Best Buy Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really did like working there...
Sales (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 February 2018
My hours were drastically cut, and i cant afford to wait around there anymore and see if they go back up. the people who run the store are great, my coworkers were amazing. the energy was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Mobile Sales Expert (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 February 2018
Horrible Management. They make you sell warranties and products even if the customer doesnt need it.
Unethical at times.
GM was just flat out a horrible leader.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Managers, Pay, Terrible work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend
Connected Sales Senior (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB6 February 2018
Loved working here. Fair compensation for work and excellent benefits package. Great staff discount. My supervisor was really good at accommodating my scheduling needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Expert (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 January 2018
Great for a part time job while attending school. Good exposure to technology. No commissions enable the customer to be trusting of the salesman. Sales training is also good.
Pros
exposure to technology
Cons
growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Sales (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 January 2018
Its a fun place to work at. Management is always there to help you out. If you need more hours to work they can provide it also if youre going to school theyre more likely to help you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and opportunity for learning
Computer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 October 2017
Allows you to develop one on one sales skills as well as technical knowledge relating to many household electronic products. Very fun and not too intense with flat pay structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy was a good learning place for sales and customer support.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 September 2017
I enjoyed Best Buy and learned a lot about sales and customer support. I enjoyed the opportunity to sell electronics and to learn about many products. Unfortunately they closed the store in Victoria soon after i started there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Sales Senior (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 August 2017
Good training and coaching techniques. Opportunities to grow Great for a summer job If you make good relationship with management, your life can be easy. Highly focused on sales and targets. High quality merchandising needs and very customer focused business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes Fun
Sales Senior (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 August 2017
Was usually pushed to perform tasks that were outside of pay grade and would get in trouble if not having completed all of the tasks that should normally be done by managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job opportunity with even more amazing people
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 June 2017
An easy going lifestyle with some action when you want it. Amazing leaders in roles to assist you when you need it. A great learning environment and also a great way to make many friends. Customer service is the key to win over your managers.
Pros
Great way to learn about electronics
Cons
Not as many hours when holiday season isn't around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and good customer assistance
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 May 2017
Hired for my musical capability and talent at playing the piano. Instantly taken on as their music departments piano instructor and in charge of piano lessons with a bonus salary. In charge of opening and closing the department and assisting customers with product knowledge and instrument sampling. This entailed me to learn the guitar and a few DJ boards and how to operate various musical equipment to better showcase each product for the buyer.
Key skills obtained: Expanded musical knowledge, learnt guitar, and the art of teaching.
Pros
Free time to play the piano
Cons
Long lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2017
very productive fun place to work managers are very caring when it comes to customers needs and especially employees, very close knit community among employees which i enjoyed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat workplace
Sales (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 April 2017
Greet customers and assist customers Check on demo models both laptops and tvs. Management was amazing helpful and understanding. Possitive work environment friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Best Buy.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON31 March 2017
one of my first Jobs, working at Best Buy was very fun. if you are good at Sales and are good with people than this is the place for you. very friendly people and a good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Team oriented workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 February 2017
Working at Best Buy I learnt how to productively work together as a team so as to reach out full potential and thus giving customers an everlasting experience with the brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job for on in school
Digital Audio Specialist - Sales (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON28 February 2017
In college or university? This is a great flexible job with lost of perks being an employee.

If you want to be a retailer for life you may see advancement but it's a decent paying employer with great employee discounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine as a first experience job
Sales Department - Mobile sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2017
Prepare yourself to learn alone, not much time is given to understand the task to do correctly. The responsables aren't very professional and they seem not to care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Best Buy
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 January 2017
Dealing with customer inquires about certain products.

Helping customers decide what TV or laptop will work for their need.

Management did a good job keeping the employees focused and pushing the pace to make quality sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Staff
Sales (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 January 2017
The employees are simply amazing and nice! Makes me feel like part of a family. Can be busy during holidays but you do so much work and time flies, it was simply the best experience of my life
Pros
During events: free meals
Cons
Sometimes can be empty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 November 2016
I learned to handle customers sensitive information with care. I had to handle there social insurance numbers and credit information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Best Buy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,600 reviews
55.4K
45.9K
33.7K
21K
1575

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture