Find companies:
BELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
420 reviews

BELL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Application Design Specialist/Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 9, 2014
Great company to work for. Personnel is fantastic! Employment stability is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive place
Business Development (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 7, 2014
Great Learning
Great Management
Great Work place
Great Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging company to work for
AREA MANAGER (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: continuous challenges, teaches one to excel and offers priceless work experience
Cons: advancement limited, salary non competitive and continuous learning/training program budjet cuts
Bell taught me how to manage complex scenarios. The company ranking in the industry is directly impacted by the customers perception and it makes it a very challenging work environment.

The company offers multiple services and it requires every employee to have an in depth knowledge of every promotion and service offered. The preparation that is required – more... before a shift begins is an essential part of the daily routine.

The hardest part of this job was to change the clients view of the company. My focus was to offer excellent service and ensure client satisfaction every time I offered them service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have childs and want to give part of your work time to your home, it's a good place
Analyst (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 5, 2014
You can't trust anybody. Nobody answer your questions and everybody try to hide information from you. You pass 8 hours per day with people in ambience poisoned with heavy stupid competition, but with a ridiculous smile on their faces. Even your boss doesn't give you the information you need for your work to make you look inferior. Lots of show off. – more... I'm working in Information department. But work is easy and I can say every 2 person is doing a job that can be done with only one. Many work many days at "home". Kind of vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Web Developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2014
IT professional with knowledge in a broad range of technologies related to desktop application, web application, embedded system and networking seeking a software developer position to utilize my creative and technical skills in an established organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, experimental, fun, educational, and friendly
Bell Canada Customer Service (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Working for Bell has been great, everyday I learn something new. The job at hand can be stressful but very rewarding. I retain customers, by offering promotions that best suits their needs and educate them on bell services. I learned the ropes of Bell and other companies as well. My co-workers and management were very pleasant and useful, fun to work – more... with and very entertaining. The hardest part of the job would be the new tools that we would have to learn in less than an hour, other than that the job is pretty straight forward and fun. The most enjoyable part of the job is retaining a customer who is very irate. It is the best feeling in the world, to make a customer happy, that is my main goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2014
A typical day at work consist of interacting with costumers, making sure they were happy with their service and selling promotions. I learned a few things in the period of time that I was there. I received the experience of working at a call centre, experience with sales and how to deal with over the edge costumers. The management was amazing they were – more... willing to train and help you at anytime you may stumble. Co workers were really friendly and warming and were willing to help out when help was needed. The hardest part about working with Bell would have to be dealing with the angry costumers and trying your best to calm them down and work out the problem. What i loved about working at Bell was working with costumers/people. Working and interacting with new people from all over the world made my days at work wonderful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND PLACE TO WORK
Access Implementation Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: long hours
BELL CANADA OFFERS A GREAT ENJOYABLE PLACE TO WORK. MY CO-WORKERS ARE GREAT. THE HARDEST PART OF WORKING HERE IS KEEPING UP WITH ALL THE NEW PRODUCTS BELL COMES OUT WITH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Store Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great phone discounts and traning
Cons: down time during slow months
Working for Bell my average day would consist of running day to day numbers, updating excel sheets and fulfilling emails and phone calls. Coaching on the spot with staff and learning different area's of each employee so I can work on area's of weakness. Working one on one with customers and resolving and complaints. Setting standards and leading the – more... way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: moved up to highest point i could in less than six months
Cons: hit hourly cap, and as high as i could go in company in less than six months
Excellent job to build yourself, learn and expand in people, computer, and management skills.

No room to grow in a private owned (dealer store)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just a term position work alot on the ropad by myself all over nb
fibre opt tech (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: got to see new brunswick
Cons: being away from family
I worked 10hr day 8 on 6 off .learned all about fibre optics .management was aright. worked with a couple other guy it was fun. snow banks was the hardest part of the job.time off with my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2014
I didn't learn anything

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding job to be able to help out
operator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: many rewards
Cons: hard to work all night but was part of the job
In 35 years at Bell I have worked day shifts ,night and also all night shifts, also had to work two week ends a month ,made many friends it was my second home , second family, took many courses adapting to new technology that Bell offered, was very proud to work for Bell Canada ,.very good benefits and salary . The hardest part was to retire , to leave – more... after such a long time was an ajustement . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Cable Repair Technician (Current Employee), ottawa, onJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: working outside, own truck, responsible for your actions
Cons: certian locations, shifts can go on for days
In a typical work day would report to dispatch shop and get list of jobs which could vary from cable replacement to simple pair replace. Would need to get tools and materials needed for the days work then off to the job site. For bigger jobs would call on a helper to assists aside from that primarily solitary work. Learned many skills in the 2 years – more... I've been at Bell all to do with cable repair, most common would be climbing, confined spaces, bucket truck as well as many job specific tools and digital equipment. Management was great would check in with manager once to twice a week to verify all jobs are being completed and to check if anything was needed. Hardest part of the job was the access to some locations as not all telephone poles are within reach of bucket some where rather far of the beaten trail. Most enjoyable part of the job was being outside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits...
Cons: management.
It's a sales position, but the customer service side takes up most of your time. Clients are always coming into the store with billing issues or phone problems... This eats up a lot of your time, making it a frustrating sales environment. Fellow sales reps, due to lack of training, do not sell the right plans or phones to the client based on there needs... – more... The rep will clerk out a standard plan that may or may not work for the client, and they sell a device without showing the client how to use it.... So a few days later the client comes into the store and deals with a different rep and asks a million questions about the device... Wasting valuable sales time for that rep!!! Then a month or two later that same client comes back with billing issues because the sales rep did not sell the right plan!!! Of course the client wants to deal with a different rep to fix the problem cause the first rep was incompetent and the client no longer trusts them.... Thus, wasting even more of another reps sales time...

patients is an asset.. Mainly with incompetent managers!! In the beginning, Bell had some great managers on the island. The management team promoted with-in the company or hired managers from other cellular provider... People who had a good knowledge of the industry..... But over the last 3 years the island management team has been an embarrassment... Bell has been struggling to hire quality managers who can lead the stores to success. The managers they've hired really don't have a clue how to sell and meet sales target, let alone, coach a team of sales consultants and teach them how to meet their monthly targets.... This is the main reason the turn over rate is so high and why Bell keeps having to list these job postings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to work with some amazing people
Regional Resolution Team Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, stock options
Cons: no summer vacation after working 25 years !, having to work weekends after 25 years!
the hardest part after 25 years is coming into work and enjoying the day.
I have learned many things and accomplished so much
the people I have known and worked with over the years have been great SOME GOOD SOME NOT SO GOOD.
a typical day at work is not knowing if it will be a good day or a bad day,
the hardest part of the job is getting there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place with lots of friendly and warm people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Nanaimo, BCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: early start times
Cons: one week of vacation per year
A typical day at work is resolving customers' concerns.
I learned how to be patient and convincing.
Management is great and friendly
My co workers are amazing as I have made great friends at work.
Talking to a difficult customer.
Being able to resolve customers' issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wages with commission
Sales Representative (Former Employee), GUelphJanuary 11, 2014
Management is more concerned with their numbers and sales are the only important factor to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Direct Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Great co-workers and great company benefits...worked there for 6 months and job prospects were looking good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy envoirnment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: busy envoirnment
Typical day at work was extremely busy. I really learned to multi- task here which benefited me and l learned how to be quick on my toes with customers

About BELL

Bell Canada, commonly shortened to "Bell", is a major Canadian telecommunications company. Including its subsidiaries – Read more