Find companies:
Bloomstar Bouquet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 reviews

Bloomstar Bouquet Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for BloomStar, but there's not much to do!
Fleuriste (Former Employee), Saint-Jérôme, QCNovember 12, 2014
Working for this compagnie was great, really! I loved it. But there is no hours and no work to do. I learn how to do inventories, but over all, the management wasn't good. I was always missing flowers and had to deal every week end with my superviser to receive an order during the day. The work is solo, and sadly, it gets lonely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommend To Even Buy Their Products
Sales associate (Former Employee), Vancouver BCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: no respect for their employees
I was a sales associate for one of the Costco Locations in BC and let me tell you the Management there treats you which such as disrespect first of all they call their employees by bad names. They blame you for their mistakes. They say that they will be there for you and never show up. Too much running back and forth they expect you to do things like – more... a robot, The supervisor was from another culture. And overall they DO NOT VALUE YOU AT ALL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
floral manager at costco (Former Employee), regent costco winnipegOctober 31, 2014
loved and miss my position as the floral manager at costco. there is not a day that i do not miss going to work in the costco environment and doing what i love Playing with flowers. Customers always commented on how I represented the flowers and knew there was a true love between what the customer wanted, and what I could fulfill. However, if the position – more... would have been run by costco and not bloomstar, I would have been there forever and a day – less

November 30, 2014

I was the floral manager until march 2013 in that location. loved my job. if i could have worded what you just said, that would be the god honest truth. I would have stayed there forever as well, loved costco, flowers, just not bloomstar. no wonder why costco got rid of them

December 1, 2014

there is no wonder why bloomstar does not have the contract for manitoba and sask. anymore. costco is moving in on bc to get rid of them

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of running back and forth.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Edmonton. at 50th st and 137 ave.September 4, 2013
Pros: no pros.
Cons: long hours. no respect from management. you don't learn anything from them.
Don't listen or deal with complaints that come from any of the floral girls. They don't have any family values towards any females who are mothers and who are married. Management was verbally abusive constantly to me. Treated me like like I was garbage. I never took any time off in the two years I worked for them. They refuse to show any respect to – more... you as a worker and also treat the customers like scrap to. When head office screws up on any orders, they refuse to take responsibility for their mistakes. They expect the floral girls to take the hit for it. If you are are mother or are married, do not work for them. They don't care about your family. Management will yell and scream and embarrass you in front of customers. No regard for you or the customers that you deal with on a daily basis. They don't teach you anything and you don't have and opportunities for advancement. You don't get any increases in your pay either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working for them
Sales associate (Former Employee), Edmonton.October 15, 2012
Pros: none.
Cons: awful hours, did not take into consideration i am a student, treated me like garbage, i had to fight for a day off, never got any schedules.
I only lasted there several months. I was left alone not really knowing what to do. There was several emergencys where I needed to contact a supervisor. I contacted both my area as well as head office supervisor and no one ever called me back. I was asked if I could work at a different location and said I could but only under certain Circumstances. – more... So I did not make plans for that weekend. They never got back to me to let me know if I was working. I would do exactly what I was told to do then the next morning they would complain about my work. I have been verbally attacked by Costco employees as well as customers. But I can't do anything about it because the supervisor is never there. Other employees used me untill they got what they wanted. I handed in my letter and they still wanted me to work the long holiday weekends. I also did not find it fair that the one full time employee made commotion. When everyone was gone on holidays except for me, the full time employee got all my commission I mad when I had a 7,000 day which is extremely unfair since i was the one who worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast-paced in the morning before 10 am.
Floral Display Merchandiser (Former Employee), KitchenerApril 5, 2012
Pros: many happy fresh bouquet, 'rose' bouquet shoppers <:)
Excellent quality for the price bouquets. Call me if yu need me.