Find companies:
Better Business Bureau
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Better Business Bureau Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got along well with co workers
Business Services Administrator (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 10, 2013
Pros: out at 3 in the summer
My duties changed daily. I enjoyed the company, but had to move and commuting wasn't an option
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful family like environment.
Consumer Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 17, 2013
Great place to work,. Caring and kind. The hours were great. In the summer especially. The work load was consistent and fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work
Dispute Claims Representative (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJune 11, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Handled consumer complaints
Learned about the different laws we have as consumers
My coworkers were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the relationships this company cultivated in the marketplace.
VP/Business Development, Executive Director (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: great mission, great people, great relationships.
An excellent brand that served a specialty niche. Leadership is success focused and provided support as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House of Cards
Business development representative (Former Employee), Lake Oswego, ORMay 12, 2014
Cons: pay, lies, and the grind
They lie from the interview on. Nothing that they say is honest yet there motto is "start with trust". You cannot make six figures like they say some people are. They say that certain people call HOT leads and those people admit they never do. Do yourself a favor, if you have a job or are collecting unemployment keep it. It's better than getting paid – more... minimum wage to scrub there database. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People you work with turn into family!
NA (Former Employee), NAMay 4, 2014
Pros: potlucks and meetings
Cons: management
Management is not the best, but working on it. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced work enviroment
Communications Intern (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 16, 2014
During my time at the BBB, I learned something new each day. I knew the internship was going to be magnificent, yet it still exceeded my every expectation. I have become more confident as a person, strengthened my communications and writing skills, and met some of the most interesting, knowledgeable and hard-working people I ever hope to meet. I feel – more... so fortunate to have worked at BBB. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity on the job training -- each & everyday
Administrative Support Receptionist (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 26, 2014
Interesting and challenging from start of the day all the way to closing time.

Refreshing to learn so much is an 8-hour day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure cold call sales, straight comission with no base pay
Business Relations Representative (Former Employee), Amherst, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: bad management, bullying atmosphere
Job required minimum of 100 dials per day. and a minimum of 5 sales per week. Nice location in Amherst, NY. Management did not seem to want to address problems between employees and ignored conflicts. Some of the employees were very nasty and seemed to bully others, and this was not addressed by management when brought to their attention. Management – more... only seemed interested in making money for the company, and not so much about the well being of it's sales staff. Hardest part of the job was putting up with the bullying and attitude of other sales staff, and lack of concern by management. Most enjoyable part of the job were the good benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great non profit organization
Business Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 11, 2014
Great place to work, A place where you have a chance to make a difference in your community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good people
Specialist (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIMarch 4, 2014
Work here to fulfill a mission and help the community.
-Answer all phone call and walk-ins
-Do the work first, then ask questions, you'll understand more
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive non-profit workplace
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAFebruary 24, 2014
Go into work and spend an hour and a half doing admin work. Finding new leads. I have learned quite a bit about the Better Business Bureau itself as well as classes on Sales. My co workers are very helpful with teaching the ropes. As with any job getting the Sales is the hardest part of the job. Selling something to customers they they can't actually – more... see or touch is the hardest selling point. The job is one that you work at your own pace, you can work your schedule to your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POOR MANAGEMENT....
BUSINESS REALATION (Former Employee), slc utahFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: not real about pay....
