Find companies:
Blue Arrow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
144 reviews

Blue Arrow Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catering
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), Coventry, UKFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch and drinks, the people
Cons: insecure
No experience or knowledge is ever wasted. Working as a catering assistant (outside study time- MBA) was really fun- the cooking, the 'eat whatever you want' lunch breaks, the washing up time, the clearing, and the relationships formed. The consultants were very good and friendly too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate start but no pay
Merchandiser (Former Employee), GlasgowSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: temporary work nothing provided
Delighted to have been accepted for work with this mob after the first week my pay never arrived . Second week it still never arrived. Third week after numerous attempts to contact them from the second week onwards there mistake saw me waiting a further week for any pay . Once they got there finger out i was paid but almost £100 short and had to chase – more... that up.

Constantly phoning them as they make to many errors on payrole unproffesional .

Left in the dark about temporary work contract after promising to keep the right staff on.....

Total sham of a company avoid if you can i took the risk by reading the reviews and disregarding them be prepared to be messed about left right and centre. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Agency Worker (Former Employee), Norwich, ENGSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: getting lots of exsperiance
Cons: moving to one job to another
great place to work, fun to do lots of different work for lots of companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), USCAugust 27, 2014
Cons: staff communication
Could have been better and management could have been a bit more helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
warehouse reach truck (Former Employee), peterborough ikea warehouseAugust 20, 2014
Pros: nice canteen
Cons: as above
ikea Peterborough, unreliable, short days, last minute phone calls saying no work today........katja untrustworthy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual but unreliable
Catering Assistant/ Bar staff (Former Employee), NottinghamJuly 30, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: temp work
exciting opportunities at random jobs, however very short lived but learn new skills at different jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Warehouse operative - order picking/packing (Former Employee), Andover, ENGJuly 16, 2014
Working in co-operative warehouse.
I was using LLOPs for order picking on ambient and in chill.
Targets are high but always had mine that is why I start orking for Co-Operative it self after probation period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Prologis ParkJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good hours allowed me time to pick up my kids
Cons: bending and heavy lifting
Atypical day at work involved picking and packing a lots of different stuff driving a lollop, some staff were friendly and that made a day easier. The main focus is on meeting your target for that day. the hardest part of the job is bending and lifting this irritated my back causing pain. I learnt how to drive a lollop and to use voice- recognition – more... control to log work. the most enjoyable part of my day was the driving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Administrator (Current Employee), londonJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free tea and occassional meet and great sessions
Cons: different projects and different short term locations for temps
A productive environment and work place . I have been assigned by Blue Arrow to different locations and different project within capita . This has exposed me to different professional ethics, companies internal policies and structure and the most enjoyable part meeting alot of people within the various sectors .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Waiter Service (Former Employee), birminghamJuly 8, 2014
keeping up hygiene standards
checking daily stock
great customer service
time management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
N/A (Former Employee), NorwichJuly 7, 2014
Great place to work always keeping busy, Management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen assistant
Catering assistant (Current Employee), Romford, ENGJuly 2, 2014
Pros: any
Cons: normal hours
Very demanding but it worth doing it as the people and the environment I work in are fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Agency (Former Employee), BridgwaterJune 22, 2014
Possible overtime, open to the desire to change jobs
work for agency
constant work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), BirminghamJune 5, 2014
The work was great I enjoyed what I did. Prefer to speak about work related issues face to face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work with
Team Member (Former Employee), Burnaston, ENGJune 1, 2014
I worked in Toyota Ltd through Blue Arrow. I found really good friends. I learned to be fast, hard worker and enjoy what I do at the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start looking for a job you want
Waitress, table cleaner (Former Employee), Southampton airportMay 30, 2014
Pros: you get paid
Cons: people around don't value your work
If you don't mind working any job, Blue Arrow is exactly what you need. You get to meet many people, and work in many different places, such as Speed Festival, horse racings, football matches or even hospitals and airports.
At this job i had to deal with stressful situations and learn everything i need as i go. Fortunately many jobs didn't need a lot – more... of training :D – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive
Drivers Mate (Former Employee), High Wycombe, ENGMay 27, 2014
Pros: some days were easy
Cons: heavy lifting
Very Physical work but was fun i learned how to talk to the public when mistakes happened
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), Southampton, England.May 19, 2014
Pros: learnt silver service waiting.
Cons: small pay
This role was only short lived as I needed to move away for university. However, during my time there I learnt silver service waiting, and took part in many massive functions around the south of England.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee), manchesterMay 15, 2014
Pros: coffe time
Cons: 1 hour
I had great time at work place hard working with a lot of fun with colleague.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Recruitment Agency ever
Customer Support (Former Employee), sheffieldMay 12, 2014
This has to of been the worst company for IT recruitment ive ever known, not only were they rude and uncareing but refused to pay any outstanding holidays that were owed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Blue Arrow

Blue Arrow is one of the UK’s largest recruitment businesses, dedicated to providing bespoke staffing solutions through – Read more