BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 432 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am on contract.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
I am on contract, so I do not have benefits. It is really difficult to get a permanent position. The location is in Downtown. I know that they have many benefits but as I said I do not have them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operational Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2017
I worked in BMO as an independent contractor for six months and my overall experience was very good. I would like work again in BMO if I get chance in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Product Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
I had an excellent experience working at BMO. It was great to work on high profile projects which made a difference to a large number of stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Bilingual Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2017
Ambition to lead Canadian and global banks in accommodating juniors' lifestyle needs
Good deal exposure
Very strong leadership
Flexibility
Earning potential
Networking
Personal growth
ability to make big buck when the market is hot.
Pros
Decent pay for entry level
Cons
Hard to move up from my position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much management pressure
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Quebec11 April 2017
There's too much pressure in regards to meeting objectives that are somewhat unattainable. There is too much to do and not enough time, and often we are short staffed that makes it very difficult to provide a good customer experience.

Management isn't supportive, and tends to be very self-centered at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment with lots of free food
Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
there's always work to be done.
sometimes it feels like there's too much work being piled up on you but there's always people around to assist you with your load.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
Amazing place to work. Great opportunity to advance; great benefits; customer-centric culture; definitely recommend working for BMO! The organisation is always looking to the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mascot
Mascot (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
although i did only work at bmo for a short two days i found enjoyment at this job the workers were all so nice and kind and very well manged i enjoyed my employment
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  mississauga31 March 2017
The job was very fast paced and high stress environment. Always new tasks to be completed. People there are helpful when starting out. Can become overwhelming if not organized.
Pros
Great employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
Overall time at BMO was great.

Investorline was a great company to work for.

Nesbitt Burns was a great company to work for.

Management was great as there was room for moving up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Direct banking Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2017
I loved BMO they treat their employees fair and you can easily climb the corporate ladder. the only downside is I believe the salaries are lower than other banks
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific strong supportive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON6 March 2017
Dedicated to follow through with promises to help customer improve their goals
Great sales and service support
Terrific culture
Strong growth demands
Results oriented
Great place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but little room for error
ASSOCIATE - CARDS (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2017
- Great place to work
- Need to learn quickly
- Little mistakes allowed on the job
- Most of management is great
- People are great
- Events are fun
Pros
Great training program
Cons
Bank industry is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very professional
Agent Aux Entreprises commercial Montréal (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2017
Good place to work.
not many opportunities to move.
Management is good, senior management is not, they do not care about your career aspirations.
Pros
excellent HR
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Start.
Commercial Investment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Excellent place to begin a career in the banking industry. It is a very professional environment to work in, with great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its ups and downs.
Investment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 February 2017
Location is quite inconvenient for me personally. Lower lever management is quite intimidating, but the assistant managers are very friendly and encourage you to do well. Most of my colleagues are very kind and respectful but every work place has a few bad apples.
Pros
There are always snacks :)
Cons
short and constricted lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Risk Management Expert - loss mitigation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2017
a typical day at work consist of working the portfolio and managing calls with your clients. I learned a lot of information about the work and on ow to manage time effectively. management can use a bit of improvement. I enjoyed working with my teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON22 February 2017
First thing in the morning I had to load automated bank machines and unload deposits made in the ABM,s . Process night deposits. Prepare cash boxes , order cash , place orders for coins, I was also be responsible for cash orders and cash holdings in the branch. Be ready for customers after opening doors, greet customers with smile , thank them for coming to the branch , make sure they were always satisfied with my service . I always thank customer for their business and invite them to see them again. Before customer left I always asked if there is any think else I could help them. Alway introduce with banking information that customer would benefit from it.
Pros
Always be helpful to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2017
Great company, however, some people in management are so far from the agents experience, that they cannot effectively coach. Depending on who you get as a manager, some tend to operate through favouritism.
Pros
Advancement, good culture
Cons
need to review management, could pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 February 2017
Great Capital Market, Trading and Risk Management Operations with State of the Art Technology Environment.

A place to hone your skills while delivering
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 544 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

71%
161 ratings
Add your rating