NOT REAL ABOUT THE INCOME AT ALL...THEY FORGET TO TELL YOU THE JOB HAS TO CLEAR BEFORE YOU GET PAID..YOU WOULD HAVE TO SELL 25 PLUS A MONTH TO JUST MAKE A LIVING .. AND THAT IS IF THEY CLEAR...VERY POOR LEADS NOT EVER RESTED ..... OR EVEN CLOSE TO WARM ...THEY HAVE BEEN CALLED AND CALLED ...IF YOU WORK IN SELLS DEPARTMENT BAD NEWS.. THE BBB GETS THE – more... MARKETING AND SELLS AND TRAINING FROM OUTSIDE COMPANY,,,,, VERY OLD SCHOOL..DON'T QUITE YOUR GOOD PAYING JOB ON THE FALSE INFO YOU GET ...IT MAY PAY 20,000,00 TO 35,000,00 A YEAR IF YOU ARE LUCKY AND I MEAN LUCKY .......BUT YOU DO MEET GREAT PEOPLE IN THE SELLS DEPT .... IF YOU DON'T NEED A INCOME GREAT PLACE TO DO CHARITY WORK.. (BEWARE ASK ALL THE RIGHT QUESTIONS AND ASK FOR REAL NUMBERS ... TELL THEM TO MAKE CALLS SHOWING YOU HOW IT IS DONE IN THE FIRST THREE DAYS OF TRAINING ( SEE IF THEY CAN DO IT NOT CD'S NOT LIP SERVICE FACTS DO IT LET ME SEE YOU DO IT......CLOSE THE COMPANY TELL THEM THE BENIF.. CLOSE THE ACCREDITATION. THEY HAVE THREE DAY'S TO SHOW YOU HOW EASY AND HOW GOOD THE LEADS ARE AND THEN YOU MAKE YOUR CHOICE ... THEY CANNOT DO IT EITHER ... GOOD LUCK – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning enviroment
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: learning enviroment
Cons: too much gossip in the workplace
I learned more at this job then any other. I was taught patience, stability in a job, managerial skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and friendly environment
Complaint Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: great working environment and benefits
Cons: hearing heartbreaking stories
A typical day at the Tulsa BBB involves answering phones, data entry, reviewing and processing complaints, communicating with both businesses and consumers while working to find an effective and mutually beneficial resolution to the complaint for the business and the consumer. Also included are Ad Reviews and Webinars. The management at the Tulsa branch – more... is first rate and top notch! I had the privilege of working with extremely competent, intelligent and compassionate leaders who helped me to grow as a member of the team and as an individual. The hardest part of the job was hearing heartbreaking stories. The best part of the job was finding resolutions that left both the company and the consumer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!!
Business Sales Representative (Former Employee), San AntonioJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: job security
They didn't even give me a fair chance. Training was 2 days. We weren't even trained properly. We were put on the phone the third day. Hours were good, people I worked with were awesome, location was also good, but the training, management and upper management were not. Your basically given leads to call and try and get businesses accredited. Most are – more... rude because apparently they've been called way to many times. Leads are not good because of this. So you basically have to pull out the yellow pages and start calling businesses and hope you get lucky. Very stressful because there is absolutely no job security. Don't do it. This job isn't as pretty as the picture they paint. If you can't get at least 3 sales per week don't plan on staying. They will let you go faster than you can blink your eyes. Very high turnover.
Selling accreditation to businesses that have been called plenty of times isn't as easy as it seams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a career
Business Relations (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 27, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: telemarketing
Of the many jobs available at the BBB, that of sales is more of a telemarketing position. Come in, make 150 calls, go home. Not much challenge to following a script. Straight cold-calling and script following.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Place
Disputes Resolution Specialist-Personal Services (Former Employee), ChicagoDecember 2, 2013
Pros: a learning enviorment
Cons: very high demand for email and telephone communication, while still functioning in the day to day of processing as well
Very fast paced work enviorment. You will learn alot about the consumer industry .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional ,and fun workplace
Business Rep (Former Employee), San Antonio TexasNovember 23, 2013
Pros: one hour lunches, meeting and talking to busniess owners !!!
When I started this job ,I had no idea how much I was going to love it, and how much I needed to learn. My experience wasn't to long here!! I did make a promise to myself that I was going to get more experience in sales ,customer service , and to learn as much as I can about the businesses here in San Antonio. This is one job I'm defiantly coming back – more... to. The potential this job offers is unlimited! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment friendly people
Office Assistant Internship (Former Employee), Fresno, CANovember 13, 2013
good environment friendly people
learned a lot of how the office environment works and how to work as a team for the benefit of the overall company

1 2 3