BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 351 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressfull
Full-time CSR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 10, 2016
good place to learn; good benefits; low salary; unpaid long hours; difficult to move up if no connections to the right people even if you have good results; stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Information Security (CLM) Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2016
Very nice company culture and interesting job.

Got experience in integrating and working with Log Management and Enterprise Security Event Management Systems (ArcSight, Splunk, HPAM), competent to combine event correlation and security analytics to identify threats and manage risk, and to conduct audit/compliance activities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance with nightmare boss
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2016
High turnover..forced to work when my wife had our child...had to call in for meetings. Was clear the women does not have children and does not care about family obligations...good company and place to work..it.just depends on your manager.
Pros
Smart staff. Good company
Cons
Dont care about family life
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
ATM Sr.QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 2, 2016
Excellent work place to work.Co-workers and working environment is very good.Every body love working in BMO. Manager is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Area Manager (Specialized Sales) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 26, 2016
I enjoyed my time with BMO and believe they have a good corporate culture.

I was in specialized sales and worked from home.
Pros
good training
Cons
not alot of support between colleagues to meet specified objectives
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work
Manager, Accreditation Programs (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 17, 2016
Many chalenging and interesting projects. Good emphasis on people, performance and reward. Very collaborative. Forward thinking.
Pros
People, coworkers
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Lending Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 16, 2016
Excellent work environment, very great people to work with and everyone is always professional at all times. Lots of room for
advancement within the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Project Delivery, PMO) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 15, 2016
Good work place. Great opportunity for learning . Challenging projects to work with. Good Benefits. Secured Job. Good job culture. Highly co-operative employers
Was this review helpful?YesNo9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Communicative
Eid Prayer Security Guard (Former Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 15, 2016
it would be a very calming relaxing first few hours. My co-wokers and i would communicate through walkie-talkies and would have to direct traffic to park on vacant parking spots. Hardest part of the job was tracking down customers that left their vehicle unattended in a "Fire-zone".
Cons
boring hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, friendly people.
QA Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ONFebruary 10, 2016
I love coming into work every day here, and I love the IFL building. Very beautiful and lucky to see it as part of my job every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance for a social life and managers lack skills with handling employees
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 9, 2016
Consider's itself to be customer oriented but it is all about the sales. Also, the manager's have no people skills as they have been there for many years. More transparency when hiring, as I was lied to about the hours I would be working
Pros
wages
Cons
lack of balance
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse environment
Senior Network Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2016
The environment is fast paced and there are progressively more accountability to management.
Growth within is a challenge.
Overall is good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Financial Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2016
I meet with a diverse group of clientele everyday.I review their information and identify opportunities. After conversation with the client, I get more insight which allows me to provide financial service needs to the client as well as recommend the right solutions for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent organization
Personal Banking Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 7, 2016
Great Place to work for .great training.good atmosphere.good feedback process.fast competitive environment.team meetings.bmo pulse.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada's First Bank
Financial Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 7, 2016
Excellent place to work, I started my career as Customer Service Representative(CSR), In 6 months I was promoted as Senior CSR and after 6 months I got promoted as Financial service Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
SrAdminAssistant & JrBusinessAnalyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 5, 2016
Large corporation environment with very little room for advancement, but offers full benefits package and competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different environments in one big corporation
Manager Operations & Administration (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2016
I had the opportunity to work in two different divisions of BMO and I enjoyed very much one more than the other.
While in one division the environment was friendly, equal for all employees and fair, in the other division it was a competitive environment, with not much opportunity to progress
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Competitive greedy people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 31, 2016
long hours very little pay for such an important building.didnt learn much. management was terrible, co-worker were okay but dont share what going on in your personal life with them, they will rat you out, hardest part of the job was the long hours. most enjoyable part was going home
Pros
no real work
Cons
managers and boss arent very good
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Client Service & Solutions Delivery Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 28, 2016
BMO Capital Markets is a fun environment to work in. The atmosphere is fast paced and always challenging. There's a lot to learn and the prospects of growth and advancement is tremendous.
Pros
Challenging and always exciting
Cons
Stressful and Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 20, 2016
Great Balance of work and personal life
Learned CRM tool Salesforce Salesforce and Wealth management
I loved my co-workers and gained a great deal of knowledge working under them
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 437 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5