Find companies:
Best Western Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Best Western Hotel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Gift Shop assistant (Former Employee), Crystal River, FLApril 20, 2014
family run. gift shop closed. I learned to be an independent worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Clean
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Greenwood, MSApril 14, 2014
I really liked this job because i was dealing with guest directly . I was the only one working sometimes so it would get kind of boring but i loved it .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Breakfast Host (Current Employee), Atlanta,Ga.April 1, 2014
Cons: need more hours
Great place to work. Love my job. would like more hours. Management help out a lot. My co-worker are great to with. Would like more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Natchez, MSMarch 31, 2014
Pros: relaxing atmosphere
Cons: low income/ no benefits
I enjoyed working for this hotel. Management was very nice and accommodating. My only complaint would be the pay was very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Executive Housekeeping Manager
Assistant Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 14, 2014
Daily operational housekeeping responsibilities in a 253 room property
Responsible for daily job performance of housekeeping employees (average) among room attendants, houseman, public areas, supervisors and laundry staff.
Accountable for training supervisors in opening and night shifts
Excellent on setting next day shift, based on analyzing the forecast – more... showed by the system.
Accountable for training room attendant employees with great skills and qualifications to became housekeeping supervisors
Replace the executive housekeeper and assistant executive housekeeper when they are off, during vacations time or when is needed.
Cooperate with other hotel’s departments (front desk, Maintenance) to provide an excellent member services and a pleasant stay for all the customers.
Provide in a timely manner, requirements from customers with courtesy and respect.
Solve or find the immediately solution to problems or complaint from customers.
Develop special cleaning projects /general inventory / cleaning improvements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Night Auditor (Former Employee), florida city fla 33034March 13, 2014
Pros: free coffee and cookies
I worked the night shift and I loved my job and my co worker became great new close friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet place
Guest Relations - Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Sugarland TxMarch 2, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: making breakfast
when i worked nighgts there was no security there which was a little nerve wreaking. Overall management was okay. A typical work day would be checking in/out guests, making sure they are settled and comfortable in there environment. Most of my co-workers were great there was only one that was very micro managing. Overall i would consider it a fun but – more... quiet place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work as young man getting my feet under myself.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Troy, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: a free meal with every shift, flexible work environment.
Cons: i would have preffered to make more money, but who doesnt.
I was the Assistant Manager that also handled off hour maintenance issues. I would assist the other front desk associates in receiving and checking out guests, ensuring there satisfaction by addressing there individual hospitality requirements. All while keeping a eye on the housekeeping report to ensure rooms required were available. All of the associates – more... i worked with there were great people and great workers. There wasnt really a hard part of the job, i enjoyed everything i did there. The best part of the job was the satisfaction given to me by guests that showed there appreciation of all i did tho make there families stay a great and memorable one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and people.
Front Desk Supervisor/Guest Services Manager (Former Employee), Sherman, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: bad management
Really enjoyed job. Got to meet new and exciting people just like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mmmm
Chambermaid (Former Employee), King's Lynn, ENGJanuary 26, 2014
staff are okay, management are not as friendly and do not really listen to your views.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of work but nothing more.
Restaurant Staff (Former Employee), NottinghamJanuary 5, 2014
Cons: not enough hours with no benefits
My time spent working for Best Western Hotels was a good learning curve for me as I learnt how to be a professional and reliable member of the restaurant staff. I learnt all the skills needed to work in any other environment of the same kind.

My co-workers were hard working just like myself and often showed me how to improve myself which I valued highly – more... as receiving feedback on how to improve yourself is key within a work place.

The management was sometimes off, such as sometimes I would clean cutlery until something needed to be done such as waiting of a table or helping a customer with a problem they are having.

There was no real hard part to the job but it wasn't easy either, this was good because I felt challenged to better my service and myself within the work place, which of course I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJanuary 1, 2014
It was a great company but the economy brought it down and the organization complase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Fergus Falls, MNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on friday's.
I learned how to operate several different type's of machine's at master's cleaner's.When my co-worker's did their part everything went great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good for night
Front desk clerk (Former Employee), West Covina, CANovember 30, 2013
Its a fine hotel to stay for one night. Its just not for me. The staff was fine my boss was fine I just didn't like the hours and the drama between the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
room assistent (Former Employee), bournemouthNovember 16, 2013
company soo big, workin lots of people, but many change people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VANovember 10, 2013
It was independently owned they were not friendly and did not care about your family at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace for college student but not much growth.
Front Desk Supervisor/ Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Sherman Oaks, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: working with people.
Cons: salary, growth, benefits.
A typical day consisted of checking guests in and out of rooms. Handling guest affairs and coordinating large events or conferences. I learned a lot about dealing with people and making them happy in the most uncomfortable scenarios. The management team was good but could have been somewhat stronger and more driven. I got along well with co-workers – more... most of them were nice and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was making people happy when they were previously stressed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning hotel room
Maid (Former Employee), Red Lodge, MTOctober 23, 2013
Just was a basic maid cleaning hotel rooms. And i would do laundry some of the time as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
House Keeping (Former Employee), Mobile, ALOctober 19, 2013
Pros: great employers
Cons: part-time employment
It was a rewarding place to work. Had great employers and co-workers. The quest were very pleasant. It allow me to me different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cleaner and waitress (Former Employee), gravesendOctober 19, 2013
Pros: at my break i would get a cooked breakfast
Cons: i did 4 hours every saturday
when working at the Best Western Hotel every Saturday, a typically day at work would be waiting till the hotel rooms are free, theme and another working would clean, because of my age I was only aloud to do the best rooms which included, polishing, hovering, making beds and making sure we are up to their standards. when working I wasn't able to work – more... I the bathrooms because of this chemicals. – less