Find companies:
BEST WESTERN
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
404 reviews

BEST WESTERN Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a whole new experience working in hospitality industry
Night Auditor\Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), regina, SKSeptember 28, 2014
like to work everywhere i worked. It was a whole new experience in working two separate industry. Hospitality and fast food. Both of the industry gave me one important thing which will stay with me i.e. customer service. Handling customer complaints, solving problem, managing team and main part is running the show. But i liked a lot working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Duties - Housekeeping, Maintenance (Former Employee), Mission, BCSeptember 22, 2014
the best western mission city lodge is a great place to work the people are great the general manager is a great guy will always help you when you need
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet serving for weddings and conferences
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Orillia, ONSeptember 13, 2014
I would dress formally in a tuxedo and serve wedding guests or conferences dinner, drinks and snacks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn
House Agent (Current Employee), calgaryJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good people to work within the hotel
Cons: timings are much complex.
Make up your mind to learn and understand the hotel work procedure through scheduled work and strict supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a family workplace
Building Operations Maintenance (Current Employee), Orillia, ONMay 25, 2014
Pros: free breackfast
Cons: no satuardays off to spend with family
This is not a great place to work although I enjoy my work the owners are all about money and not so much with the staff that look after this facility, they have zero compassion with regards to staff and their family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONMarch 26, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: lack of things to do
good coworkers and management
learnt how to make cakes and costumer service. good place a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room attendant
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONMarch 23, 2014
during this job I was very physically fit from the constant moving. i learned how to deal with people calmly and correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
House Person (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMarch 18, 2014
I really didn't mind working there the management was not so grate wouldn't get the right equipment to do my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST WESTERN
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCMarch 17, 2014
I would clean rooms finish my work load then go help the other girls do theirs most of the time.Here is where I learned a lot of my housekeeping skills. I found the management very professional and good to there employee's they tended to hire a lot of older ladies for the mature factor i think but it was a good setting to work in.The hardest part of – more... the job was bending and doing the hot tub. Learning all the secrets to cleaning a hotel room off one of my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met lots of people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: not to hard
Cons: bad people
clean bathroom bedroom make beds vacuume mop make sure cutomer dont need anything. bring food and ice folding laundry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job, With The Right People
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCMarch 12, 2014
Pros: discounted hotel rooms, paid lunches.
Cons: guests vary, can be very rude.
A typical day on the job requires an full smile all day, which I was glad to do, no doubt. A typical day included booking reservations, calling to confirm reservations, sending out e-mails, servicing guests in the hotel. As a front desk agent, it comes down to you to make decisions while the bosses are out.

It's hard to pinpoint what you learn. It's – more... an expedited learning curve into hospitality and customer service. Each encounter is different.

Most enjoyable part of the job were the people. My co-workers, and the guests. It's a great form of informal networking and you learn so much about others while learning about yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing ace to work.
Lifeguard (Current Employee), best westernFebruary 22, 2014
all of the employees were super nice and very helpful. My managers are amazing as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all fun work place, good people
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Renfrew, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no benifits
Working at Best Western was good and very competetive because o he other workers lots of drama but that is everywhere, lots of hands on work. over all work is fun but at the end of the day its about benifits and living expences witch they could not cover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Housekeeper/ Front (Former Employee), terrace bcFebruary 19, 2014
if you like cleaning its a good job. I quite enjoyed the front desk aspect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reliable
line cook/breakfast cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: discount of food
Cons: hours constantly cut
not a varry good job manny empty promises, did not pay a liveable wage or offer as manny hours as they say. implorers do not take you serially not a long term job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Edson, ABJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: long hours bending over alot
the best western is overall good the typical day at work is busy and some time long days. I learnt that no matter what that the people there cared the management is hard working there when we need the management my co workers are willing to lend a helping hand real team work.the hardest part of the job is keeping up with the demands of customers the – more... most enjoyable part of the day is getting home after a long day at work and the breaks so we can visit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to work in a hotel.
HOUSE KEEPING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Westwood, ABJanuary 21, 2014
Fun work with the people.I have learned so many things from my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as what i thought it would be
housekeeping attendant (Former Employee), edmontonDecember 23, 2013
When they hire people with little experience and offer training.. They give you atleast one day to get it before they let you go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, love interacting with the guests
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Orillia, ONNovember 25, 2013
Pros: meet exciting people
Cons: working every weekend
day starts with getting an update from co worker on her day and if there were any concerns or situations I would need to look at on my shift, and then with making the keys for the rooms rented for that night
check in any early arrivals, check out late check outs. Take payment such as cash , debit or visa. make reservations, handle any guest complaints – more... re rooms, tv's, heat/ac toilets
phones are very busy with requests for reservations, cancellations, or just information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning, great people to work with
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABNovember 7, 2013
Pros: always busy
Cons: management changed frequently
Typical day would include answering phones, receive and forward faxes, phone calls and e-mails, prepare housekeeping reports, book reservations, check guests in and out of rooms, make key cards, handle room payments. Co workers all got along well.

1 2 3 4 5

About BEST WESTERN

Western hospitality has really spread. Begun in 1946 by hotelier M. K. Guertin and named for its California origins, Best Western – Read more