Bishop's University Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very close group of staff members. Opportunity for advancement. Tips are very rewarding
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC11 July 2016
Really fun work environment
Management is very open
Opportunity to make lots of tips
Flexible work hours
Stressful environment when the bar is busy
Pros
Fun work environment. Friendly staff. Great tips
Cons
Challenging work environment. Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice employers and job opportunities
Notetaker (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 May 2016
I would have to take notes in class and send in notes at the end of the week. I was also a tutor for one of the psychology classes and had flexible working hours. My employers were very nice and always happy to help me if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiential work placement
Investigative Data Coder (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC31 March 2016
As these work duties were completed while I was a student, I am unable to provide a proper assessment of salary and job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great educational environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 March 2016
- data entry and data analysis
- great people to work with
- great learning environment
- learnt own to present research articles
- something work was repetitive
- felt like all work was important for final result
Pros
-great flexibility for work hours
Cons
needed to pay parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student job
Teacher's Assistant & Writing Skills Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC1 March 2016
It is a part time student job at university, I get paid minimum salary and I am not allowed to work over 10 hours per week. I am a teacher's assistant for an economic class and I tutor all different kinds of classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment for Computer science student
Computer Science center Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC6 August 2014
Have the opportunity work freely. Create new software and hardware developer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace environment
Residence & Conference Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC18 September 2013
A great way to experience first hand what goes on behind the scenes at a university facility.

Fortunate to work with co-workers who were always willing to share the workload and management who was always there if need be.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help service parents, fellow students and other customers.

The hardest part of the job was how the shifts were scheduled.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
careful and patirnt work
Student patrol and event security (Former Employee) –  Lennoxville, QC13 July 2013
usually I worked at midnight and end at 4 in the morning, my job was student portal or event security which charges Bishops' students' safety when they were in party or met some issues. The important things I learned are responsibility, emotional control, situation analysis and solving problem. The most cases I met were students drunk and fight, but in 6 month working, I and my partners have never written a report because I and my partners always found and solved issues in advance, and our co-workers help and kindness. The Bishops students respect my job and treat us friendly, so I knew a lot of people and we become friends. These are my most enjoyable part. The hardest part is communication with drunk people, the uncertainty what they will do is risky for me and my partners.
Pros
high payroll
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bishops University Jobs
Cash to Card Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, Quebec6 March 2013
Being a student at my school, there are not that many jobs in the field I am looking in and it does not pay well. I am looking for that next step in my life to help me with my career.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
not the work i want to get into
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bishop's University reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Bishop's University Reviews by Location