Find companies:
Bench
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Bench Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but high turnover
CASHIER (Current Employee), toronto, onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: little camaraderie with coworkers
The store and company is a great place to work but don't expect to get to really know your co-workers well. People are often switched around between the different stores and while this often is for a better position it can be unsettling to know that everyone you currently work with won't be there in 4 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.,
Sales assosiate wityh key holder duties (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: learning, co-workers, meeting targets and goals
Cons: hours getting cut
I loved working at bench, I learned a tremendous amount and loved all my co workers. ALthough when new management took over it was unfortunate my hours got cut because of the NEW ASM and new Managewr needing 40 hours per week although the ASM fighted heavily for me to stay. I learned a lot about customer service, selling, and inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mall boutique
Stocker (Former Employee), Manila PhilippinesNovember 9, 2013
Pros: no free at all
Cons: 1 hour break
im stocker for 2 year in bench, bench is a apparel company in Philippines. as a stocker im doing ordering of product receiving deliveries, inventory. working in bench was really fun i enjoy my work i love what i do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive
Keyholder and Assistant Management (Former Employee), Thornhill ,OntarioApril 23, 2013
Pros: contests, paid lunches from me
Cons: contests were bias
We were paid a commission that helped to establish a competitive environment, this also made for a drama filled situation. It was my job to help make people the best they could be and to drive in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Promo Clerk (Former Employee), Abreeza Mall Davao CityMarch 24, 2013
i`ve learned so much kind values to my co-worker. specialy to my boss!.and the management its good and awesome.i can feel hard part of my job because for me job is .my need to help my family.and the most enjoyable part of my job is to having so much caring,sharing,loving,to my co-workers and specialy my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, awesome management and great growth opportunity.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), TorontoNovember 1, 2012
-every day is different and never boring
-great management team, that work well together
-some of the best sales associates, provide great customer service
-fun & positive atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy, fast pace store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), yorkdale mallSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: two articles of clothing to start
Cons: not enough hours
replenish stock,count tils, relenish stock, sell sell sell
management did teach alot to do with loss prevention, sales targets, selling techniques. co-workers were good in the beginning because we were all extremely competitive. Hardest part of the job was receiving hours, the most enjoyable part was hitting sales targets as well as making customers – more... happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3stars overall rating
Sales Crew/ Cashier Reliever (Former Employee), Festival Mall AlabangJuly 14, 2012
Pros: good working environment
Cons: less basic salary income
It was year 2005 when i worked at Bench as a cashier/ sales crew. I am getting the same benefits most employee has, but the salary offer that time is not enough for a living. I am getting overtime pay as well. In terms of management, the assistant supervisor that I had back then has favoritism. Unfortunately I was not one of those supervisor's fave, – more... however I never let myself affected, i finished my contract February 2005. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
sales associates (Former Employee), Manila, P00March 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
i learned many things in this work, how to create friendship with others how to manage different type of customer and people
most enjoyable part of this job is to give the customers satisfactory and build friendship with the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenient and very productive
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), philippinesJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: unpaid overtime
it was fun 2 be with this company because ive learned how to handle pressure...talking with the customers...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment and fast paced
Bartender (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 8, 2014
This is a fast paced Sports Bar with great food and music. I am able to not only make great money BUT also enjoy myself in the process. It's a small yet cozy bar in the heart of bay Ridge Brooklyn and we get a lot of walking traffic and have a tremendous amount of regulars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 4, 2014
a basic day at work would be to come in , find out wether you're doing stock or working on the shop floor.
so serving customers , advising them what to buy or checking if they were okay for sizes.
i learnt how to use electronic tills and how to security tag clothes.
my co workers were very nice and friendly.
the hardest part of the job is probably being – more... on your feet a lot but the most enjoyable part is making sure people are happy & meeting new people from everywhere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and quite busy work place
SALES ASSISTANT/CASHIER (Former Employee), philippinesDecember 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
quite busy workplace

I've learned how to do more up selling and customer services

they are so funny and kind co worker

during company on sales.

when it comes in selling the product to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice work at that company.
Saleslady (Former Employee), philippinesNovember 5, 2013
Pros: right time salaries
Cons: 8hours
I have many experiences about that company,they have a great selected of employees,right time salaries,good values,and a very good way to instruct employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
garments fashion brand
SALES STAFF (Former Employee), philipinesSeptember 8, 2013
i worked in bench in phillipines from 2008 to 2009,actually i was enjoy my work but only problem in my country start to get very thing expensive thats y i want move to dubai to get good salary now i have good experience in dubai in sale i learn lot of things in dubai uae

thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy dealing with different kinds of people..
Sales Lady (Former Employee), Cagayan de OroJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: overtime pay, free uniform
Cons: short breaks
This company is a good one! Was working here for 2 years, but i left it for some personal reason. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ortigas City, PhilippinesJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: 13 month pay, costumers service charge
Cons: healtcare
You'll learn a lots of things here and at the same time enjoy yourself. It was like your working but at the same time your enjoying it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce place to Work and people friendly
Slaes Assistant (Former Employee), NottinghamNovember 2, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not enough hours
a typical day at work involved Keeping shop floor clean, tidy and a friendly environment. the management was brilliant to work for co-workers were nice and pleasant the hardest part of the job was the bit i liked the most and was cross selling and up selling. the most enjoyable part of the job was working there as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but lacking organisation
sales assistant (Former Employee), nottinghamOctober 29, 2012
Pros: 50 percent off clothing, new ranges only. being able to book days off and swap shifts mostly as required.
Cons: didnt receive any of the training that was promised.
I really enjoyed selling for bench , I was classed as the best sales assistant in terms of units that I was able to sell per customer throuh upselling etc. and the ability to build arapprt with most customers due to being versatile.I learned more about persuasive skills due to be always placed in that role, rather than being placed in stock room for – more... example.I had a good relationship with all colleagues and some have turned into personal friends.
The hardest part of the job was working for managers thta didnt like eachother and would never agree and therefore would inpact o n the team.The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people every day and assisting them with their choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee), Muntinlupa, P00August 10, 2012
Cons: philhealth, social security system and pag-ibig fund
I work 6 days a week with 8 hours a day. I learned how to handle a good customer service, being friendly to the customer to have a goods sales. The management is good, they give the right salary, benefits and they also give discount to every employee and when we meet the target sales they give us freebies to the employee. The co-workers are good but – more... the other is not. And i enjoy when i work at this company. – less