Find companies:
Bluegreen Vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Bluegreen Vacations Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlJuly 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses and free lunch
Cons: health care
A typical day of work will consist of setting a goal for my team to meet at the end of the day to bring in profits for the company. I learned team management as well as self management. Managing my piers was an easy part of my job because they could come to me about anything as long as they kept it professional. My co-workers were very easy to get along – more... with because we would all help one another to reach our personal goals as well as the team goals. The hardest part of the job would always be to lose a team member, but the best part is to bring in new hires as well as building a business relationship with new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: upper management, stressed to sell or lose employment
THE COMPANY PLACES ALOT OF PRESSURE TO SELL OR YOU MAY LOSE YOUR EMPLOYMENT .COMPENSATION IS GOODHOWEVER JOB SECURITY IS A BIG CONCERN.LONG STANDING, CHALLENGING TO SALE AT TIMES ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and great working conditions
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNJune 29, 2014
Good place to work. Management was fair and outgoing. I liked talking with people and interacting with different guests. Everyday brought a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place lot of contests and awards
Sr. Sales Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: great hours flexable schedule
Cons: comminsions could have been better
take a 100+ calls a day learned how to talk to people and sell using a proven system. management was really good made a fun work place but also productive co-workers were great like one big family hardest part was dealing with some people sometimes most enjoyable was making a sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Houseman (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: access to the resort on off days
Cons: not enough employee parking
Assist the housekeepers with their carts. Maintain the grounds on the resort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and exciting culture.
Group Presenter (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLMay 19, 2014
A typical day depends on how many people were marketed the day before. So it's a day by day type of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: lack of hours
outbound calls to customers who have traveled with company in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/benificial
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 14, 2014
Pros: as long as your perfect you'll advance
Cons: timeshare
Not a job for the faint of heart but the health benefits and 401k pay outs are amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
Quality Assurance Specialist/Office Admin (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2014
My biggest regret was thinking I could do better than Bluegreen!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 3, 2014
Working the front desk was always at a fast pace, I learned team work is important, communication make everything we did go well, and correct when it came to resolve anything we had to deal with, my co-worker were team players. hardest part of the job was to be consistent and versatile, we dealt with a variety of job duties. Best part of my job is taking – more... care of the guest with any questions, needs we have to offer, Is the best and I mean the best feeling I get when a guest needs a certain room, information, something I could do extra to make their stay more comfortable I'm always glad to do so, I always find a way, and the walk away knowing my name, with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are a joke at falls village
Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee), Branson,MOMarch 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, pays not good either
You have a grounds keeper as Maintenance Manager with very poor people skills and very little knowledge of his job.He does know how to trim a bush though.Same way with resort manager very poor people skills and not fun to come to work for.I don't recommend this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLMarch 26, 2014
It is a very fun job. I meet people of different walks of life and provide them the getaway of their dreams. I have learned so much about the sales industry and about different places in the United States. The management is very helpful. The hardest part is convincing the customer that investing in the vacations is a smart decision. The most enjoyable – more... part is when they come back and tell me they had a awesome trip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to sharing happiness with ownership and staff
Association Administrator, Resorts Management (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: dedication to helping other, employees benefits
Cons: na
Working for Bluegreen Vacations expanded my knowledge in many areas over the past 13 years including: budgets, project management, contract review. Bluegreen is an enjoyable place to work due to the enthusiaum each team member displays within their position and the willingness to go that extra step to assist each other to accomplish the main goal of – more... the core values. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Wor Environment
In-House Sales (Current Employee), Orlando, FlMarch 19, 2014
Pros: amazaing marketing
Cons: inconsistent tour flow
This is a great opportunity for someone new in sales or the experienced sales professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales/Marketing representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: the excitement
Cons: job security
A typical day at work includes a fast pace environment, constantly on the move talking with customers to persuade them the quailty of the product. I learned that closing the deal is the most important part of the job and I was very good at that. The management was very shaky, more aggressive than attempting to teach which wasn't too much of a problem – more... for me cause I'm a fast learner and I can sell. I liked my co-workers (the ones that stayed). Extremely high turn over rate, I worked with ten different people in a span of two weeks sometimes. The hardest part of the job is making it to the very end of the sale, (the sale right at the fingertips) than a third party convinces the initial person not to buy whether it be financially unstable at the moment or they were on a time frame. The most enjoyable part of the job was the answer YES I WILL BUY and I got that alot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company that I have ever worked for
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Branson, MOMarch 16, 2014
Hard working management, including senior leadership, who know how to involve themselves in the day to day functions of the operations. Cohesively functioning environment that is task focused and goal oriented, yet is able to enjoy themselves and have fun while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many benefits
Custodian (Current Employee), Reedsburg, WIMarch 12, 2014
Many guests, owners scores improving company committed to improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: culture is friendly and open, professional environment, company supports many charities
Cons: salary
The company's moto is "Share Happiness" and management finds ways to do this every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUtdoor Traveler
Sales and Marketing Rep (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: okay pay
Cons: long periods standing, working weekends
is responsible for handling and generating leads and pitching our mini vacation getaways to every customer that comes by our kiosk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Off Premises Contact (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free admission to shows
Cons: management shows favoritism
Hard place to work. They have no sympathy when numbers drop in the off season. Don't expect to make what they are saying. Very few do.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bluegreen Vacations

Founded in 1966, Bluegreen has always provided opportunities for busy families to slow down, relax and share time together. Bluegreen – Read more

Bluegreen Vacations Photos