BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 February 2018
All the staff are cooperative and helpful in nature . superiors always listen our problem before comping to any conclusion. when i was working there i was very happy because atmosphere is very good to work. working hours are comfortable and they do not make any discrimination between part time or full time
Pros
cooperative staff
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No help
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON12 January 2018
Easy job. As a temp wasn't the greatest experience..Every time I needed help nobody was around..and when I asked the team leaders or supervisors for help they wouldn't come and help me on my first week of training by myself! I struggled to get through the day on my own. I had to chase after everyone for someone to fix my machine every time it was down.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers and very casual place. Loads to learn. Hours suck for me now
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON23 December 2017
They really need to look in to longer breaks. And yet the hours suck. But that had all to do with me. Choosing the hours to work. But the management is great with the staff and yet it's very casual and lay back shift. Usually work the hours between 10pm-6am. It's now recently looking to extend and would be looking for more staff very shortly.
Pros
Great management and very easy work.
Cons
Hours suck honestly. And the 15mins to breaks, both of them. Really bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PPAP Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON18 August 2017
lots of room for advancement. programs offered for upgrading and college courses reimbursed for job related training. friendly people always willing to help
Pros
family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed
Electrician / machine builder (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON21 March 2017
good place to work
respects employees .
was only hired to fill short term need . :(
would like to have stayed in the position
I was hired for ,, cheers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Quality Engineer / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON24 February 2017
Big business work ethic with respect for all employees. Good workplace culture. Opportunity for advancement and new learning opportunities. Great work life balance.
Pros
culture
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coop Term --- Mandatory for graduation
Machine Operator Coop (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON10 November 2016
1. Operated/monitored the machines such as mechanical cutting, brushing and bending.
2. Monitored the incoming material. Received the material which reached the safety and health standard. Clearly recorded the production for inventory.
3. Monitored the machines/ robots performance. Replaced and tested the tools and models which were used for the machines.
4. Experience with Fanuc robot arm. Sometime, assisted to troubleshoot the control panels as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all that
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON25 October 2016
Worked here for 2 weeks.
Very low pay and overworked.
Work is easy but loud, glue fumes, and hardly any breaks to rest your feet. 1 ten minute break and 1 20 minute lunch.
Most people who train you are nice with the exception of supervisor.
Even though everyone got their job as a temp to hire there is a bit of snobbery towards the temps.
Unrealistic quotas.
And did I mention very low pay?
If you need a job and have to make some cash it's good but looking at it as a long term career nope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for workers
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON29 June 2016
I worked at bendall for almost 2 months, if you want a job that's going to respect you and your health issues, this isn't the place. When handing them a doctors note and protecting myself with the law from getting fired for going to the washroom too frequently because I was on laxatives apparently wasn't a good enough reason, and i was fired. They make sure to let you know that you're not that important to them, and you're very replaceable. Not a very effective way to run a business, their turnover rate is awful for a reason. I got more respect working at a McDonald's, and the pay was the same at $11.50, not worth it to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, very low pay
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON27 June 2016
I worked for 4 months on crimping machines and learned a couple more machines as well. Good environment to work in, management explains eveyrthing very well. Lots of machines to learn to keep things interesting. Nights went by super fast. Unfortunately I did miss a few days as a temp so I was not hired. Just as well because for the work you do the pay is wayyyy too low, even after hire!
Pros
paid breaks, good management
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace with helpful group leader and managment too
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON30 March 2016
Since last 2 years I am working in Bendall and it was great place to work as you get good wage after hiring and the management is also very supportive and helpful to all employees. They offer good benefit to there employees and take care of all.

Thank you Bendall for all your support.
Pros
Give overtime
Cons
Sometimes they dont give overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members to work with, company is committed to process improvements
Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Ayr, ON30 August 2015
Bend All was a great place to work, very supportive management staff, great benefits, flexible work hours and best of all the people were amazing!
Pros
Off at 2pm on Fridays
Cons
Remote location
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ayr6 August 2015
Not a great place to work. Would not recommend it to anyone for a long term position. Easy job. Not a great company. No No No
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Quality (Current Employee) –  Ayr5 August 2015
Awesome company. luck to work here. best training provided.
good working environment.Nice people. management is mind-blowing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast, safe, fun. good people
Followed production instructions of supervisor (Former Employee) –  ary,on16 March 2015
in my opinion enjoyed working there. I had no problems.
they have fans for the summer, good heater for the winter but I love working in cold environment.
we also have BBQ. during the summer and winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviromrnt
BACKUP QUALITY TECHNICIAN / CNC OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON5 January 2015
Working as a quality technician, there is lot of things to learn everyday.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks.
Cons
staying late and coming early as per work requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to get to know people on a personal level because you got to talk to them for long periods of time.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON16 November 2014
When you step onto the line, you understand what you have to do and how if you mess up, then it will affect people further down the line. It was important for you to learn your jobs well so that you don't slow down production and so the team meets the quota that is set every day.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
long days, lack of energy following shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am not happy working here
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Ayr, ON14 November 2014
watched constantly not allowed to talk
I learned to drive a forklift and received my first aid certificate
Management no comment
Most of my coworkers are good caring and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
listed below
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  cambridge ON24 September 2014
I worked nights and it wasn't easy. I watched a younger employee emotionally abused by an older employee and nobody did anything about it. I couldn't take it anymore and finally had a confrontation with the older lady. I told her i new what she was doing and it had to stop. I went and reported it.
Pros
there isn't any
Cons
it was long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady hours, easy work.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  ayr, on3 July 2014
I would work from 10pm-6am
I would place the part in the machine and check the bends of the part on a gage and place the appropriate markings on the part and check for defects. Management was not always available and would have to be paged. co workers were very gossipy but avoidable everyone worked in their own sections.
Pros
worked alone, was able to be home for my children
Cons
lower pay then I expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26 reviews
57
48
34
24
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

BEND ALL AUTOMOTIVE Reviews by Location