Find companies:
Bentley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Bentley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a slow easy place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
most enjoyable place of this job would be its not so busy and was a fun job to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town, small mall, small store
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pembroke, ONNovember 19, 2013
Bentley isn't all that bad. They're fair and run equal to the pack as far as retail stores go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the camp and people were very good to work with.
bartender, waitress (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: it was a live in job
Cons: away from home to much for me.
we had a very good core group of people in the camp from the workers to the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Manager (Current Employee), Huntsville, ONSeptember 23, 2012
Bentley is a pretty good place to work, my co-workers are fantastic and everyone gets along great. Our District Manager is awesome and does whatever she can to assist all employees to the best of her ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with work
Software Developer (Current Employee), ChandigarhMarch 25, 2014
Learning with work
Management Digression
Design Pattern
Documentation design
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed,productive and fun place to work
logistics operative (Former Employee), logistics Large Parts warehouseMarch 20, 2014
team breifing at start of each day.
each employee handed there individual asks for the day.
Management always on hand if any problems occured during the day.
Co-workers the best ive worked for and will be sadly missed.
hardest part of the job was dealing with the monotiny of doing the same thing day in day out.
most enjoyable part was knowing i was – more... a key in the whole production of maufacture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free workplace
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLMarch 2, 2014
Pros: miles
Cons: unexpectancy
drive until you pull over no worries, freight waiting on you upon delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cut assistant (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great wage
Cons: agency work
a day at work here was fun had a good laugh with others around me. i learned how to carry out work at a high quality in an effective way.with this job i was agency we got employed by the agency so that Bentley themselves didn't have to pay us the same rate of pay when the legal requirement came into place this also didn't secure us a permanent job and – more... were very difficult to speak to about any issues. the hardest part of this job was travelling so far (54 miles round trip). the most enjoyable part of this job was the outcome seeing a Bentley and knowing the interior inside had my input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), creweFebruary 24, 2014
its wasnt a bad lil job just no one feels secure where there working there because they sack people for the fun of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Bentley Motors
Production Operator (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good shifts, understandable with holidays etc
Cons: could be let go at anytime the work is reduced
overall review on Bentley Motors is that the job is enjoyable but the security is next to non.
Agency staff also didn't get treated in the same was as permanent Bentley staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, enjoyable job
Factory Operative (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 17, 2014
on a daily basis at bentley, i would fit various parts to different makes of bentley vehicles, i had to work to an 8 minute tak time in which to complete my work, i enjoyed working as part of a team as if anybody got behind on their process everybody would help where they could to get the work complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility and ensuring a job was well done
Team Leader (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: reponsibility, meeting people and job satisfaction
Cons: car parts not turning up on time due to outside influences
Ensured all car parts arrived to the production line in order, in sequence and on time (FIFO).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean
Materials Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good canteen
Cons: long hours
• Using SAP software in order to manage materials that were required to be booked in and out of the materials handling system
• Driving fork lift trucks to load offload spares as and when required
• Liaising with line side managers to ensure materials were readily available
• Stock taking and ordering of materials to strict budgets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good and a new experiance
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGAugust 17, 2013
Pros: diffrent jobs each day
Cons: long hours and not much work at times
a typical day at work was good as it was diffrent each day from mechanics, fitting, electronics. it was variey of small jobs to bigger jobs. i learned alot on my experiance at bentley from tyre changes, oil changing, engine swapping and wheel alligment. the mangement was good i got along with all the co workers. the hardest part of the job was long – more... hours and sometimes not much work was on so there was sitting around. the most enjoyable part of the experiance was learning and taking part in diffrent types of jobs each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was ok.
Company Driver (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYAugust 2, 2013
The operations manager was not that good. He tried I know that. But he has since screwed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product based
Bentley systems as Intern (Former Employee), puneJuly 26, 2013
i have learned lot of things like to work as team member

good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Energy
Director of Subscription Renewals - EMEA (Current Employee), Selling, ENGJune 26, 2013
Bentley is a ever changing, exciting place to work full of amazing people from all over Europe It continues to challenge me in terms of managing a multinational team driving millions of dollars in annual recurring revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
Car Manufacturer (Former Employee), CreweJune 5, 2013
Fitting all interior and exterior parts to the car. This job though rewarding in benefits was too repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Marketing Campaign Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, DApril 11, 2013
Nice company to work with.
Low salary but very good environment and decent life/work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard -- Management team excellent!
Parts Operations, Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIApril 9, 2013
Pros: team members worked extremely well together, interesting and challenging customers, extensive product, ups logistics, and warehouse training, travel to europe and na dealerships.
Cons: highly emotional and demanding customers. buybacks and lemon law cases difficult.
Coordinated and managed parts operations. Reviewed daily the Parts Hotline Channel to resolve part concerns and backorders. Supported large volume dealer parts customer inquiries. Coordinated daily with Dealers, Bentley North America and the Bentley UK teams to resolve ongoing part issues.
Prior position with Bentley -- Customer Service Advisor. Assisted – more... high-demanding customers with general, technical and concern calls. Worked closely with Regional Team Managers and Dealers in resolving customer concerns to achieve customer satisfaction. Highly satisfying, when issues were resolved and the customers is happy.
Bentley Motors was one of the most interesting and fulfilling jobs that I had ever had experienced. Extremely fast pace environment, keen focus on making sure that each individual had product knowledge, company history, and importantly, customer care. Bentley has a superb management team including their employees, who from the CEO to the proud individual on the factory floor -- work for the same goal -- to be the 'best in class' in the car industry. – less