BMO Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 455 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional. I enjoyed my time working on the Arbitrage Trading tea.m
Arbitrage Trader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
This was my second job as an Arbitrage Trader. I spent 2 years in a fast past trading environment on the trading floor of the Toronto Stock Exchange. This Arbitrage Department was much busier than the one I worked on at Midland Walwyn/Doherty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital markets disjointed Management
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
The Management Group overlap and tend to contradict some decisions. The majority of the duties are outsourced to a Big 5 Vendor and internal management usually leave the hard decisions to the vendor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, great people good company
Application Developer (ABAP) (Former Employee) –  Canada23 June 2017
Excellent place to work. very supportive people and very good management group.employee benefits also very good. career growth also very good as always more opportunities to explore on different tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its pros/cons
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
needs to pay staff who are not in sales roles better. Just because we don't generate money for bank doesn't mean we should get paid less. It makes it less motivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 June 2017
I would like to at BMO bank becouse I need job and I am good worker , very responsible and hard working . I am ready to srat in July and I am very easy for training .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Representative
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ontario12 June 2017
Juggling many balls while riding on a bike. Very rewarding to be part of peoples careers and help them discover their potential. A typical day starts with a plan but very quickly evolves into something different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady growth
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2017
Great place to work with steady growth within the company. You will have to invest a great amount of years in order to advance into a senior role. The pay structure is satisfactory but is not that great until you move into a higher role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Analyst- Trading Products (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
Great place to work
-long days
-good banking groups
-lots of room to grow
-very structured
-always learning new things on the job
-culture is inclusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC5 June 2017
BMO was a good bank to work for. There was an appropriate balance between sales and service and customers are generally happy with the vision of the company. The only reason I left was the manager at the location I was at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2017
Some micro management. Strict about being late. Even if you finished your work, you will not be released early. The good thing is that the work load was minimal, so you have time to do your own thing when there's no more tasks for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about BMO Financial Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 June 2017
dynamic work force..excellent opportunities.have been at bmo 8 years and have learned great knowledge in the field of customer experiences.
Worked with a variety of data base systems, to enhance customer financial needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money was good, everything else was underwhelming
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2017
It's the experience everyone expects from a bank, things are slow moving, convoluted and boring. I worked 50ish hour weeks and was paid for 37.5 per the salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Team to work with
Communications Manager, Snr EA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
Team was very advanced in their approach to providing timely information to the brokerage arm. Constantly learning from subject experts on team. great workplace, incredible teammates.
Pros
Management, colleagues, corporate culture
Cons
not many...perhaps a lack of transparency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Directeur aux prets (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC29 May 2017
Travailler durant 34 ans fait different poste
De caissiere ,adjointe administrative verificateur.directeur aux prets personnel et hypothecaire
Pros
avantage sociaux. pemis de faire plusieurs postes
Cons
aucum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stressant mais quand même dynamique à cause de l'équipe.
Représentant commercial (Former Employee) –  Place bonaventure26 May 2017
Volume de travail trop élevé pour le nombre d'employés. Mon employeur sensible à ce que je pouvais livré comme compétences. Travail d'équipe exceptionnelle.
Pros
Bons avantages sociaux
Cons
Aucune reconnaissance pour les vétérans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail sous pression
Directrice services financiers (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 May 2017
Beaucoup de pression. Beaux défis pour gens de carrière
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Cons
horaires de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for transfer within the bank
New Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
Depending on the division you are in, the culture of that department can be very different. Banking and Insurance, for example, are completely different.
Pros
Opportunities to move within the group
Cons
Bad manager behaviour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Investment Representative (IR) (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
The job itself was a eye opener for me into the trading industry. Very busy environment, particularly during RSP season. What i also learned at the time was, i did not want to be there for another really hectic rsp season.
Pros
good applications and staff
Cons
dealing with irate clients can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stable
Représentant service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 May 2017
J'ai développé une excellente capacité à trouver et à exploiter de nouvelles opportunités, et à établir une relation fidèle avec les clients grâce à un service exceptionnel.
La formation continue nous aide à nous surpasser.
Cons
Échelle salariale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the big bank
Intermediate Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 May 2017
You are part of a very big bank, you are exposed to some of the new ideas on how big banks operate. If ambitious enough you can learn and get involved with different business operations with very little barriers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMO Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 572 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

72%
180 ratings
Add your rating