Berlitz Deutschland GmbH Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate structure with local flavor
English instructor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 4, 2015
International language learning company dedicated to friendly structural training. Very friendly and inviting staff, easy method for training, but benefits are not that great.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
French Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 20, 2015
Berlitz Corporation is a global leadership training and language education corporation, with more than 550 company-owned and franchised locations in more than 70 countries.

• Taught basic, intermediate, and advanced French language following Berlitz Method
• Developed and delivered corporate programs to meet employees’ needs
• Assisted with evaluation of students and provided academic counseling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
French language teacher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 22, 2014
the co-workers are very cool, smart, pleasant
berlitz is a good environment to work
i love love that job i meet a lot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are independent
English/French Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  MarkhamJuly 21, 2014
I love this job. My only complaint would be I don't work enough! The hours are all over the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
French Teacher (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMay 22, 2014
i didn't like it, it was a pleasure working with students, but the management was terrible, didn't know how to handle properly their staff, nothing for French teacher,
Pros
nothing
Cons
terrible managment, not enough work hours, environment disaster
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
English instructor (Former Employee) –  CairoApril 1, 2013
A place where I received professional training,developed my skills and acquired excellent experience in human communication.
Pros
working environment
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope managment has changed
ESL Instructor (Former Employee) –  JPDMay 25, 2012
This is for Berlitz Japan. The job itself was good, however; the Western managers we had were terrible. They would do things that would be illegal in our home countries but because we were in Japan, they felt exempt from the law. The Japanese staff were great and honest and were a pleasure to work with.
Pros
varied working conditions
Cons
western managers-supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
English/French Instructor, CSR (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 9, 2012
Teaching at Berlitz is a rewarding experience. Teachers arrive before their class, review the student file, and prepare for class. This job has helped me develop excellent interpersonal and problem solving skills. The management is very approachable and does whatever they can to help you. My co-workers are very friendly, and I have become close with a number of them. The hardest part of the job is teaching a student that is taking language training because it is required for their job. Most students are excited to learn a language, but some see it as a waste of time. The challenge in this is to find a way to make the lesson interesting for them while still teaching. The most enjoyable part is seeing the progress that students make and how happy they are about it.
Pros
flexible schedules, rewarding experience, excellent work environment.
Cons
unreliable hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

See more Berlitz Deutschland GmbH reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture