Find companies:
Best Buy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,727 reviews

Best Buy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Ancaster, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: politics
Best Buy was a great place to work. Over the 5 years that i worked there i learned a lot and strengthened my skills as a person. Met and made a lot of friendships wouldn't change it for the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME WORK PLACE
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free food on boxing day. lol
Cons: nothing
The people you work with are awesome. If you love technology you'll love it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like bothering people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 9, 2014
I don't even know if this service is still available
But if you want duct cleaning
call sears
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
softball tounament
Sales/Product Process Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto ONAugust 6, 2014
learned how to remove alarms as well as install them on high priced products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Sales associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on products, making friends.
Cons: pressure to sell, management
Work was repetitive and boring.
Learned a lot about customer experience though and how to handle customer complaints.
Management was hit or miss. I'd say about 50% were good, while the other, not so much.
Co-workers were about the same, closer to 60% good.
Trying to sell something to someone that you know doesn't need/want it.
Most enjoyable part was – more... actually helping customers get exactly what they wanted and seeing a smile on their face. In all honesty, feeling like you've helped someone rather then force feed warranties down their throats is a great feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great people
Sales executive (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good customer service and employees
I love best buy always good to come in they have helpful employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun store to work at
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCJuly 30, 2014
Best Buy is a create environment to work at. It is a fun and easy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Senior E-Procurement Lead (Former Employee), CHQJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great perks
Cons: no job security
I can still say this is the best learning environment to learn from the leaders in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote support
Cover Operations Agent - Remote Support (Former Employee), MarkhamJuly 22, 2014
Manage the repair, installation, and service of computer and consumer electronics products using online portal and remote software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work summary
Product Specialist (digital audio) (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on products
Cons: boxing day sales
What i learned in my previous employment positions was communicating with customers, one on one or in groups. Educating ourselves on the products that we sell, as well as educating customers on the products. I found that the people i worked with were great to get along with, everyone was very welcoming.

The hardest part of working as a sales product – more... specalist was learning about all the products that you had to sell on the floor, and making sure you give out the right details about the products to the customers that are interested and wanna know more about that product.

What i enjoyed the most about working as a product sales specialist was gaining more skills with working and dealing with customers, it made me feel more comfortable being able to approach people and not feel shy, i feel like my communication skills grew and I wish to continue to use that skill throughout any of my future employments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a great place to work with such a fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 50% off my phone bill
Cons: not enough hours
Best Buy is a great place to work. A typical day for me would be to help as many customers as can and ensure that they leave with a good experience. I joke around with both the customers as well as the staff which make it any shift go by very quickly. The management is very good and is away willing to give you any help you may need and are very flexible – more... when it comes to any sickness or injury. I have learned so much working there, not only about the products I sold but I learned better ways to interact with the customers and mae sure I was recommending the right products. There are so many benefits and discounts that make this place one of my favourites to work at but it sometimes can be very difficult helping customers understand why a certain service could really benefit them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate/Computer Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
great, fun, amazing work enviroment. they teach you alot about products keep you up to date. great discounts and they take care of their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 3, 2014
Met a lot of nice people at Best Buy. The managers were really down to earth and guided each employee with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2014
Busy place to work, great staff and opportunity to work with diverse people. Great place to develop customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 2, 2014
Great environment to better to develop and exercise communication and sales.

Lots of internal growth opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), St. John's, NLJune 20, 2014
Pros: different activities like retro video games night
Typical day of work include talking to various customers to answer any questions they have on the product. Management is great to get along with and always try to help when there is an issue. Co-workers are friendly and dependable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BestBuy
Connected solution specialist (Former Employee), Regina, SKJune 9, 2014
Best Buy is the best place to learn about new electronics. The company allows its employe's to get first hand on products before they are open to public. By doing this we are able to learn in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good with not so good management
Senior Mobile Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 5, 2014
no career advancement available and the management is not really helpful with helping you advance either. Fellow colleagues are amazing to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Product Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: great discounts
they create a good work enviroment, I'm very happy there. Management is always available for help and assistance. co-workers are friendly and willing to assist in training. If you don't mind retail and are interested in technology its a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
SUPERVISOR - Logistics/ Callbacks/ P.R.C (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 1, 2014
I had a great time at this place. Everyday was different and always presented with new challanges but everyone came together to solve all the issues.
Great place!

1 2 3 4 5

About Best Buy

Best Buy Co., Inc. (Best Buy) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home office products, entertainment software, appliances – Read more