Find companies:
BIRD CONSTRUCTION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

BIRD CONSTRUCTION Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead HSE Coordinator (Current Employee), CalgaryNovember 4, 2013
I have learned a lot through this organization and wouldn't trade any of it. Great bunch of people and room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stepping Stone
Flight/Camp Coordinator and Administrator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great benifits, will pay to upgrade school for your feild
Cons: working on site, away from home, site management skills vary.
The Company itself is great with a vast amount of oppurtunies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, long hours, high expectations
Lead Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 16, 2013
Good experience and excellent company to learn about industy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for .
Cement Mason (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 10, 2013
Pros: in town
I enjoyed working in town for this job at the water treatment plant, they are a good company to work for ,management were great easy to get along with as my co-workers were. We would start the day with a safety meeting then were assigned our tasks for the day which mine were pouring and finishing of concrete structures and packing , .Being able to get – more... home not to late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont
Lead Hand (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: lunches
Cons: long hours
they are all about the words that come out of there mmouth they only provide short term work and will only keep around the low paid workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bird Construction . Great Place to work
Health & Safety Coordinator/Advisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaDecember 4, 2012
Pros: travel allowance, hours, pay
Cons: lay offs
Productive and a great work enviornment. Enjoyed working for Bird very much. Hope to again in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABJuly 20, 2012
Pros: travel expense paid for flight, taxi included
Bird Construction Company is one of Canada’s leading General Contractors and is recognized for its strong commitment to the growth and prosperity of both our clients and our people. Bird Construction Company was founded as a small partnership in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan in 1920. Today, we are a highly respected company, operating across Canada.

Primary – more... responsibilities for this role include monitoring compliance with the Bird HSE Program with employees and subcontractors. You will be required to conduct investigations as appropriate and complete related documentation

great place to work! if you love to travel outside the city this companies will give you the opportunity to move around from one project to another – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company for strong people
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), San Juan, PRMarch 16, 2013
Pros: steady work, safety minded, and good attitudes.
Cons: seasonal work only.
It's a well structured company with decent people and coworkers who are team minded. Steady work and progressive attitude environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with.
trim carpenter (Former Employee), hixson tn.March 8, 2012
Pros: yearly excersion to a amusement park.
Cons: lack of money.
was a good place to work just not a good retirement plan. it was hard work that i did'nt feel componsated well enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail avec des professionnels
CARPENTER ~ FOREMAN ~ GENERAL FOREMAN (Former Employee), nord de Fort Mc MurrayAugust 23, 2013
Pros: confreres de travail tres agreables
Cons: trop froid cette hiver la
journee de travail de montage de forme de ciment et cette hiver la ce fut trop froid pour coules du ciment et on a du refaire les formes en somme une job tres agreable et tres apprecie et j'ai été promu foreman et GF

About BIRD CONSTRUCTION

Bird Construction Income Fund (Fund) is a Canada-based, open-ended income trust. Bird Construction Company Limited (Bird) is the – Read more