BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 461 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place to work
Financial Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 July 2017
mangement in my branch is great , but I've worked at other branchs,- and there managers are not so great, really on the person, you are and how you handle things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SCSR Investment Funds (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2017
Was not there for long. Had a strong training module for new employees. Wish I could have stayed their longer. Was happy with my colleagues and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, constant changes, high stress in branch level positions
Financial Service Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA11 July 2017
typical day has you working very hard with minimal time to take breaks that are owed to you. difficult to leave on time, which makes for challenges with work/life balance.
Learned alot regarding customer service, banking services, how to save money and stay out of debt.
Hardest part of the job is to stay positive when they keep adding to your pile of things to do and the customers are left behind.
Most enjoyable part of the job, meeting clients and helping them with their finances.
Cons
not enough hours in the day to complete your work.....everyday.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Business Development Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2017
Great organization to work at, I would highly recommend if you're looking to gain valuable experience in sales, customer service and general banking!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what ive learned
Everyday Banking Agent (Former Employee) –  2465 argentia road27 June 2017
the company is very team orientated and loves to help anyone who wants to get better or might be lacking a bit. The management team is amazing but make sure you stay on their good side.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Great place to work
NEW BUSINESS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
I have learned a lot. Each day was filled with something new , however the Team Leads , co workers and managers were always there for assistance and guidance.
Pros
Free lunches for appreciation when goals are met
Cons
Some extra hours to meet goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefit,
Fund Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
-Good working environment
-Good work and life balance
-Good benefit
-Good Job security but not advancement
-Reasonable Management
-Good office and competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional. I enjoyed my time working on the Arbitrage Trading tea.m
Arbitrage Trader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
This was my second job as an Arbitrage Trader. I spent 2 years in a fast past trading environment on the trading floor of the Toronto Stock Exchange. This Arbitrage Department was much busier than the one I worked on at Midland Walwyn/Doherty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital markets disjointed Management
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
The Management Group overlap and tend to contradict some decisions. The majority of the duties are outsourced to a Big 5 Vendor and internal management usually leave the hard decisions to the vendor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, great people good company
Application Developer (ABAP) (Former Employee) –  Canada23 June 2017
Excellent place to work. very supportive people and very good management group.employee benefits also very good. career growth also very good as always more opportunities to explore on different tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its pros/cons
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
needs to pay staff who are not in sales roles better. Just because we don't generate money for bank doesn't mean we should get paid less. It makes it less motivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 June 2017
I would like to at BMO bank becouse I need job and I am good worker , very responsible and hard working . I am ready to srat in July and I am very easy for training .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Representative
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ontario12 June 2017
Juggling many balls while riding on a bike. Very rewarding to be part of peoples careers and help them discover their potential. A typical day starts with a plan but very quickly evolves into something different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady growth
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2017
Great place to work with steady growth within the company. You will have to invest a great amount of years in order to advance into a senior role. The pay structure is satisfactory but is not that great until you move into a higher role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Analyst- Trading Products (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
Great place to work
-long days
-good banking groups
-lots of room to grow
-very structured
-always learning new things on the job
-culture is inclusive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC5 June 2017
BMO was a good bank to work for. There was an appropriate balance between sales and service and customers are generally happy with the vision of the company. The only reason I left was the manager at the location I was at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2017
Some micro management. Strict about being late. Even if you finished your work, you will not be released early. The good thing is that the work load was minimal, so you have time to do your own thing when there's no more tasks for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2017
dynamic work force..excellent opportunities.have been at bmo 8 years and have learned great knowledge in the field of customer experiences.
Worked with a variety of data base systems, to enhance customer financial needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money was good, everything else was underwhelming
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2017
It's the experience everyone expects from a bank, things are slow moving, convoluted and boring. I worked 50ish hour weeks and was paid for 37.5 per the salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Team to work with
Communications Manager, Snr EA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
Team was very advanced in their approach to providing timely information to the brokerage arm. Constantly learning from subject experts on team. great workplace, incredible teammates.
Pros
Management, colleagues, corporate culture
Cons
not many...perhaps a lack of transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 579 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5