Beyond the Rack Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 5, 2016
I've learn to be a responsible worker. I get a long to all the staff at work. i've been appreciated everytime I made the highest pick up.
Pros
Free lunchies If the company sold a lot of product
Cons
I have to pick a lot of product minimum 600 items per day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people and their cultures
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 10, 2015
working there was great, i had lots of experience in different departments, i learned how to become a team leader and how to work well with others, working with my co-workers were great everyone was friendly and caring
My hardest part working was operating the conveyor belt, most times it would break down and have problems which i would be the one to solve it.
we did have monthly bonuses and employee of the month, and outings which was enjoyable.
Pros
free lunches, outings
Cons
long ours, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained a lot of knowledge
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 3, 2016
a typical working environment
learned how to use excel and word effectively using shortcuts
wonderful and organised management
co-workers are very friendly
was pushed to time limit
fun handling excel sheets
Pros
free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 2, 2016
great environment, people and atmosphere. We play hockey on thursdays like a big family. feels like a tight-knit community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confussing environment
Forklift driver and shipper (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 17, 2016
Not too much to say cause they send mixed messages all the time.
Its a just another nine to five or maybe i have no work tomarrow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Outbound traffic coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 18, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is to work as a team. my co-workers are friendly. a typical day at work is fun. it does not feel that we are working at all.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St Laurent,QCApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work will be when i take a 15 mins lunch break instead of 30 mins because there are so many calls coming in from customers.
i learned how to work in a environment full of stress
the hardest part of my job was trying to call a customer down and explain to to him or her what the problem really is.
the most enjoyable parts were the barbecues and getting to make new friends and offering prices to hardworking agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 22, 2013
Work was really easy, very simple tasks. Good management, friendly environment. The hardest thing was finding place to stock inventory.
Pros
very easy job.
Cons
long hours, hours not flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

See more Beyond the Rack reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture