Find companies:
Bentley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Bentley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace providing luggage and handbags to customers.
Key Holder & Sales Associate (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMay 6, 2014
Pros: great working envrionment
Cons: slow hours
I normally sell merchandise such as handbags, luggage, garment bags, wallets, travel accessories, backpacks, and umbrellas. I also have to constantly stuff bags and make sure that displays are neat and filled. In order to feature the newest collection at the time I always follow VP guides.

Aside from selling and providing great customer service, I – more... have responsibilities to keep the store floor clean and the backroom organized.

I learned how to read customers physical and verbal signs of buying more effectively, and I can suggest merchandise accordingly. As a result, I am better at communicating with customers to satisfy their needs.

The management daily tasks are easy to carry out because we have a planner and daily memos to read. The hardest part of the job is to convince the customer to buy extra accessories when they only want to purchase one thing. Sometimes customers become frustrated and feel pressured. This is why there is a fine line between suggesting merchandise within the customers comfort level, and making them feel rushed or confused.

Finally, the most enjoyable part of my job is when I help find customers find exactly what they are looking for, whether it may be the clutch for their prom, or the matching wallet for their summer purse. Regardless, it feels great to make the customer happy and feel confident in what they purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Sales associate (Former Employee), EdmontonMarch 11, 2014
Pros: can work around school hours, multiple locations, usually in a mall
Cons: busy, chaotic, lots of product, threat of theft
Real simple work, sell product, stock product repeat. you learn the basic skills needed for retail and still have a relaxed work environment. management fluctuates and managers are constantly moving stores, each with a new way of doing things making it hard on existing staff to get used to. Co-workers are a dime a dozen some people are lucky to stay – more... a week while others stay for years. the hardest part f the job is dealing with customer demand at peak points in the year, I reference back to school time mostly, parents frantically trying to get things at the last minute and all you and your co worker can do is un-stuff and scan in items. the enjoyable part of the job is the people you meet customers, co-workers, other people in the mall makes it great for beginners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a slow easy place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
most enjoyable place of this job would be its not so busy and was a fun job to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town, small mall, small store
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pembroke, ONNovember 19, 2013
Bentley isn't all that bad. They're fair and run equal to the pack as far as retail stores go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the camp and people were very good to work with.
bartender, waitress (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: it was a live in job
Cons: away from home to much for me.
we had a very good core group of people in the camp from the workers to the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Manager (Current Employee), Huntsville, ONSeptember 23, 2012
Bentley is a pretty good place to work, my co-workers are fantastic and everyone gets along great. Our District Manager is awesome and does whatever she can to assist all employees to the best of her ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Paint and Coach Rectification (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGMay 27, 2014
Pros: everything
When I was there on work experience they allowed me to fix many different problems with the cars, from basic bit of damage to electrical faults. The staff were very friendly and I had a really good time, I enjoyed every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Cure Room Manager (Former Employee), CreweApril 23, 2014
Pros: good working environment and excellent team work
I enjoyed my time at Bentley and learnt a variety of skills. Unfortunatly I was made redundant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with work
Software Developer (Current Employee), ChandigarhMarch 25, 2014
Learning with work
Management Digression
Design Pattern
Documentation design
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed,productive and fun place to work
logistics operative (Former Employee), logistics Large Parts warehouseMarch 20, 2014
team breifing at start of each day.
each employee handed there individual asks for the day.
Management always on hand if any problems occured during the day.
Co-workers the best ive worked for and will be sadly missed.
hardest part of the job was dealing with the monotiny of doing the same thing day in day out.
most enjoyable part was knowing i was – more... a key in the whole production of maufacture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free workplace
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLMarch 2, 2014
Pros: miles
Cons: unexpectancy
drive until you pull over no worries, freight waiting on you upon delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cut assistant (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great wage
Cons: agency work
a day at work here was fun had a good laugh with others around me. i learned how to carry out work at a high quality in an effective way.with this job i was agency we got employed by the agency so that Bentley themselves didn't have to pay us the same rate of pay when the legal requirement came into place this also didn't secure us a permanent job and – more... were very difficult to speak to about any issues. the hardest part of this job was travelling so far (54 miles round trip). the most enjoyable part of this job was the outcome seeing a Bentley and knowing the interior inside had my input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), creweFebruary 24, 2014
its wasnt a bad lil job just no one feels secure where there working there because they sack people for the fun of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Bentley Motors
Production Operator (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good shifts, understandable with holidays etc
Cons: could be let go at anytime the work is reduced
overall review on Bentley Motors is that the job is enjoyable but the security is next to non.
Agency staff also didn't get treated in the same was as permanent Bentley staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, enjoyable job
Factory Operative (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGFebruary 17, 2014
on a daily basis at bentley, i would fit various parts to different makes of bentley vehicles, i had to work to an 8 minute tak time in which to complete my work, i enjoyed working as part of a team as if anybody got behind on their process everybody would help where they could to get the work complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility and ensuring a job was well done
Team Leader (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: reponsibility, meeting people and job satisfaction
Cons: car parts not turning up on time due to outside influences
Ensured all car parts arrived to the production line in order, in sequence and on time (FIFO).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean
Materials Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good canteen
Cons: long hours
• Using SAP software in order to manage materials that were required to be booked in and out of the materials handling system
• Driving fork lift trucks to load offload spares as and when required
• Liaising with line side managers to ensure materials were readily available
• Stock taking and ordering of materials to strict budgets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good and a new experiance
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Crewe, ENGAugust 17, 2013
Pros: diffrent jobs each day
Cons: long hours and not much work at times
a typical day at work was good as it was diffrent each day from mechanics, fitting, electronics. it was variey of small jobs to bigger jobs. i learned alot on my experiance at bentley from tyre changes, oil changing, engine swapping and wheel alligment. the mangement was good i got along with all the co workers. the hardest part of the job was long – more... hours and sometimes not much work was on so there was sitting around. the most enjoyable part of the experiance was learning and taking part in diffrent types of jobs each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was ok.
Company Driver (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYAugust 2, 2013
The operations manager was not that good. He tried I know that. But he has since screwed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product based
Bentley systems as Intern (Former Employee), puneJuly 26, 2013
i have learned lot of things like to work as team member

good experience