Find companies:
Berry Plastics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

Berry Plastics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A depressing place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Evansville, INDecember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay, double time and time and a half are available
Cons: poor management, rude co-workers, work environment is excessively hostile, 1-2 days off a month, you never know when you will work weekends
Berry Plastics is a place I would recommend against working for. The pay is fairly high, but I would work three weeks straight very often. You never know if you will have weekends off until late on Friday, making it impossible to accurately plan for anything. Most of the management displays poor characteristics for those in a leadership role. They are – more... often rude, they will put you down, they use a disgusting amount of profanity, and most of them will not aid you in any way. Unfortunately, many of the co-workers can be the same, although not to the extent as management. I was even forced to skip lunch breaks most days of the week; this continued for nearly 2 years. A typical day involved a 10 hour shift of working around machines. I cleaned them, I changed color for our parts, I recorded orders, and I was tasked with decision making in nearly every aspect of the job. However, despite all of the negatives, I did learn some incredibly useful skills. Due to the high stress and heavy workload, I can multitask a numerous amount of projects at once. These projects are typically very fast paced- the moment one begins, it should be done no later than within 10 minutes from the starting point, in most cases. I dealt with customer complaints. I had to deal subordinates complaining, and learn how to properly resolve arguments and disagreements. Finally, due to only receiving one or two days off every month, I was able to save money. Overall, I would not recommend Berry. It taught me a few important aspects about hard work environments, but the crudeness of the people around me, the long hours, and the poor management truly ruined this job for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience of this job
Department Group Lead (Former Employee), Battleboro,ncNovember 30, 2014
Pros: enviorment
Maintaining production requirements including scrap rates,production rates, lines speed , and weight tolerance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taco tuesday
Packer Inspector (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free taco tuesday
Cons: short breaks and beard nets
they are a clean company
i learned how to successfully run a injection molding machine and how to work as a team to accomplish one goal.
I found the job to be quite easy where others struggled with late hrs and continuous lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typically a great place to work
Inspector Packer for Sunbeam Plastics (Former Employee), Evansville, INNovember 22, 2014
Pros: pay.
Cons: short lunches or no lunches.
Berry was a great place to work except that our boss wanted the amount of 3 peoples work out of 1 person. That was very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
ToolMaker (Current Employee), Monroe, NCNovember 18, 2014
Berry Plastics is an excellent place to work,great pay excellent bennifits,great people to work with and for. Bonuses twice a year and excellent service awards and dinners all the time. challenging work.they have excellent vacation and holiday off. very serious about producing good parts and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not an enjoyable place to work
Machine Operator /Supervisor (Former Employee), Battleboro, NCNovember 14, 2014
working 7 days a week 8 hour shifts no family time extreme heat and cold terrible management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berry Plastics
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), Monroeville, OHNovember 11, 2014
Management was not friendly, over worked hardly no time spent outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits.. thats it
Process Technician (Former Employee), evansville in INNovember 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: min. training, no respect, or loyalty
the pay is great if you make it above being an operator.
The company is all about the bottom dollar. It used to be
a great place to work for but now its an awful place to work.
The past year all they do is take away from the front lines the
people that keep them going. They took away almost all over time
they took away double time on sundays. There – more... is no loyalty from the upper management. They expect you to work like dogs but when its their turn to do something for their employees they stab you in the back. If you dont mind working like a dog just going in and getting your check and thats it then you might like it, but if you take pride in what you do their and like to be respected by the actual company then this is not the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active team members
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSNovember 3, 2014
I loved the job but it didn't pay the bills. We did not get enough OT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Production Operator (Current Employee), Madisonville, KYOctober 23, 2014
Very productive company. The shift hours are very nice, and its a climate controlled factory which is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Forklift Operator in a warehouse (Current Employee), Morrow, GAOctober 21, 2014
Its an ok place to be. Everyday is kind of the same work work work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, Va.October 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks
making and inspecting plastic bottles on a daily basis
all the co-workers worked together very well.
there was nothing hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Lead Electro Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Easthampton, MAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: promotions
Cons: time off
Work was great, made lot's of family.
Working as a team.
Management wasn't the best but they tried.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
INSPECTOR PACKER (Current Employee), richmond indOctober 12, 2014
Pros: i know my schedule year round
Cons: 12 hours makes a long day
Over all it is a pretty good place to work. I love having my days off through the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun to work
Packer (Former Employee), Monroeville, OHOctober 10, 2014
Factory work can be very boring and routine. At berry plastics the people made it worth while. They were so understanding, and very kind. I loved working there. Making the products was so much fun, since you learned so much about the products itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it very good place to work
Packer (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good pay and benfits good people
Cons: hours
good benfits and good pay and good people to work with i would love to work there again . i made a bad choice to not come in so i dont know if i quit and or got fired but great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and safe place to work
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), Battleboro, NCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: every other weekend off
Cons: working in hot climate
A typical day at work for me would be to come in a pack trash bags at fast paste cross training quality checks every 30 minutes and lite cleaning when line is down and picking up scrap off the floor and working 12 hour shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't imagine working anywhere else
Packer (Current Employee), Monroe, LaOctober 2, 2014
Pros: hr team, benefits and pay
Cons: 12 hours rotating shifts
Berry Plastics has gone through some major changes the last few years. It is no longer a local company but one that is world wide. I feel our HR department listens to us and gives us great advice on multiple topics. All the changes that HR has been making the last few years has benefited the employees. The Management team in the Monroe facility clearly – more... has an open door policy and I have never heard them or either HR Manager curse at anyone. If your not scared to do a little work this is the place for you!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Territory Manager (Former Employee), MAOctober 1, 2014
Berry is a great company, perhaps not the strongest commitment to flexible films currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co workers to work with
Assembly (Former Employee), chicago, IlSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks.
Cons: didn't have work daily
good work atmosphere, the work was fair. Too many off days (temporary employment). Pretty good experience overall.

1 2 3 4 5

About Berry Plastics

When it comes to selling plastic products, Berry Plastics practically buries the competition. The company is a leading maker of – Read more