Find companies:
BMO Harris Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

BMO Harris Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Productive atmosphere
Teller Supervisor/ Jr. Manager (Former Employee), Hoffman EstatesFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: interacting with customers
Cons: were off on weekend
Very positive and Fun place to work around and very helpful and co-operative management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Service Representative (Teller) (Former Employee), Weyauwega, WINovember 25, 2014
The hardest part of the job is meeting the monthly quotas. Great co-workers. Must be a hard worker and adapt to change as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
JR. Accountant, Release Dept. (Former Employee), Naperville, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: learned a whole new skill set
Cons: contract ended too soon
Identify, monitor, recommend and execute action on non-performing accounts. Must balance financial risks/rewards to Bank with working with and meeting the needs of the customer. Objective is to minimize loss and/or maximize return on investment through prompt and appropriate loss mitigation. Utilize strong negotiation skills and interpersonal skills, – more... while adhering to all applicable guidelines, requirements and regulations. Maintain contact and follow-through to ensure appropriate resolution.

Non-Performing Account Resolution (60%)
• Analyze varying customer issues/inquiries and non-performing accounts to determine appropriate solutions
• Contact past due customers and execute established procedures for the successful resolution of non-performing accounts, adhering to all applicable investor guidelines, requirements and regulations
• Respond to past-due customer-initiated requests and work with customer to resolve delinquency in a manner beneficial to all parties
• Negotiate the delinquent account resolution by balancing the financial risks/rewards to the bank with working with and meeting the needs of the customer
• Apply skip tracing techniques and strong negotiation skills when required
• Keep management apprised of complex or high risk situations or issues
• Build and maintain constructive relationships with internal and external business partners, suppliers, vendors and regulatory officials
• Stay abreast of and incorporate changing regulations and procedures and ensure compliance

Monitoring and Follow-up (40%)
• Maintain accurate and timely information and records in Bank systems
• Analyze pertinent reports and function-specific data/metrics to identify delinquencies, default, foreclosure and other non-performing accounts
• Provide courteous and timely follow-up to calls and correspondence.
• Monitor proceedings in accordance with bank policies and applicable state and federal laws and guidelines
• Maintain contact with past due customers throughout resolution process to ensure appropriate follow-through and resolution
• Release Department

Responsible for obtaining the customers files for the mortgage pay offs, release the mortgage copy as well with BMO letter head, Mail to customer.

Title Department-
• Responsible for returned titles, Enter into Third party vendors systems,
• Responsible for maintaining All titles and matching VINs in third party systems
• Responsible for filing, faxing, and mailing all title release requests per TPSS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMO
Banker (Former Employee), Elk Grove, ILNovember 17, 2014
Great place to work. The company is going in a great direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely tremendous team to work with!
Service Representative (Current Employee), La Crosse, WINovember 15, 2014
Pros: popcorn fridays!
The leadership is phenomenal and has elevated my skills greatly. The team I work with is extremely friendly and supportive. We congratulate each other for successes and guide each other through obstacles. Each day is entertaining and the most satisfying part is getting to know the customers that walk through the doors. I have established deeper connections – more... with some of the regulars and have genuinely helped them find better solutions for their banking needs. It is so great to hear their appreciation and know that I am enhancing the well-being of my community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal focused, we're here to help!
Service Manager (Current Employee), La Crosse, WINovember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, friendly staff.
Cons: goals and paperwork = stress
Teller functions such as assisting customers with deposits, withdrawals and payments. Uncover customer needs by listening for cues that customer may benefit from BMO product or service. Cross-sell bank products and generate referral points from doing so. Strive to meet or achieve 100% or more of referral goal.
Observe team members and coach on customer – more... interactions. Fill out paperwork daily on observations and keep track of referrals.
Balance out drawer and perform end of day functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just no way to move up.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Noblesville, INNovember 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: mad clients, and management
A typical day at work consists of dealing with customers and working with their accounts. I have learned so much by working here, especially when it comes to dealing with others money. Management is pretty good but you will never move up in the company. My coworkers are the best part about the job! The hardest part is the mad clients that think we are – more... just out to get them. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting close to clients and becoming more of their family or friend than just their bank teller. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work enviornment
Contact Center Personal Banker (Current Employee), Brookfield, WINovember 4, 2014
Answer all incoming calls prompt and professional manner. Provide excellent customer service and always be willing to put the customer first. Current with the bank products and services to make appropriate suggestions to customers to enhance their banking relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits package, including a Pension Plan.
Vice President, HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 31, 2014
Great Benefits package, including a Pension Plan.
Many great opportunities for networking and career advancement within lines of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've learned
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Port Washington, WIOctober 27, 2014
I've learned over the years that BMO does not like to hire within the company which makes it nearly impossible to advance in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales focused with low salary and commission
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILOctober 22, 2014
Pros: work hours, 401k, benefits
Cons: salary
The job is okay, but the salary and commission is low for an employee with a college degree
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harris bank
Services Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 16, 2014
awesome I loved it management was great and fair work wonderful around your school schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding joy in helping clients meet their financial goals
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Machesney Park, ILOctober 16, 2014
Daily I help all my new and existing book of business clients meet their financial goals. I have been in banking for 14 years and I have learned so much about the financial enviroment that I am able to help my clients is ways that go above and beyond typical banking.
The hardest part of my job is having to tell a customer there is nothing I can do to – more... help them because of their current position, which then turns in to the most enjoyable part with me giving them a plan of action and helping them follow thru. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-focused, diverse workplace
Financial Analyst, Commercial Bank (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2014
Pros: ongoing training opportunities
BMO provides the opportunity to grow professionally in a customer-focused, diverse environment. Management is open and inclusive and BMO employees strive to work collaboratively for the greater good of all of its clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great while it lasted
Vice President, Branch Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2014
Business development is the key to being successful with this company. You must not be afraid of outside calling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Senior Project Manager/Procurement (Current Employee), Naperville, ILSeptember 30, 2014
I enjoy working for the company. Management is not the best, however overall it is a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work
Service Representative (Current Employee), Flossmoor, IllinoisSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: part-time hours
It is a good company to work for if you are looking for part-time work in a branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great work and learning environment
Cons: hours can sometimes be long
BMO Harris is an excellent place to work. The benefits are great and the management staff cares about the employees. Teamwork is enforced and employees can seek assistance from any employee. The employees are willing and ready to help at any time and will even assist when on lunch breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMO Harris Bank Review
Service Representative (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Cons: short staffed
This job taught me a lot. I was able to learn each and every day. The only complaint i have is my management. The service manager did not do as much as a service manager should do. Whenever it got busy at the bank, he did not have a drawer. On some days, both the bank manager and service manager would not be there which in my eyes is not right. We were – more... always short staff in personal bankers; we only had three.. sometimes two would be off in one day making it hard for customers to talk to a personal banker about their checking and or savings accounts. My most enjoyable part about my job was my customers, Everyone always liked seeing my smiling face and how nice I was. Although I was the only employee who spoke polish, I always had people wait for me in line which made me feel good about myself. My co-workers were wonderful. They were very polite when I first started training, automatically they became not only a part of a team but also my friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Racine, WISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay scale
BMO Harris Bank is a good place to work. They have great benefits even if the pay is somewhat lacking for the level of responsibility required.

1 2 3 4 5

About BMO Harris Bank

BMO Bankcorp (formerly Harris Bankcorp) represents the US retail banking operations of Canada's Bank of Montreal. It is the holding – Read more