Find companies:
BlackRock Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

BlackRock Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall - Grateful for the Opportunity to Work at BlackRock
Analyst - FIN-FSS-Record to Report (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 3, 2014
I have signed off on a contract between myself and BlackRock were I am currently in no position to write a review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and wonderful people to work with
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), princeton, njFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: relocating to georgia
A typical day at work is daily correspondence to clients. Heavy phone volume, setting up client meetings, making travel arrangements. I work with a wonderful group of people, including management who is very supportive of family life. I work at my own pace and it's a pleasure coming to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and Productive Research Environment
Global Technology Equity Research Associate (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 20, 2014
The work environment is very professional and meritocracy based with collegial colleagues with one goal of producing alpha for the portfolios.

Team is divided geographically and sometimes collaboration becomes challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge finanical company with fantastic people
Corporate Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: amazing 401k benfites
Cons: cut thoat enviorment
Blackrock is a company that has provide me with exceptional work experience and how adapt to every changing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BlackRock Review
Intern (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEDecember 3, 2013
Great work life balance
Focused environment
Approachable managers
Allows you to learn leadership skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding firm with a good technology stack
Release/Change Manager (APAC) (Current Employee), SingaporeNovember 4, 2013
Business domain is difficult to learn as the scope is very big.
Similarly, the applications and tools is also just as complex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BlackRock Review
DBA Intern (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 7, 2013
Pros: free coffee and sometimes snacks
Cons: no outlets nearby in delaware.
BlackRock Internship was a good experience for my start of the career. I learned lot of things, mainly the cultural values and relations between the teams inside the company. Management is very good over here and the company provides lot of services that makes life easier while working in. The hardest part of the job is to tackle the issues in limited – more... amount of the time. The enjoyable part of the job is to learn things from self experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Enviornment
Associate-Business Operations (Current Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 19, 2013
One thing I have always admired about BlackRock is the professionalism of its employees and executives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's largest asset manager
Fixed Income Portfolio Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 8, 2013
And functions as such. Great place to learn from smart people who truly care about their clients, but it can be limiting due to the scale of the organization, which inherently introduces more bureaucratic restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worklife balance
Analyst (Current Employee), SingaporeSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: no worklife balance, high stress level
Although the benefits are great, there is no work/life balance..everyone stays beyond working hours and are expected to login for teleconferences at midnight or beyond from home..there's always last minute things to do and the people in my department are not friendly or helpful..the boss is also not approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BlackRock has a Big Brand name in the financial world.
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: cab facillity, subsidized meal, client facing
Cons: salary structure, work life balance, at times management puts too much of blames while you are recieving appraisal
Quality of work is good, direct client facing is there also u interact with people from different culture and domain which helps in gaining exposure in different markets, but the salary structure is too low. For certain team work life balance is not so good they tend to attend office even on festivals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced global investment company with lots of career opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 27, 2013
Pros: healthcare, out of office time, education, pay for performance
Cons: i cannot think of any cons that i encountered
I recently retired from BlackRock Inc. I would say that it afforded me and opportunity to be effective in a fast-paced environment. I learned that being able to be a team player and to maintain a positive attitude are key to success. The top management at BlackRock is very concerned that everyone gets a chance to meet their full potential. I worked – more... with some the best people (as far as I am concerned) in the company. Working with great co-workers made a positive impact on my day. The hardest part of the job was collecting timely information on time in such a fast-past environment. The best part of the job was being able to interact with people from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Account Associate
New Account Associate (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 26, 2013
My responsibilities at BlackRock include but not limited to implementing changes on client directed investment strategies and building and maintaining relationships with the sales professionals to ensure the integrity of all client accounts. At my current job I have the opportunity to work with many different groups. I have been working closer with – more... our data group to ensure all of the securities are setup probably. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job out of college
Associate, Real Estate Product Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 10, 2013
Pros: great company with a great culture at providing investors with solutions
Cons: large corporation that sometimes get lost in trying to be the "biggest"
Great experience right out of college. Was thrown into challenging projects.

"One BlackRock" motto was ingrained in each employee.

Loved having the different networks and corporate philanthropy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), Princeton New JerseyAugust 6, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Hard working individuals with a sincere interest in the company's goals and mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start Career in Finance
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 4, 2013
Working with many different internal and external parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Professional Environment
Meetings StarCite Website Developer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2013
Pros: great people, environment, access to state of the art technologies
Cons: i truly don't have any
I truly enjoyed working with BlackRock. My Manager was beyond professional, knowledgable and supportive while I was in this role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), SeattleJuly 14, 2013
Great place to work!
Sad to be leaving the Seattle office with a relocation to Charlotte
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, driven, "you can be anyone" megahouse
VP - Research Officer (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 6, 2013
A typical mega business where things are done efficiently with the ultimate commercial purposes.

Teams interact and help each other. Individuals can develop and grow in the business in any shape or form. You can achieve your dreams if you are good enough and work hard enough.

Long hours in general is expected though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate, Corporate Reorganizations Department (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 4, 2013
fast paced work environment was responsible for dealing with corporate actions which required communication and coordination with different groups within the company. As corp actions are deadline intensive there was never a boring day at work

1 2 3

About BlackRock Inc.

Now this is the kind of coal you want in your stocking. BlackRock, with more than $3.5 trillion under management, is the world's – Read more