Blend Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipo motivante y altamente creativo
Redactora jefa (Current Employee) –  Barcelona20 July 2017
En esta empresa se facilita el desarrollo de la creatividad y ofrece la posibilidad de conocer a personalidades relacionadas con el arte, la cultura, la moda...personas que te aportan mucho intelectual, creativa y humanamente.Se valora muchísimo el trabajo de los demás y se anima a desarrollar el potencial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great startup
Co-founder/ CMO (Former Employee) –  Providence, RI12 July 2017
I have been working at Washington DC Government full-time (More than a year)
Pros
New and Innovative ideas in IT. Gives more doors to different Technologies and growth in new solution findings,New Solutions,. etc.,
Cons
Different agencies are involved,so it takes a little time to Budget.\
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A empresa muito boa em equipe
Recpcionista (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP7 October 2016
Em um dia típico de serviço todos eram muito bem humorado e didáticos.
Aprendi muito com lideranças e trabalho sobre pressão
Pros
Refeição no local
Cons
Não fornecia plano de saúde nem vr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned What it takes to make a company stand out
Creative Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Dhaka Bangladesh29 March 2016
The job helped me to explore my creative side and helped me to grow contacts and study consumer behaviour.

It not only improved my decision making process but also taught me valuable lesson about how to survive in a competitive environment.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa en Diseño de Interiores
Gerente (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, DIF27 March 2015
Trabajar en Blend como Diseñadora de Interiores es algo que profesionalmente me ha dejado mucho, ya que es una de las mejores empresas de Diseño en México.

Durante los 3 años que llevo trabajando aquí aprendí mucho en cierre de ventas, trato con el cliente, administración y display de tienda.
Te relacionas con Arquitectos y Diseñadores de Interiores muy importantes en México, lo cual te ayuda a participar en proyectos muy grandes y aprender de cada uno de ellos.

El ambiente de trabajo es muy bueno, me llevo muy bien con todo el personal.

La califico como una excelente empresa de Diseño que me ayudó mucho a crecer como Diseñadora.

Lo que más me gustó de estár aqui fue el aprender y conocer a fondo del mundo de diseño, historia de muebles, arquitectos y diseñadores importantes a nivel mundial, reconocer un clásico y viajar a diferentes exposiciones de muebles por todo el mundo.

Gracias a que el trato con clientes es todos los días ayuda a tener un día movido y ameno, pero sobretodo a cerrar ventas todos los días.
Pros
Mejores empresas de Diseño
Cons
No hay prestaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Host / Bartender (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NY21 January 2015
It is a great place to work in, they treat you very good. management is awesome.
Pros
free food, great service
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee with a great cause
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Newberry, FL18 August 2014
Prepare beverages to raise money to be donated to missions. Great place to meet people and to work. Pay is minimum for The Blend to be able to maximize donations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo lento y perdida de tiempo.
Diseño Gràfico (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CT13 April 2014
Los trabajadores no tiene claro que quieren ala hora de diseñar sus catalogos.

A la misma vez de dar indicaciones te avisan que las tipografias o las imagenes no van a ser las exactas.

Horario de trabajo de 3 horas, y descuidados por las indicaciones que deben darme.

En general perdida de tiempo y dinero.

Puesto vacante es de Becario.
AL no estar con una escuela arián contrato privado de prácticas. Pero nada de nada
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best food I ever had
Head Waiter (Former Employee) –  La Quinta, CA11 June 2012
Blend was the best restaurant food quality wise I ever had the oppotunity to work for.
They realy understood how blending fats and acids together to create an exceptional dinning expierience.
Pros
great food and wine
Cons
lease ran out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blend. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
4.4