BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 438 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for transfer within the bank
New Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
Depending on the division you are in, the culture of that department can be very different. Banking and Insurance, for example, are completely different.
Pros
Opportunities to move within the group
Cons
Bad manager behaviour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Investment Representative (IR) (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
The job itself was a eye opener for me into the trading industry. Very busy environment, particularly during RSP season. What i also learned at the time was, i did not want to be there for another really hectic rsp season.
Pros
good applications and staff
Cons
dealing with irate clients can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stable
Représentant service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 May 2017
J'ai développé une excellente capacité à trouver et à exploiter de nouvelles opportunités, et à établir une relation fidèle avec les clients grâce à un service exceptionnel.
La formation continue nous aide à nous surpasser.
Cons
Échelle salariale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the big bank
Intermediate Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 May 2017
You are part of a very big bank, you are exposed to some of the new ideas on how big banks operate. If ambitious enough you can learn and get involved with different business operations with very little barriers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Contact Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2017
If you are interested in chasing unattainable targets.
A company that doesn't reward employee loyalty.
A company that dismisses people after they even win their own awards.
And a self-absorbed leadership team that only has their best interests at heart.
Then this is the place for you.
Pros
Modified schedules
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, slow to correct errors within operations
Senior Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2017
While I felt that the job itself was a good one, the management was slow to correct errors within operations and even slower to update processes. At times frustrating but that is a small complaint.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am on contract.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
I am on contract, so I do not have benefits. It is really difficult to get a permanent position. The location is in Downtown. I know that they have many benefits but as I said I do not have them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operational Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2017
I worked in BMO as an independent contractor for six months and my overall experience was very good. I would like work again in BMO if I get chance in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Product Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
I had an excellent experience working at BMO. It was great to work on high profile projects which made a difference to a large number of stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Bilingual Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2017
Ambition to lead Canadian and global banks in accommodating juniors' lifestyle needs
Good deal exposure
Very strong leadership
Flexibility
Earning potential
Networking
Personal growth
ability to make big buck when the market is hot.
Pros
Decent pay for entry level
Cons
Hard to move up from my position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much management pressure
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Quebec11 April 2017
There's too much pressure in regards to meeting objectives that are somewhat unattainable. There is too much to do and not enough time, and often we are short staffed that makes it very difficult to provide a good customer experience.

Management isn't supportive, and tends to be very self-centered at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment with lots of free food
Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
there's always work to be done.
sometimes it feels like there's too much work being piled up on you but there's always people around to assist you with your load.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
Amazing place to work. Great opportunity to advance; great benefits; customer-centric culture; definitely recommend working for BMO! The organisation is always looking to the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mascot
Mascot (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
although i did only work at bmo for a short two days i found enjoyment at this job the workers were all so nice and kind and very well manged i enjoyed my employment
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  mississauga31 March 2017
The job was very fast paced and high stress environment. Always new tasks to be completed. People there are helpful when starting out. Can become overwhelming if not organized.
Pros
Great employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmo
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
Overall time at BMO was great.

Investorline was a great company to work for.

Nesbitt Burns was a great company to work for.

Management was great as there was room for moving up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Direct banking Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2017
I loved BMO they treat their employees fair and you can easily climb the corporate ladder. the only downside is I believe the salaries are lower than other banks
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une banque
Directeur de comptes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 March 2017
trop de stress et des objectis a atteindre
salaire de misere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific strong supportive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON6 March 2017
Dedicated to follow through with promises to help customer improve their goals
Great sales and service support
Terrific culture
Strong growth demands
Results oriented
Great place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'actionnaire est roi
Vice-président des Opérations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
Tout est centré sur la maximisation du profit et les courants changent au grés des nouveaux chefs de services...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 552 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5