Find companies:
Bluegreen Vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Bluegreen Vacations Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Marketing Representative/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: schedules
Its a great company to work for, with stability and good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Guest interactions!
Production Manager, Activities Department (Former Employee), Gordonsville, VASeptember 8, 2014
Lead the resort in designing and implementing Activities for vacationing guests. Scheduled and booked outside vendors and performances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hourly pay or commission
Marketing (Current Employee), Sevierville, TNAugust 14, 2014
Hourly pay or commission based, depending on which is more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy
Referral Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 9, 2014
Great energy friendly people even tempered environment
great view
friendly
great perks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for advancement
Customer Service Rep-Owner Referrals (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 27, 2014
Blugreen is a great place to work. It has a wonderful environment and management teaches you a lot. i started off as a call rep then got promoted to owner referrals then to time share sales all in less than a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNJuly 18, 2014
Ok place but had bad upper management. Bad communcation and some managers not held accountable and treated associates unfairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlJuly 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses and free lunch
Cons: health care
A typical day of work will consist of setting a goal for my team to meet at the end of the day to bring in profits for the company. I learned team management as well as self management. Managing my piers was an easy part of my job because they could come to me about anything as long as they kept it professional. My co-workers were very easy to get along – more... with because we would all help one another to reach our personal goals as well as the team goals. The hardest part of the job would always be to lose a team member, but the best part is to bring in new hires as well as building a business relationship with new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: upper management, stressed to sell or lose employment
THE COMPANY PLACES ALOT OF PRESSURE TO SELL OR YOU MAY LOSE YOUR EMPLOYMENT .COMPENSATION IS GOODHOWEVER JOB SECURITY IS A BIG CONCERN.LONG STANDING, CHALLENGING TO SALE AT TIMES ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and great working conditions
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNJune 29, 2014
Good place to work. Management was fair and outgoing. I liked talking with people and interacting with different guests. Everyday brought a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place lot of contests and awards
Sr. Sales Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: great hours flexable schedule
Cons: comminsions could have been better
take a 100+ calls a day learned how to talk to people and sell using a proven system. management was really good made a fun work place but also productive co-workers were great like one big family hardest part was dealing with some people sometimes most enjoyable was making a sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Houseman (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: access to the resort on off days
Cons: not enough employee parking
Assist the housekeepers with their carts. Maintain the grounds on the resort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and exciting culture.
Group Presenter (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLMay 19, 2014
A typical day depends on how many people were marketed the day before. So it's a day by day type of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: lack of hours
outbound calls to customers who have traveled with company in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/benificial
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 14, 2014
Pros: as long as your perfect you'll advance
Cons: timeshare
Not a job for the faint of heart but the health benefits and 401k pay outs are amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
Quality Assurance Specialist/Office Admin (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2014
My biggest regret was thinking I could do better than Bluegreen!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 3, 2014
Working the front desk was always at a fast pace, I learned team work is important, communication make everything we did go well, and correct when it came to resolve anything we had to deal with, my co-worker were team players. hardest part of the job was to be consistent and versatile, we dealt with a variety of job duties. Best part of my job is taking – more... care of the guest with any questions, needs we have to offer, Is the best and I mean the best feeling I get when a guest needs a certain room, information, something I could do extra to make their stay more comfortable I'm always glad to do so, I always find a way, and the walk away knowing my name, with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are a joke at falls village
Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee), Branson,MOMarch 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, pays not good either
You have a grounds keeper as Maintenance Manager with very poor people skills and very little knowledge of his job.He does know how to trim a bush though.Same way with resort manager very poor people skills and not fun to come to work for.I don't recommend this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLMarch 26, 2014
It is a very fun job. I meet people of different walks of life and provide them the getaway of their dreams. I have learned so much about the sales industry and about different places in the United States. The management is very helpful. The hardest part is convincing the customer that investing in the vacations is a smart decision. The most enjoyable – more... part is when they come back and tell me they had a awesome trip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to sharing happiness with ownership and staff
Association Administrator, Resorts Management (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: dedication to helping other, employees benefits
Cons: na
Working for Bluegreen Vacations expanded my knowledge in many areas over the past 13 years including: budgets, project management, contract review. Bluegreen is an enjoyable place to work due to the enthusiaum each team member displays within their position and the willingness to go that extra step to assist each other to accomplish the main goal of – more... the core values. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Wor Environment
In-House Sales (Current Employee), Orlando, FlMarch 19, 2014
Pros: amazaing marketing
Cons: inconsistent tour flow
This is a great opportunity for someone new in sales or the experienced sales professional.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bluegreen Vacations

Founded in 1966, Bluegreen has always provided opportunities for busy families to slow down, relax and share time together. Bluegreen – Read more

Bluegreen Vacations Photos