BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 425 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific strong supportive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON6 March 2017
Dedicated to follow through with promises to help customer improve their goals
Great sales and service support
Terrific culture
Strong growth demands
Results oriented
Great place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but little room for error
ASSOCIATE - CARDS (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2017
- Great place to work
- Need to learn quickly
- Little mistakes allowed on the job
- Most of management is great
- People are great
- Events are fun
Pros
Great training program
Cons
Bank industry is tough
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very professional
Agent Aux Entreprises commercial Montréal (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2017
Good place to work.
not many opportunities to move.
Management is good, senior management is not, they do not care about your career aspirations.
Pros
excellent HR
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Start.
Commercial Investment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Excellent place to begin a career in the banking industry. It is a very professional environment to work in, with great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its ups and downs.
Investment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 February 2017
Location is quite inconvenient for me personally. Lower lever management is quite intimidating, but the assistant managers are very friendly and encourage you to do well. Most of my colleagues are very kind and respectful but every work place has a few bad apples.
Pros
There are always snacks :)
Cons
short and constricted lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment with great colleagues
Investment specialist 5-star team (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 February 2017
during my time at BMO , the thing I appreciated the most was working with great people. I have learned a lot from the stock market to fixed income, precious metals.
the part I didn't like or like the least is the management, they were not there for the employee or was supportive, too much micro management, No career goal talk ; ( talking about here my direct manager )
my experience overall was good, met great people there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Risk Management Expert - loss mitigation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2017
a typical day at work consist of working the portfolio and managing calls with your clients. I learned a lot of information about the work and on ow to manage time effectively. management can use a bit of improvement. I enjoyed working with my teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON22 February 2017
First thing in the morning I had to load automated bank machines and unload deposits made in the ABM,s . Process night deposits. Prepare cash boxes , order cash , place orders for coins, I was also be responsible for cash orders and cash holdings in the branch. Be ready for customers after opening doors, greet customers with smile , thank them for coming to the branch , make sure they were always satisfied with my service . I always thank customer for their business and invite them to see them again. Before customer left I always asked if there is any think else I could help them. Alway introduce with banking information that customer would benefit from it.
Pros
Always be helpful to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 February 2017
Great company, however, some people in management are so far from the agents experience, that they cannot effectively coach. Depending on who you get as a manager, some tend to operate through favouritism.
Pros
Advancement, good culture
Cons
need to review management, could pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 February 2017
Great Capital Market, Trading and Risk Management Operations with State of the Art Technology Environment.

A place to hone your skills while delivering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture
Digital Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
I did not like the culture in the bank at all. The culture was not a good environment to work in. I would not consider returning to the bank ever in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly, neat and professional atmosphere
Office worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2017
Very nice bank to work for friendly and professional atmosphere. Worked there for a contract of 3 months and very much appreciated it.

Thank you
Pros
very nice and friendly directors and managers
Cons
work starts at 7-30 in the morning a bit early
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr. Consultant - Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON9 February 2017
Very welcoming environment with an awesome work culture. Exposure to varied products a big plus to daily work, Overall a wonderful place to work in...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment to Work in
Sr Oracle DBA/SQL Server DBA (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 February 2017
Excellent Environment to Work in. Very cooperative staff.

dedicated and professional team. Progressive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work for this organization again. Pay is not a good one but culture being wonderful.
Compliance Analyst, High Risk Intakes (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Wonderful work environment and management team. Salary is not a competitive one in the market. Very good AML fundamentals and start point in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Services Manager
Financial Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 February 2017
Great place to work to gain experience client facing. Felt I worked with a lot of people who didn't have a passion for what they were doing.
Pros
Walk in clients
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Bilingual Client Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2017
I found BMO to be exceptional employers and it embraces diversity. It looks into respecting every employee.
I look forward to servicing them again.
I enjoyed working and training at BMO it was truly interesting.
Pros
lunches are adaptable at least in the department where I worked
Cons
advancement is a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Work Environment
Investment Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2017
Typical call center environment. Agent is caught between bad management/ high sales pressure and clients. Alot of micro management.
Pros
3 weeks vacation
Cons
Stressful work environment, micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Corporate finance analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2017
Good experience gained.
Opportunities to grow
Big bank with lot of growth and opportunities for hardworking people.
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well balanced workplace
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario28 January 2017
A working environment were we worked very hard and had fun doing so.
Excellent team work and great support from Managers, resulting in a strong gift for bonding with people and building trusted relationships.
High work ethics with an unfailing positive attitude with a smile in all situations and circumstances.
Ensuring executive's time is always well managed and prioritizing their tasks at an optimal level, as administratively if all is well taken care off , at times the product of my work becomes part of someone else's and this in turn helps in the recognition of the success of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 533 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5