Find companies:
Best Buy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,872 reviews

Best Buy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Geek Squad City IT Technician/Tester (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: seasonal
Got a chance to learn lots of new things. great company to work for. It is really big and expanding company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are very inspirational and makes you feel like you belong in the team
Multimedia Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great team building exercises. great start for people aspiring to be in a sales position.
Cons: gets stressful when people scheduled doesn't show up to work
Usual retail sales environment wherein as a team you are tasked to sell a certain number of products and services to customers coming in the shop.

Requires good questioning skills to pinpoint the best product and service that the customer requires

A certain level of assertiveness and good communication skills are required for a candidate to succeed – more... in this position.

The only pressure you'll get are from the managers when certain sales targets are not reached. Being assigned to good team leader makes the reaching of the target more fun and easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2014
Much opportunity for growth in this company. As well as alot to gain from the sales and customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Service environment
Sales Operations (Current Employee), EDMONTON, ABSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good employee pricing on eloctronics
Cons: handle angry customers
major responsibility is customer service by cash handling and placing products back according to department.
I learned many new things like how to respond and handle different customers according to their need
we have to work as a team in shifts and duties are assigned so that staff can work efficiently which is fun and time goes really fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment with focus on driving sales
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: staff discounts
Responsible for nine stand-alone mobile locations and 15 Store within a Store (SWAS) locations in eastern Ontario. Oversaw resource management and performance of a team of over 20 Store Managers and 100 Sales Associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with lots of technology
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: perks and benefits based on performance
Cons: lots of standing
Best Buy is a technologically advanced work place where keeping up with the new trends in technology is absolutely important.
I have learnt that no two customers are alike, they all vary based on what they want, how they talk, think, and feel. In order to cater to each individual I must be genuine and speak in a way they will appreciate and in turn – more... will build trust and eventually retention.
Co-workers are there to help you grow and make you better, its always good to have someone to bounce ideas off of and discuss situations.
The hardest and the most enjoyable part of the job was being the best sales representative, it is hard because it is a challenge and it is enjoyable because it creates a drive to be the best you can be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Ancaster, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: politics
Best Buy was a great place to work. Over the 5 years that i worked there i learned a lot and strengthened my skills as a person. Met and made a lot of friendships wouldn't change it for the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME WORK PLACE
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free food on boxing day. lol
Cons: nothing
The people you work with are awesome. If you love technology you'll love it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like bothering people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 9, 2014
I don't even know if this service is still available
But if you want duct cleaning
call sears
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
softball tounament
Sales/Product Process Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto ONAugust 6, 2014
learned how to remove alarms as well as install them on high priced products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Sales associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on products, making friends.
Cons: pressure to sell, management
Work was repetitive and boring.
Learned a lot about customer experience though and how to handle customer complaints.
Management was hit or miss. I'd say about 50% were good, while the other, not so much.
Co-workers were about the same, closer to 60% good.
Trying to sell something to someone that you know doesn't need/want it.
Most enjoyable part was – more... actually helping customers get exactly what they wanted and seeing a smile on their face. In all honesty, feeling like you've helped someone rather then force feed warranties down their throats is a great feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great people
Sales executive (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good customer service and employees
I love best buy always good to come in they have helpful employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun store to work at
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 30, 2014
Best Buy is a create environment to work at. It is a fun and easy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Senior E-Procurement Lead (Former Employee), CHQJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great perks
Cons: no job security
I can still say this is the best learning environment to learn from the leaders in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote support
Cover Operations Agent - Remote Support (Former Employee), MarkhamJuly 22, 2014
Manage the repair, installation, and service of computer and consumer electronics products using online portal and remote software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work summary
Product Specialist (digital audio) (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on products
Cons: boxing day sales
What i learned in my previous employment positions was communicating with customers, one on one or in groups. Educating ourselves on the products that we sell, as well as educating customers on the products. I found that the people i worked with were great to get along with, everyone was very welcoming.

The hardest part of working as a sales product – more... specalist was learning about all the products that you had to sell on the floor, and making sure you give out the right details about the products to the customers that are interested and wanna know more about that product.

What i enjoyed the most about working as a product sales specialist was gaining more skills with working and dealing with customers, it made me feel more comfortable being able to approach people and not feel shy, i feel like my communication skills grew and I wish to continue to use that skill throughout any of my future employments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a great place to work with such a fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 50% off my phone bill
Cons: not enough hours
Best Buy is a great place to work. A typical day for me would be to help as many customers as can and ensure that they leave with a good experience. I joke around with both the customers as well as the staff which make it any shift go by very quickly. The management is very good and is away willing to give you any help you may need and are very flexible – more... when it comes to any sickness or injury. I have learned so much working there, not only about the products I sold but I learned better ways to interact with the customers and mae sure I was recommending the right products. There are so many benefits and discounts that make this place one of my favourites to work at but it sometimes can be very difficult helping customers understand why a certain service could really benefit them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate/Computer Specialist (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
great, fun, amazing work enviroment. they teach you alot about products keep you up to date. great discounts and they take care of their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 3, 2014
Met a lot of nice people at Best Buy. The managers were really down to earth and guided each employee with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2014
Busy place to work, great staff and opportunity to work with diverse people. Great place to develop customer service skills

1 2 3 4 5

About Best Buy

Best Buy Co., Inc. (Best Buy) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home office products, entertainment software, appliances – Read more