Find companies:
Bloomberg
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Bloomberg Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Analytics (Former Employee), LondonMarch 25, 2014
lots of good people
number one software for financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice process
process Analyst (Current Employee), BangloreMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free cabs, gym and all the fecilities.
In pick season we will have lot of work. I learned about the all excel and about process I learned the whole process. How to analyze the equity research report and financial summary as well. merger and acquisition and about Bloomberg what it exactly do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Good benefits
Finance Engineer (Former Employee), NycFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: not challenging for my growth
I have worked at this place and enjoyed working with different groups.
I would recommend this place to everybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive, Great Experience
Equity Analyst (Current Employee), Princeton, NJFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, vast experience
Cons: very competitive
Everyone I've worked with is intelligent, hard working, and fosters a great positive environment. Advancement is very competitive so if that is the type of environment you prefer then this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work is not rewarded. Focus on relationships
ABS Research Analyst (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: if you just focus on being visible, you will succeed
Cons: very low pay, and no opportunities for advancement
Unfortunately, this company only rewards relationships and not product/market knowledge. Most of my peers that actually understand financial markets have found better roles in other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Environment
Risk Administrator (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: pantry and health incentives
Cons: long hours
Days are pretty much the same the most important task is to remain consistent and deliver the best of what Bloomberg has to offer for clients and vendors alike,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Analytics Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
Great culture, very entrepreneurial, compensation good for the hours but not on par with a bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Equity Data Analyst (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: training
good place to work, free lunch, relaxed environment. career advancement and training are not the best but you have to take a hold of your career. no one will hold your hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company but not much room for advancement and slowing business model
Financial Data Analyst (Former Employee), Skillman, NJJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: culture and work life balance
Cons: no fresh ideas to grow company
A good company but not many prospects for future growth. Management doesn't have any fresh ideas because they refuse to bring in managers from the outside. Pay is below average but probably fair for the work and hours required. A great place to start a career but tough to get out once in. Most jobs don't transfer well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Field Support Technician Intern (Former Employee), ManhattanDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great break room and friendly co-workers
Cons: none i can see except it didn't last
Nothing bad to say about the company. Everything was great and I wish I could have stayed longer. My co-workers there made me feel like family and important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of information daily!
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2013
The typical day included helping Bloomberg clients all around the world with their financial needs such as providing information that is located on the Bloomberg terminal in order for them to progress more in their work! Bloomberg helped clients make better and wiser decisions by providing them with the most up to date information on the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers great perks, but works you pretty hard.
Producer/Writer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: food court with organic fruit and snacks
Cons: often long hours
Bloomberg is not the type of company where you can get by being mediocre. It definitely pushes you to bring forth your best. Slackers beware!

It offers great medical coverage and benefits.
Big summer office party on Randall's Island- no Holiday party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DevOps & Unix Administration
UNIX System Administrator/DevOps (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2013
Team member in Console Room responsible for supporting and administration of Bloomberg global enterprise of 8000 Unix
servers that provide real-time data to 350,000+ terminals worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top company
Project Leader - Recruiting, R&D and CTO office. (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: innovative, world class talent
Mike Bloomberg and his company will go down as being one of the most exceptional companies in history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everyday working here.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2013
I wish I never left. One of the Best companies I've ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloomberg LP
Senior Buyer (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 8, 2013
Pros: cutting edge and always feel involved
Cons: work-life balance
Unique atmosphere, very different environment, casual but with good structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Producer (Former Employee), San FranciscoNovember 5, 2013
I had an incredibly bad experience in the West Coast offices, where they were unprofessional, unorganized, and really disrespectful to my time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Reception and Customer Service (Former Employee), Roma, LAZNovember 4, 2013
I used to work on morning and afternoon shift (6-14 and 14-22) taking care of keeping the high standards of the office.

Opening- closing the office.

Have everything ready before Bloomberg employees arrival.

Set up of room for seminars and events.

Update the Bloomberg System on the computer.

Issuing badges for guests.

Taking care of incoming calls, – more... mails and taxis.

Filling security daily reports.

Contacts with vendors.

Daily update with London and Milan Facility Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and strong, productive relationships with clients
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 31, 2013
Worked from 8am until work was done, managed time with setting up new business developmental meetings, maintaining client relationships for renewals, handled all administrative components for each piece of business (order inputting, review of schedules, follow-ups, client presentations, etc). Achieved revenue goals through contact with direct clients – more... and advertising agencies.

Most enjoyable part of the job: long-term/lasting relationships with clients.
Hardest part of the job: having a cohesive team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free snacks, great benefits
Its a very diverse driven company. Hardworkers and transparent. Great culture.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bloomberg

Bloomberg, the global business and financial information and news leader, gives influential decision makers a critical edge by – Read more