BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for workers
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONJune 29, 2016
I worked at bendall for almost 2 months, if you want a job that's going to respect you and your health issues, this isn't the place. When handing them a doctors note and protecting myself with the law from getting fired for going to the washroom too frequently because I was on laxatives apparently wasn't a good enough reason, and i was fired. They make sure to let you know that you're not that important to them, and you're very replaceable. Not a very effective way to run a business, their turnover rate is awful for a reason. I got more respect working at a McDonald's, and the pay was the same at $11.50, not worth it to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, very low pay
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ONJune 27, 2016
I worked for 4 months on crimping machines and learned a couple more machines as well. Good environment to work in, management explains eveyrthing very well. Lots of machines to learn to keep things interesting. Nights went by super fast. Unfortunately I did miss a few days as a temp so I was not hired. Just as well because for the work you do the pay is wayyyy too low, even after hire!
Pros
paid breaks, good management
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace with helpful group leader and managment too
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONMarch 30, 2016
Since last 2 years I am working in Bendall and it was great place to work as you get good wage after hiring and the management is also very supportive and helpful to all employees. They offer good benefit to there employees and take care of all.

Thank you Bendall for all your support.
Pros
Give overtime
Cons
Sometimes they dont give overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members to work with, company is committed to process improvements
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ONAugust 30, 2015
Bend All was a great place to work, very supportive management staff, great benefits, flexible work hours and best of all the people were amazing!
Pros
Off at 2pm on Fridays
Cons
Remote location
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  AyrAugust 6, 2015
Not a great place to work. Would not recommend it to anyone for a long term position. Easy job. Not a great company. No No No
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
listed below
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  cambridge ONSeptember 24, 2014
I worked nights and it wasn't easy. I watched a younger employee emotionally abused by an older employee and nobody did anything about it. I couldn't take it anymore and finally had a confrontation with the older lady. I told her i new what she was doing and it had to stop. I went and reported it.
Pros
there isn't any
Cons
it was long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady hours, easy work.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  ayr, onJuly 3, 2014
I would work from 10pm-6am
I would place the part in the machine and check the bends of the part on a gage and place the appropriate markings on the part and check for defects. Management was not always available and would have to be paged. co workers were very gossipy but avoidable everyone worked in their own sections.
Pros
worked alone, was able to be home for my children
Cons
lower pay then i expected
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to get to know people on a personal level because you got to talk to them for long periods of time.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONNovember 16, 2014
When you step onto the line, you understand what you have to do and how if you mess up, then it will affect people further down the line. It was important for you to learn your jobs well so that you don't slow down production and so the team meets the quota that is set every day.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
long days, lack of energy following shift
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to learn more about Canadian work environment and to learn new things and techniques.
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON, CanadaMarch 25, 2013
Everyday is challenging. With everyday I learn lot of new things which make me more perfect towards my job resposibilities. Management, supervisors, group leaders, seniors & co-workers are very supportive on every step.
Pros
paid lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast, safe, fun. good people
Followed production instructions of supervisor (Former Employee) –  ary,onMarch 16, 2015
in my opinion enjoyed working there. I had no problems.
they have fans for the summer, good heater for the winter but I love working in cold environment.
we also have BBQ. during the summer and winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not happy working here
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONNovember 14, 2014
watched constantly not allowed to talk
I learned to drive a forklift and received my first aid certificate
Management no comment
Most of my coworkers are good caring and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviromrnt
BACKUP QUALITY TECHNICIAN / CNC OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONJanuary 5, 2015
Working as a quality technician, there is lot of things to learn everyday.
Pros
paid lunch breaks.
Cons
staying late and coming early as per work requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment along with paid breaks
Assembled Car Parts (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ONMay 1, 2013
Overall my experience was good, I enjoyed learning about different car parts and how to assemble them. The manager was very nice and outgoing. The hardest part was gluing parts together at a fast pace and making sure they dried ASAP to begin working on a new set.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes5No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ONMarch 16, 2013
Management and co-workers are friendly but the pay was not fair, etc.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes31No14Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Reviews by Location