Find companies:
Bluegreen Vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Bluegreen Vacations Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/benificial
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 14, 2014
Pros: as long as your perfect you'll advance
Cons: timeshare
Not a job for the faint of heart but the health benefits and 401k pay outs are amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
Quality Assurance Specialist/Office Admin (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2014
My biggest regret was thinking I could do better than Bluegreen!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 3, 2014
Working the front desk was always at a fast pace, I learned team work is important, communication make everything we did go well, and correct when it came to resolve anything we had to deal with, my co-worker were team players. hardest part of the job was to be consistent and versatile, we dealt with a variety of job duties. Best part of my job is taking – more... care of the guest with any questions, needs we have to offer, Is the best and I mean the best feeling I get when a guest needs a certain room, information, something I could do extra to make their stay more comfortable I'm always glad to do so, I always find a way, and the walk away knowing my name, with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are a joke at falls village
Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee), Branson,MOMarch 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, pays not good either
You have a grounds keeper as Maintenance Manager with very poor people skills and very little knowledge of his job.He does know how to trim a bush though.Same way with resort manager very poor people skills and not fun to come to work for.I don't recommend this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLMarch 26, 2014
It is a very fun job. I meet people of different walks of life and provide them the getaway of their dreams. I have learned so much about the sales industry and about different places in the United States. The management is very helpful. The hardest part is convincing the customer that investing in the vacations is a smart decision. The most enjoyable – more... part is when they come back and tell me they had a awesome trip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to sharing happiness with ownership and staff
Association Administrator, Resorts Management (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: dedication to helping other, employees benefits
Cons: na
Working for Bluegreen Vacations expanded my knowledge in many areas over the past 13 years including: budgets, project management, contract review. Bluegreen is an enjoyable place to work due to the enthusiaum each team member displays within their position and the willingness to go that extra step to assist each other to accomplish the main goal of – more... the core values. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Wor Environment
In-House Sales (Current Employee), Orlando, FlMarch 19, 2014
Pros: amazaing marketing
Cons: inconsistent tour flow
This is a great opportunity for someone new in sales or the experienced sales professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales/Marketing representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: the excitement
Cons: job security
A typical day at work includes a fast pace environment, constantly on the move talking with customers to persuade them the quailty of the product. I learned that closing the deal is the most important part of the job and I was very good at that. The management was very shaky, more aggressive than attempting to teach which wasn't too much of a problem – more... for me cause I'm a fast learner and I can sell. I liked my co-workers (the ones that stayed). Extremely high turn over rate, I worked with ten different people in a span of two weeks sometimes. The hardest part of the job is making it to the very end of the sale, (the sale right at the fingertips) than a third party convinces the initial person not to buy whether it be financially unstable at the moment or they were on a time frame. The most enjoyable part of the job was the answer YES I WILL BUY and I got that alot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company that I have ever worked for
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Branson, MOMarch 16, 2014
Hard working management, including senior leadership, who know how to involve themselves in the day to day functions of the operations. Cohesively functioning environment that is task focused and goal oriented, yet is able to enjoy themselves and have fun while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many benefits
Custodian (Current Employee), Reedsburg, WIMarch 12, 2014
Many guests, owners scores improving company committed to improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: culture is friendly and open, professional environment, company supports many charities
Cons: salary
The company's moto is "Share Happiness" and management finds ways to do this every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUtdoor Traveler
Sales and Marketing Rep (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: okay pay
Cons: long periods standing, working weekends
is responsible for handling and generating leads and pitching our mini vacation getaways to every customer that comes by our kiosk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Off Premises Contact (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free admission to shows
Cons: management shows favoritism
Hard place to work. They have no sympathy when numbers drop in the off season. Don't expect to make what they are saying. Very few do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment with superior staff
Front Office Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 3, 2014
All employees are eager to please and provide extraordinary hospitality to new and returning guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue green is one inspiring ride!
SALES ASSOCIATE/INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Current Employee), 372 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89169February 23, 2014
Pros: motivating, fun, and challenging.
Cons: inconsistant monetarily, highly stressful at times.
Absolutely love to start the day at Bluegreen! Every morning we have assigned mentor groups that get all the associates in the productive and positive mind set. Following the groups we have a motivational meeting w/ all assosiates.I enjoy this aspect most about my current career and have learned to look for motivation and the right focused attitude – more... to take w/ me every day and to employer. My management has been inspiring and helps me mature in every way. Unfortunately and sadly this position can sometimes be inconsistent monetarily and has created some strain and stress on myself and my family. With this aspect in mind and w/ the opposite experiences and education I have learned I feel it is time for a change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, dishonest sales techniques, really bad management including sexual harassament
Licensed Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee), Boyne Falls, MIFebruary 15, 2014
Sales Managers promote dishonesty to get "the deal down". Really bad work environment. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Manager (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good compensation for some and not others
Cons: high presure high stress
Great benefits with the 401k matching and insurance. They have an employee resort use program that is good as well as long as there is vacancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worn out product,"timeshare"is a bad word to customers
sales manager (Former Employee), memphis,tnJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor management, on your feet 7 days a week, worn out product
the company was ok. too much turnover of employees,basically this is a "door to door'sales job inside a store to sell a timeshare presentation.the word timeshare is an automatic turn off.that word should be permanently changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice happy environment to work in
Outbound Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work is comfortable with lots of happiness. Shared smiles and laughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and great Company to work at.
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 29, 2013
Pros: a fun workplace
Cons: they find a way to let you go when you reach a certain age
Spent a little over twenty years in the Timeshare business with 10 years working at Bluegreen. I found the company and the job the best I ever had. The company culture mandated that there would be zero tolerance to misleading the prospect. Everything I did was transparent to all. The compensation was the best in the industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bluegreen Vacations

Founded in 1966, Bluegreen has always provided opportunities for busy families to slow down, relax and share time together. Bluegreen – Read more