal of communication to keep an open mind to change and learn as much as you can . My typical day at work to manage the work flow such as pipeline, making time for phone calls to your Mortgage Banker to work as a team. Management was great they gave us tools that we needed to learn more. Co-workers – more... were great diversity was there.
the hardest part of my job was getting laid off. The Most enjoyable part of my job was making my goals and achieving them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Berwyn, ILJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day would consist of handling all cash transactions, deposits, withdraws.
I learned to balance my drawer and create relationships with customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the conversations with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work alot of favoritism
client services (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Hardwork is sometimes overlooked, pay is nice and a great opportunity to learn more about banking. No opportunity for growth as a lot of people currently in management positions have been in those positions over 10 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Credit Dispute Specialist (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work was hetic, I learned a lot about the major credit bureaus and the dispute process. This is a temporary position which the only thing I am uncomfortable with about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive workplace
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 11, 2013
Pros: ability to assist customers on a daily basis
• Cashed checks using established risk analysis avoiding return items as much as possible
• Provided and marketed company services, including but not limited to: check cashing, loans, utility and other bill payment transactions, money order sales, wire transfer services, postage stamp sales, and distribution of other financial services
• Performed opening – more... and closing procedures, including but not limited to: preparing bank deposits or re-deposits, investigating and resolving report discrepancies, and verifying money in the cash drawer and safe
• Maintain schedule flexibility to work other centers and shifts as needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent with work/family balance
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch, birthday lunches
Cons: filing
Very relaxed work environment, No hovering to make sure your task are being completed. Eager to assist with any questions or concerns you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that values its employees and work environment.
Jr. Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2013
Pros: free banking, paid holidays and vacation, 401-k
Cons: high healthcare premium
Pleasant work surroundings with a constant steady work load and pace. The opportunity of learning something new is encouraged and rewarded. When challenges present themselves; resources are made available to remedy the situation. Being able to add value was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto claims specialists
Auto Insurance Claims Specialists (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILOctober 23, 2013
Pros: insurance benefits, co-workers
Cons: lack of communication, change of the department
I have worked for BMO Harris Bank for the last 11 1/2 years. for Collections, Risk Management and Insurance claims departments.
I am dedicated to providing excellent customer service to my customers internal and external. I multitask effectively and handle a high volume workload. I have to prioritize work with minimal supervision.
Managing the Total – more... loss process to include the handling and processing of the insurance claims for the total losses and vehicle repairs. Following up and tracking the insurance companies to ensure the proper documentation was received before checks were endorsed and vehicle title were sent on specific accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work virtual
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale,AZOctober 20, 2013
Pros: great relationship with my clients
Cons: extra long hours
Work a lot on the computer. Work on PowerPoint reviews for the clients, help the client problem solve and run reports. I learn something new everyday on how to help my clients build on the benefits of using our Corporate card program. Some of my co-workers are very helpful and great to work with. We all work virtual so we don't interact much. I enjoy – more... working with my clients and helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Great Benefits
Bank Officer & Commercial Portfolio Manager II (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great management and co-workers, benefits and work/life balance
Cons: sometimes had to work overtime which was not often or a big deal.
I worked at BMO Harris Bank for 6 years. Where I ended up was the best group I had worked with during my years there. After reading the reveiws other's wrote it all depends on the business unit you are working for. I enjoyed the great management I had, the friendly co-workers and the work/life balance my division sought. While we worked hard, we played – more... hard too. I would recommend BMO to anyone who was looking for work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Service Manager (Former Employee), IllinoisOctober 16, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, growing company
Cons: scheduling, work life balance
I worked for BMO Harris for over 5 years. Its a great company when it comes to benefits. Health insurance is offered to part times in addition to full timers. Health and dental are great. They match you up to 5% on your 401K and once you're vested you will earn a pension. Your personal expierence will depend on your management. I have had great managers – more... that I would follow to other companies if I could have. And I have had awful managers that made me want to quit everyday. Sometimes the schedule was hard as you HAD to work what you were scheduled and if you called in sick it was a hassle. Again, that all depends on what kind of manager you have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paces Work Environment with Opportunity for Advancement.
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Noblesville, INOctober 13, 2013
I Develop, maintain and support the sale of banking products and services. I enjoy working with prospective and existing customers to assess potential overall banking needs. Uncovering my clients financial needs, I am able to meet and or exceed current sales revenue goals by selling and cross-selling bank products and services to retail, mortgage and – more... small business customers. I also provide transactional support to the Service Area (Tellers) as well as dual control functionality as applicable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work until the company was bought out.
Service Representative II (Former Employee), Milwaukee WIOctober 8, 2013
Pros: good health insurnace benefits
I enjoyed working for this bank. Unfortunately with all the changes it is not the same. Worked for M&I for 28 years which is now BMO. I like working with the public and working with cash handling duties. The newest and hardest part of being a customer service rep. was meeting the monthly referrals goals they have set for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm customers and staff
Vault Teller (Current Employee), Elm Grove, WIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, customer appreciation days, cookies on fri, friendly customers, vacation increases a year
Cons: scheduling, non friendly management, referral goals increasing but products decreasing
Majority of the staff and even the customers are friendly and make the place feel more welcoming. However the new management has changed the look to something that has displeased customers due to lack of welcome warm feeling. We are usually short staffed and thankfully customers are understanding, we all try to work with each other and make sure someone – more... else isn't overly worked or having problems. There has been a lot of turn over with the change from M&I to BMO. The longer you are there the more vacation time you accumlate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contact Center Personal Banker (Current Employee), wisconsinSeptember 28, 2013
N/A
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Various Positions (Former Employee), Lombard / NapervilleSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: used to have a lot of company parties and get togethers
Cons: moved from lombard to naperville, that is why i left.
Various duties at BMO from admin to clerical. I learned a lot about the Banking industry. Great managers to work for, the co-workers were the best, made a lot of friends there. Some of the hardest things was not having to proper tools for the job, loved the people and loved the work I did.

About BMO Harris Bank

BMO Bankcorp (formerly Harris Bankcorp) represents the US retail banking operations of Canada's Bank of Montreal. It is the holding – Read more