Blackmon Mooring

16 reviews

Blackmon Mooring Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very great.
Assistant Carpet Cleaner (Former Employee), HoustonMay 22, 2015
Pros: pay every week
Cons: everything is a con
I did not find this job to be a place of advancement. I did not like anything possible about the job. I did not like the managers nor the employees, The managers were not clear on their expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic workplace with highly trained technicans.
Procurement Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 12, 2015
A diverse company that takes a lot of pride in customer satisfaction. They deliver repair and install services that includes but not limited to Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Electrical and Appliances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
CREW (Former Employee), Austin, TexasFebruary 22, 2015
Terrible place to work, unfair, creepy supervisors, illegal things going on, hard labor for unfair pay.
Hard and long hours without proper notifications(when on call)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: you can be off at any time
Cons: healthcare
its a cool job I just don't like being on call. the work is easy i have no problem wit the work. Co workers are cool. The hardest part of the job is being on call when u with your family you have to drop everything and leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Assistant Designer (Former Employee), New York, New YorkJuly 15, 2014
A lot of fun creating original patterns and constructing garments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks were great
Cons: no health benefits
Meet new and different people everyday. Very upbeat place to work and time always went by really fast. Family environment and it felt like a second home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job had promise but inconsistent
Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 6, 2014
Very good job but limited in advancement and pay increases. Many times work was slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress
Demolition (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: nice drives
Cons: no management skills
a good company if you can do your job with out any guidance
not very good at management my co workers were mostly ex-cons and druggies not a good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Crew Lead/Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2013
the job kept me busy which i love there was never a dull moment unless we were on our way to the next site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy once you know the market.
Commercial Acct. Mgr (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: worked with great people!
Cons: not challenging enough.
At some point this position was so easy it became unsatisfying as it was no longer challenging.
This although is my own opinion and could be a great place for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing but lies!
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 5, 2013
Cons: nothing but lies!
Blackmon Mooring came to me with an offer for the Operations Manager position. I was told up front I would work 40-50 hours per week. On-call 1 week per month. This quickly turned to 90-100 hours per week and on-call every other week. They ask way to much out of a single employee. I had about 7 different titles and was required to perform each position flawlessly. My typical started at 7am, home around 11 or 12 pm. No family time at all. They will lie to your face to get what they want!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Corporate Call Center Rep (Current Employee), Fort Worth, txApril 23, 2013
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: no advancement
I have learned a lot with this company.
I have learned about Texas
Co workers are friendly
Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Beneficial
D20 Crew Leader (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: the benefit that advancement was there.
Cons: some levels of management did not adhere to the confidentiality policy; were not always professional
I enjoyed working for this company because there was room for advancement to a certain level; however, there were too many drawbacks in respect to the management and the way that confidentiality was handled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Laborer (Former Employee), houston texasDecember 6, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hours
worked cleanup,carpet cleaning,natural disaster cleanup,anything that had to do with moving from point a to point b,for house hold moves,
there wasnt much to be learned, just follow orders and work hard at getting the job done as fast as possible, my co workers were great fun to be around, hardest part of job was traveling all over never knew where you were going from day to day.long hours.part i liked the most was meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Fire/Water Damage Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 24, 2012
Had a blast with fellow co-workers. Every day I was motivated to get to work. Customers never gave us technicians problems. Not really to many complaints for this company.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
308 Arthur Street
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Revenue
$25m to $100m (CAD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Blackmon Mooring website

Twitter

Facebook