Find companies:
Best Western Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Best Western Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight Auditing is Not Exciting
Auditor/Front Desk (Former Employee), Alamosa, COSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: hours, pay
Auditor/Front Desk
Not Exciting
Not beneficial towards my future goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Westminster, MDSeptember 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this company, they really showed me what teamwork was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and people to work for.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Borger, TXAugust 30, 2013
I love working with the public. The manager was great to work for. Would not mind working for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Best Western is a wonderful place to work. I have stayed at many and all my experiences have been very satisfying
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Ft Walton Bch, FLAugust 24, 2013
My Best Western is a fun and productive workplace with a ping pong table on the pool deck, volley ball net on the beach, the only Hotel on that beach that have complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Also has a Cabana Bar by the pool during the day for the guests and an inside Martini Lounge at night. The rooms are beautifully decorated with extremely – more... comfortable beds most are beachfront with private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The Management is the best! Always understanding the needs of their employees. Co-workers are great. Always working as a team! A very satisfying workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great place to work. The environment is friendly and comfortable.
HOUSE KEEPER (Former Employee), Elkhart, INAugust 23, 2013
Pros: they good flexible hours. the pay is good.
Cons: employment staff poorly.
They are a clean environment and aways on top of clients requests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Guest Operations Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 18, 2013
check in and out guests answered phone and took reservations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The conditions of the job were great, with great dining hall for the guest.
Night Auditor/Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: positive compliments from the guest
Cons: no benefits
A typical days for me was greeting of quest coming into the hotel. And that is very important. I learned to be quiet patient with the guest when the needed something that they may have forgotten. Management was very efficient, especially in the training department and the caring of their employees. My co-workers were efficient in their own departments – more... of responsibility. The hardest part of the job was have to deal with guest that were dissatisfied with their accommodations. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the guest were satisfied and gave great comment reviews. Makes a big difference and makes you want to do better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, so-employees are very kind and polite
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Incheon South KoreaJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons: short breaks
Best Western Premiere gives more than satisfactory service not only to their guest but also to their employees. I worked from 6am - 3pm 5 times a week and had worked over time if needed. I do love over time because this means extra salary for me. I learned a lot from this company, especially the culture of Korea since I'm an exchanged student then and – more... my university in Korea assisted me finding this job (on the job training). The managers are kind and approachable. Even with language barriers I'm able to work suitably with them. My co-workers are very helpful and understanding. They taught me the things that I should know about my duties and about the company. The hardest part of my job is when I need to worked when its supposed to be my day off/ rest day. But with proper notice, I'm truly okay with that. I enjoyed working in Best Western because I love what I'm doing. I like giving my best service to our guest and give them a warm welcome. I''ve always wanted to work on front desk but most Koreans don't speak english so they put me on Housekeeping Department where I've also learned a lot. I'm still very greatful to have that opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualifctions
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 21, 2013
It was a good experience and i lean a lot about the job and more that i can take with me on my next job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a routing
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 19, 2013
The Hotel industry is fun and always having something to do. I learn to deal with customers in the daily basis, as well having to make decisions without manager been present. The part I love about this position was that all my shift was controlled under my supervision, anything or anybody would have to report to me before bringing the issue to manager, – more... if it was out of my hand I would contact manager to help solve problem. The cons about this job is having to work on weekends, and some Hotels they require to do audit shifts (all night).
I left the industry to seek a better opportunity and obtain more experience in different departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Family Oriented
Front Desk/ Receptionist (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 15, 2013
Pros: own work pace
Cons: work alone
Great Place To Work.
Nothing bad to say. You work alone at your pace & you have to use your own jugement. I would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players in the workplace with everyone treated with quality of life.
Waitress (Former Employee), LagosJuly 12, 2013
Pros: medical allowance.
Cons: long hours
It gives me the great opportunity to meet diverse people, from all over the world, expanding my horizon of knowledge about them, how to cope when work might be quite on high demand.
The management are very sensitive to the needs of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a stressfull work place
Supervisor (Former Employee), ROCKLANDJuly 12, 2013
Cons: not at work team place
i worked more then 9hrs sometimes the day was too long,for everybody and i have to do few things at the same time in rush time but at the end of the day i was happy for the success we make!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always fluctuating job duties daily
residential management team (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHJuly 1, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no pay advancement
I worked/supervised in a housekeeping area. I was always accomodating to guest, kept the environment clean, even washing laundry if needed. It was great physical work and job was usually done without incident. There were no advancement opportunities so I moved on to a better job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Hotel Night Auditor (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 28, 2013
Good entry level type of work. Excellent part-time work for someone studying in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
House Keeping/Maid (Former Employee), Sulphur Springs, TXJune 25, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: benefits
They management was good and the hotel clean. The maids worked well together. The hotel was well organized and easy to work at. I really liked working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady pace working environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Mount Clemens, MIJune 25, 2013
Pros: it was steady work
Cons: the time frame
Working here you had to have a eye for detail, and time management was critical to you completeing your assigned rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Auditor
Relief Night Auditor (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORJune 19, 2013
Hotel was bought out at the end of my employment. I decided not to stay under new management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job where you can meet people
House Man (Former Employee), Colonie, NYJune 11, 2013
Pros: over time free lunch
Cons: short brakes
Show up at work set up the house keepers carts,do the basic cleaning.I learned how to be the best that i can be at what i was doing.Managent would help out as needed.My co-workers they came and gone but when we did have ateam that was around we all got along,like family.The hardest part of the job was when more then one housekeeper called insick.Just – more... having a job and getting a pay check every week – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and gain experience.
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee), Port Lavaca, TXJune 10, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: always in a rush
Maintain a responsible and work ethical attitude from arrival to the time you leave. Communicate with manager throughout the day for task and help out other co-workers on their difficult task. Always learning how to keep up are fix different household structures, things you would use in everyday life. Hardest part of job is constant problems occurring. – more... Most enjoyable part for me is completing difficult projects and task and seeing them complete. – less