BELL Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 769 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bird job
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ONMay 27, 2016
Working for Bell was the easiest sit of my professional career. I enjoyed snacks while completing network troubleshooting.
Pros
Free Soft Drinks
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable working hours
Infrastructure, Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 9, 2016
friendly working environment, co-workers are all been supportive. and get a lot of training in terms of your work development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When first started at Bell it was a good place to work at
Vendor Support Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 14, 2016
It was a good place to work at, as long as you had good people to work with. I had been sent from department to department as the company closed them down and sent them overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Sr Software testing engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 9, 2016
Very helpful and friendly team.
Flexible hours.
No Long hours.
Interaction with the team on everyday basis is very productive..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever to work for. They take care of employees and respect them.
Business services technician (Former Employee) –  Montreal,Quebec,CanadaJanuary 30, 2016
This is the place where employee is very happy.
I am always excited to go to work every day.
Fun at work, almost all employees love what they do.
Pros
Choose my schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Senior System Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 8, 2015
Average place to work but benefits are good.
Desks are "modern", meaning, open space. Office air quality is good, temperature control is not as good.
Job culture is nothing special, everything is up to your direct manager, you never know, where you are, could be good - could be not as good.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
open space, no walls.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone line technician
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ONJanuary 8, 2016
On a day to day bases I would make calls to costumers lertting them know that i am on the way to check the telephone and internet line to diagnose what the problem is. then i would fix the problem or make call if i cant fix it to get someone else out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SAP Trainer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 11, 2016
Great place to work, people are wonderful with a good corporate progressive culture.

They are straightforward and do what they say they will do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cit
IT Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 18, 2016
Good company to work for, good bonus and people are great to work for. Training was also provided to be up to date with Technology
Pros
all good
Cons
all good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company one can work for.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 3, 2016
Bell Canada has an awesome work environment. It provides all what is needed to be a successful in life. Lot of focus on career growth and learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
QA Analyst - Bell Canada - Technical support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 28, 2016
Bell Canada has been of of Canada's most important and most powerful companies. Bell had it's own manufacturing arm, Northern electric and it's own research and conduct labs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job gave me cancer. Literal cancer
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto Zoo, ONFebruary 16, 2016
I stepped into the building, took a deep breath, and asbestos filled my lungs instantly. I ACTUALLY HAVE AIDS AND WANT TO DIE SOMEBODY KILL ME! END MY SUFFERING!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
CANCER
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager, Retention Outbound Dialer and Strategy (Current Employee) –  TorontoOctober 20, 2015
A typical day at work is never the same at Bell. It is filled with challenges and requires me to consistently adapt and find new ways to deliver on adhoc requests.

Managing people is both fun and challenging and I find that great long term professional relationships are built at Bell.

I enjoy working with coworkers who bring different strengths to the team which enables my team to be one of the strongest achieving groups in the company.
Pros
Fun, challenging, busy environment
Cons
Commuting
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
Great Employer to work for. A fast paced learning environment.... A lot of new creative projects. Overall a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some room for advancement - very high stress position
Field Operations Manager - Crew of 25 Technicians (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ONOctober 20, 2015
Although I was with Bell Technical solutions for almost 20 years and worked my way up the proverbial ladder they are more concerned about the "Needs of the Business" rather than the individual and what you can or have done for them. Everyone is a number. I did enjoy working for the company but found in the last few years that the work/life balance had changed dramatically.
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
Little appreciation for the amount of hours you must put in, to accomplish the tasks related to your position.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work 100%
Cable Repair Manager (Outside Plant) (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ONFebruary 17, 2016
Bell Canada is a fantastic place to work.. No Question. You treat them well they will treat you well that's how the world turned..
Pros
Cuntomer satisfaction
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONJanuary 15, 2016
Bell Canada was the worst job I have ever experienced. The customers were very rude and my employer was very selfish and only cared about money.
Pros
I got money
Cons
The job was 100% commission so I only got paid if I made a sale
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work part time
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJanuary 26, 2016
Great place to work part time. Worked here when I was in university, and the money was great. High levels of pressures to hit sales numbers but if you can survive that you will make money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 28, 2016
Many opportunities to advance, grow the business, develop and implement new concepts. Hard working teams working together to achieve success.
Pros
Compensation, advancement, opportunities
Cons
none noted
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for and a lot of diversity
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Verdun, QCDecember 31, 2015
This is a great company to work for and a lot of diversity. They have great benefits and campuses and good work/life balance but it also depends which department you work for and what managers you get.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 835 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7