Find companies:
Best Buy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,260 reviews

Best Buy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a friendly environment with people who want to succeed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Westminster, British ColumbiaDecember 8, 2014
Working at Best Buy was a lot of fun. Everyday interacting with new people was exciting because you get to learn about what people are into and what products they enjoy having. Working with team members who want to motivate and succeed was always amazing because they pushed you to be your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy was an enjoyable place to work because of task variety and co-worker atmosphere.
Sp├ęcialiste de la gestion des produits (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCNovember 24, 2014
A typical day working at best buy involved processing inventory in the warehouse, moving it to the floor and ensuring that inventory levels were secure. I learned many aspects of the inventory and customer service side of companies as well as the cost benefits of certain products.

The most enjoyable part of the job involved the variety in tasks during – more... any given shift that needed to be performed as well as the atmosphere between the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun while being the best
volunteer at Torbram pharmacy for three month (Former Employee), brampton ,ontarioNovember 11, 2014
the most enjoyable part of my job was driving Raymond reach machine and walkie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and friendly workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 9, 2014
Flexible schedule, kind and friendly work place.
Depending on the season, it's a fast and busy environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABOctober 23, 2014
glad for the opportunity, not very friendly people. have their own groups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to gain valuable skills in
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2014
Not only did I have a great time, but what I learned in the process was invaluable. I owe much of my customer service and skills training to this place, as well as product/inventory knowledge and duties relating from warehouse to front display.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team driven work with great management
Digital Imaging Specialist (Former Employee), Coquitlam, British ColumbiaOctober 2, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, team environment
Cons: no commission
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. It had great management, a team driven work environment, and a productive atmosphere. I learned a lot about sales and working with a team towards a goal. The hardest part of my job would have been standing for 8 hours at a time, and selling without making any commission. Unfortunatly the store I was working – more... at had a very large amount of hours cut towards the end of my time there, and that is why I left the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2014
Fun place to work, people are great. good part time work while in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Geek Squad City IT Technician/Tester (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: seasonal
Got a chance to learn lots of new things. great company to work for. It is really big and expanding company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great extended benefits, work life balance encouraged
coordinator (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits, personal days, remote working access
Cons: poor leadership, little recognition for longterm employees
overall good company, very poor leadership. great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are very inspirational and makes you feel like you belong in the team
Multimedia Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great team building exercises. great start for people aspiring to be in a sales position.
Cons: gets stressful when people scheduled doesn't show up to work
Usual retail sales environment wherein as a team you are tasked to sell a certain number of products and services to customers coming in the shop.

Requires good questioning skills to pinpoint the best product and service that the customer requires

A certain level of assertiveness and good communication skills are required for a candidate to succeed – more... in this position.

The only pressure you'll get are from the managers when certain sales targets are not reached. Being assigned to good team leader makes the reaching of the target more fun and easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2014
Much opportunity for growth in this company. As well as alot to gain from the sales and customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Service environment
Sales Operations (Current Employee), EDMONTON, ABSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good employee pricing on eloctronics
Cons: handle angry customers
major responsibility is customer service by cash handling and placing products back according to department.
I learned many new things like how to respond and handle different customers according to their need
we have to work as a team in shifts and duties are assigned so that staff can work efficiently which is fun and time goes really fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment with focus on driving sales
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: staff discounts
Responsible for nine stand-alone mobile locations and 15 Store within a Store (SWAS) locations in eastern Ontario. Oversaw resource management and performance of a team of over 20 Store Managers and 100 Sales Associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with lots of technology
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: perks and benefits based on performance
Cons: lots of standing
Best Buy is a technologically advanced work place where keeping up with the new trends in technology is absolutely important.
I have learnt that no two customers are alike, they all vary based on what they want, how they talk, think, and feel. In order to cater to each individual I must be genuine and speak in a way they will appreciate and in turn – more... will build trust and eventually retention.
Co-workers are there to help you grow and make you better, its always good to have someone to bounce ideas off of and discuss situations.
The hardest and the most enjoyable part of the job was being the best sales representative, it is hard because it is a challenge and it is enjoyable because it creates a drive to be the best you can be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Ancaster, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: politics
Best Buy was a great place to work. Over the 5 years that i worked there i learned a lot and strengthened my skills as a person. Met and made a lot of friendships wouldn't change it for the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME WORK PLACE
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free food on boxing day. lol
Cons: nothing
The people you work with are awesome. If you love technology you'll love it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like bothering people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 9, 2014
I don't even know if this service is still available
But if you want duct cleaning
call sears
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
softball tounament
Sales/Product Process Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto ONAugust 6, 2014
learned how to remove alarms as well as install them on high priced products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Sales associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on products, making friends.
Cons: pressure to sell, management
Work was repetitive and boring.
Learned a lot about customer experience though and how to handle customer complaints.
Management was hit or miss. I'd say about 50% were good, while the other, not so much.
Co-workers were about the same, closer to 60% good.
Trying to sell something to someone that you know doesn't need/want it.
Most enjoyable part was – more... actually helping customers get exactly what they wanted and seeing a smile on their face. In all honesty, feeling like you've helped someone rather then force feed warranties down their throats is a great feeling. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Best Buy

Best Buy Co., Inc. (Best Buy) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home office products, entertainment software, appliances – Read more