Find companies:
Best Buy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,834 reviews

Best Buy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing Maintenance work in a warehouse environment
General Maintenance Associate (Current Employee), Langley, BCMarch 18, 2014
Pros: i enjoy the people i work with
Cons: work is not really in line with what i'm going to school for
A typical day would be taking care of recycling, sweeping, dusting. Also, taking care of machinery and equipment. With this job, I was taught WHIMIS due to the fact that we handle machine batteries and such.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job fazed out
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 15, 2014
Wanted all employees to live at work and didn't care much about their life outside of the building. The money wasn't so bad for retail but still not good. Alot of people started getting laid off. Realized it was time to move on before the lay off's. Management needed to learn how to be proper managers. Job culture for the most part was good with employees – more... The management was the issue with that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Seasonal Support Staff - Merchandiser (Former Employee), mississaugaMarch 3, 2014
never had a negative experience while working here.
i was always treated with respect which made for a very easy going friendly workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Gaming & Home Theatre Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: amazing co workers, events, fun work place
Cons: some customers come in angry, stressful at times
best buy was an amazing experience for me because it was fun, and everyone from part time workers to managers were all so nice.i learned valuable customer service skills while working there. the most enjoyable part of the job that i liked was the fact that i made alot of new friends while working there and i got to be around something i love which is – more... technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Head Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: salary
Through out my almost 8 years at Best Buy, I have learned to have fun while being the best along with being patient. I have also improved in staying organized and being a multitasker!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Experience over all
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: unfair treatment
-Help Customers and clean and stock shelves
-Basic Protocol when it comes to handling difficult customers
-Management was ok
- Most of the co workers were awesome
-Dealing with difficult customers
- The good co workers made it worth staying as long as i did
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Windows rep (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2014
-help customers choose products and help with any questions
- learned a lot about computers and computer software
-management and Co-worker where great
-hardest part was keeping the store clean in the winter
-the most enjoyable part was keeping up to date with the latest technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but the company is undergoing dramatic changes
General Manager (Former Employee), montreal qcFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good salary and benefits
Cons: work life balance is not their and bonus structure makes no sense
Fun workplace but the company is undergoing dramatic changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ultimate nerd home
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kelowna, B.C. CanadaJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: paycheck cuts
My job consisted of answering phones, processing transactions, and helping customers with anything they might need.

In this job you need to be quick on your feet, great at problem solving and understand not only the product you are selling but who you are selling it to.

The hardest part of my job was trying to let the customer know we are on their – more... side and we do care about their needs especially when they are returning an item that didn't work out for them.

At the end of the day, its about making the customer happy and thats what I tried to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: training, job security
Cons: poor benefits
Best Buy has an excellent training program and takes the time to ensure their employee's are up to date and knowledgeable.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the morning meetings where they would encourage and motivate and inspire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career in retail otherwise!
Product Process Supervisor (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: wage rate is below average
worked here for roughly 3 years, its a fun place to work but other than that nothing else. Management has been awesome in micro level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelowna Store a goldmine that tuned to dirt.
Sales and Warehouse (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: discount, meet good people there.
Cons: management, my way or the highway attitude, lazy, wage.
Don't apply to the Kelowna store if you want a job you will enjoy. It'll seem great the first little while but longer your there worse it gets. You realize how poorly it is run and that the management team has no idea what their doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized, Friendly, Hardworking
Data Entry (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: working with children
I enjoy working with people, I love interacting with kids. I use my abilities to full extent to be successful in my work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to gain experience
Sales, Product process & Loss Prevention (Former Employee), kanataJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: friendly workers, nice job environment
Cons: some management
Gained experience in sales, merchandising, product process and loss prevention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to learn and improve customer service skills while learning about the latest technologies and consumer products
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 5, 2014
Had a blast learning and improving with the best team put together by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun while being the best
Sales Associate / Warehouse receiver (Former Employee), Barrie, ONDecember 10, 2013
Pros: working for a company that believed in hearing everyone's opinion.
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work consisted of inventory controls, merchandising, customer greeting, down stocking, and cleaning. All in all this was a great place to work with, we cared about the customers and it really showed. We had so many long lasting relationships that encouraged people to continuously come back. It never felt like it was about the sales – more... but about the customers first and that's what made it such an authentic experience. My co-workers were very supportive which made the job that much better. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with angry customers and the most enjoyable part was seeing a satisfied customer leave the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Sr. Electrical Technician
Sr. Technician (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 10, 2013
Followed protocols and requests as per demand. Worked on different electrical as well as electronics devices. Hands job on each task. Trained many associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tasks
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONNovember 21, 2013
•Responsible for training new employees and made sure employees complied with company guidelines

•Acquired and implemented knowledge of previous and current sales and promotions, policies regarding payments and exchanges, merchandises, and security practices

•Consulted business clients about new and advanced technologies

•Demonstrated excellent customer – more... service skills when professionally recommending, selecting, locating and obtaining merchandises based on customer needs and desires – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
Connected Solutions Specialist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 7, 2013
I like to have experience in sales and customer service. It is a really good place to learn and enhance your selling skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Order Resolution Administrator, e-Commerce (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCNovember 3, 2013
As a part of e-Commerce department of the one of the biggest consumer electronics retailer we strive to make customers' online experience as flawless as possible, making sure deliveries are done efficiently and on time and all the issues are resolved in a timely fashion and to the highest expectations.

About Best Buy

Best Buy Co., Inc. (Best Buy) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home office products, entertainment software, appliances – Read more