Best Buy Employee Reviews

Found 826 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work at. you get to learne alot of things. you gain the best experience of your life.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK30 September 2016
i learned many thing things from best buy. when i started i had no idea about sallings. but they hired me and gave me the best trainning anybody can ever get. today i feel proud to say that i work in the BEST BUY.
Pros
employee discount is amazing.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 February 2017
I liked it at best buy distribution center. I had the chance to meet alot of new and cool people and people that i can honestly call my friend even for the short amount of time that i worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 September 2016
The people are the best part about this job. This job completely relies on teamwork and communication. Hardest part of this job are the rushes and some management issues. Management issues completely depend on location. The major thing I learned while working there is to overcome your fears and develop excellent customer service skills.
Pros
The people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at best buy
SENIOR DEPT. LEAD (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 March 2017
best buy employee discounts. team trips to Toronto for sales training , newest gadgets and best management. loved the brand and good luck from a happy employee
Pros
discounts
Cons
early morning meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun place to work
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 February 2017
Best buy wasgreat to for, Pay could have been more but the people and friends you meet working there make it worth it. Some of the Mangment are not experienced enough to be in the positions they are in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Call Centre Escalations + Transactions Agent (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 December 2016
Great place to work at as a starting job. Management is one of the best i have seen. they give you hours when you ask for extra hours and understand your situation when you can't make it to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a decent job, was there seasonal
Connected Solutions Specialist (PT/ Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Downsview, ON9 February 2017
Overall the work environment was great, the team was always helpful. The hourly wage was decent, however they do not Incorporate your school with work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 November 2016
Fantastic place to be and build a career.. Lots of great accessories and electronics to check. fantastic work environment lots of positive energy and great employeees
Pros
free lunches
Cons
competitive and challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for part time students, awesome benefits
Loss Prevention Specialist/Product Process Senior (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2016
A typical day at work involved a an equal amount of physical labor and customer service. Team work was essential and developing good interpersonal skills was key to success both with customers and fellow employees. Met a lot of interesting people in different phases of their lives and learned much from them. Management was the key difference between a store that ran well and one that struggled. Hardest part of the job was the time demands especially during the holidays. Best part of the job was the benefits that even part timers are eligible for. Better than a lot of places at a similar pay level.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with great team
Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Lasalle, QC15 February 2017
Good place to work, fun people to work with and the benefits are great (part-time and full time benefits). You get to really learn how to work as a team in both sales and non sales environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON22 February 2017
I enjoy interacting with customers and learning all about new products that Best Buy carries. Management do a good job preparing new employees for the position and everyone helps each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Forklift Operator / Case picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 December 2016
operated stand up reach truck forklift loading and unloading product off truck trailers.

I operated cherry picker and pallet jack, documented and maintained assigned equipment condition on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with great people
Mobile lead (Former Employee) –  Vancouver11 January 2017
Everything is fine and dandy until you make one mistake, then theyll find any excuse to get rid of you.

also if dont keep a smile on every day theyll attack you for being negative
Pros
the people.
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace culture and team building organization. Strives Sales Experts to step outside their boundaries and improve interpersonal skills.
Sales Expert (Home Solutions) (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON20 September 2016
BestBuy gives employees a vast amount of opportunities to understand the linguistics and skills needed in order to be a successful salesman, while at the same time promoting quality service to consumers. Managing staff are often competent and helpful with sales and product knowledge and can offer some great advice to improve productivity. The cultural atmosphere is welcoming but can seem challenging at first due to a results oriented nature of the departments, but once a employee gets used to the products and process, sales becomes less challenging.
Pros
Great working atmosphere, product discounts, technology knowledge to help products used at home.
Cons
Retail Hours, Weekend Shifts, Overflow of Consumers on holidays or events
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Product Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 January 2017
shifting hours
good management
fun at work
sometimes short or low man-hours
good discount for employees
busy/peak hours usually during afternoon to early evening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Mobile Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 March 2017
great place to work amazing people. managment is pretty lazy. they promote from within. good benifits and vacation. Developed great sales skills and customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, competitive, rewarding
Sales Associate / Gaming Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2016
A great place to work, honed my skills of sales and pushed me to reach new points. When you work hard they recognize it and reward you accordingly. Customer service was great as well
Pros
Good discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great enviornment to work and learn in
Product Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vernon, BC7 August 2016
- there's always something to do and learn, never a dull moment
- I've learned about a lot of electronics and gained a lot of new customer service based skills
- the management is very approachable and makes you feel like family
- I always have fun with my co workers, we definitely know how to have fun while being the best
- when holiday season comes around... retail can get pretty crazy
- the best thing about my job is that I'm working along side my friends
Pros
fun atmosphere, friends, good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 February 2017
Good environment with good people. Clean warehouse and good break timings.My supervisor is a very respectful person and supervisor.
Pros
Clean area and good people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Computer Technician Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 December 2016
Good times. Good friends. Great place to work. Would definitely go back if asked to. Hard to commute from Airdrie in winter conditions.
Pros
Flexible shifts when required.
Cons
Boxing Day Nightmare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,461 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8
83%

CEO Approval

Based on 2,554 ratings
Add your rating