Find companies:
Bentall Kennedy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Bentall Kennedy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership, fun and more interactions
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: team building
Cons: busy hours during budgets
Day at work usually 9-5 office hours but can extend working hours depending your job. Co-workers are friendly and easy to approach. the hardest part of the job is reconciliation, the most enjoyable part of my job was merging file into one package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Accountant
Property Accountant (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 17, 2014
Pros: good environment, excellent place to learn
Cons: low salary, few advancement prospects
- Month End Accruals, CAM calculations, reconciliations, consolidations, GST, Bank, Subledger reconciliations, etc.

- Management is very good

- Good company culture, co-workers

- Excellent place to learn when starting out in accounting career.

- Salary is well below average.

- No increase in compensation if you get a designation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 30, 2014
BentallKennedy is overall and AMAZING company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
building operator (Former Employee), calgary, albertaApril 27, 2014
Pros: the end of the shift
Cons: accepting employment.
Bentall is your typical corporate company.

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap.

I learned a lot about Public relations.

I learned a lot about corporate companies.

I learned that working at this company was a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great place to work
Building Operator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: once we have completed our scheduled on call we get the following friday off.
Cons: i feel there are no cons to my present job
My typical day at work involves making sure all the tenants needs are met.
I have learned the systems which operate the building such as boilers, cooling towers and all the components which work within the system.
The management team within Bentall kennedy is a very positive one. They always listen to suggestions put forth by the building operators.
All – more... the co-workers work together in a team environment to get the job done properly.
I don't feel there is a hard part to my job do to the fact all team members are always willing to help out when a fellow employee might be stuck on a certain function of his job.
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing a happy tenant once a issue has been resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get any chance for an job interview
Building operator (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCApril 8, 2013
Pros: good salaries and bonuses and steady job.
Cons: no job for immigrants if you are not anglo-saxon
Bentall is excellent place for work but you have to be white born Anglo-Saxon in order to get interview or job. For some cities and provinces you have to have 4th class PE paper and for other you don't have to have PE paper?! If you apply for Langley BC for Building operator position PE certificate is not a MUST have. If you apply for Vancouver downtown – more... you have to be white born Anglo-Saxon and hold PE paper. Therefore I cant get this simply because Im not born in Canada and have funny last and first name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace promising flexibility
Security Officer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 24, 2012
Pros: good environment
Cons: night shifts
In charge of customer services at Bentall, I had the responsibility of maintianing the highest service standards at the site. I respond to telephone enquiries and direct calls to appropraite departments for cation. I was also involved in health and safety and general security issues.

I worked with a team of 6 on every shift. We had great team spirit.

The – more... hardest part of the job is when an incident occurs that involve customer safety.

I enjoy being of service to people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers not enough workers
Senior Portfolio Accountant (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: nice office, nice location, paid parking or bus pass
Cons: too many hours - many, many weeks of 60+ hours
reviewing financials of many properties, consolidating into monthly/quarterly statements for clients.

Company has grown significantly over the past 19 years too many people in upper management and not enough 'staff' to get work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great lessons learned
Assistant Property Manager (T-Mobile Campus) (Former Employee), Bellevue, WANovember 25, 2012
I met some wonderful people and learned a lot of life lessons here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly envoirnment
Senior accountant (Former Employee), vancouverFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: great enviornment to work in
Cons: too much overtime
lot of activities and company promotes like and work balance. however, the workload are too much, people have to work a lot of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job or career!
ottawa canada (Current Employee), Building OperatorNovember 3, 2011
Pros: benefits, god pay, challenge
Cons: on call schedule for maintenance staff
Working for Bentall Kennedy is an opportunity to choose between a job or a career. They give you the tool needed to raise up to your potential. They offer one of the best benefits package, they offer competitive wages, they are there to support there staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Technicien bathiment (Current Employee), Montréal, QCApril 7, 2014
Pros: avantages sociales
Cons: rien
tres bonne compagnieune journée de travail typique
les opportunités de développement
le management
vos collaborateurs
l'aspect le plus difficile de votre poste
l'aspect le plus agréable de votre poste