Find companies:
BELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
407 reviews

BELL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND PLACE TO WORK
Access Implementation Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: long hours
BELL CANADA OFFERS A GREAT ENJOYABLE PLACE TO WORK. MY CO-WORKERS ARE GREAT. THE HARDEST PART OF WORKING HERE IS KEEPING UP WITH ALL THE NEW PRODUCTS BELL COMES OUT WITH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Store Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great phone discounts and traning
Cons: down time during slow months
Working for Bell my average day would consist of running day to day numbers, updating excel sheets and fulfilling emails and phone calls. Coaching on the spot with staff and learning different area's of each employee so I can work on area's of weakness. Working one on one with customers and resolving and complaints. Setting standards and leading the – more... way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: moved up to highest point i could in less than six months
Cons: hit hourly cap, and as high as i could go in company in less than six months
Excellent job to build yourself, learn and expand in people, computer, and management skills.

No room to grow in a private owned (dealer store)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just a term position work alot on the ropad by myself all over nb
fibre opt tech (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: got to see new brunswick
Cons: being away from family
I worked 10hr day 8 on 6 off .learned all about fibre optics .management was aright. worked with a couple other guy it was fun. snow banks was the hardest part of the job.time off with my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2014
I didn't learn anything

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding job to be able to help out
operator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: many rewards
Cons: hard to work all night but was part of the job
In 35 years at Bell I have worked day shifts ,night and also all night shifts, also had to work two week ends a month ,made many friends it was my second home , second family, took many courses adapting to new technology that Bell offered, was very proud to work for Bell Canada ,.very good benefits and salary . The hardest part was to retire , to leave – more... after such a long time was an ajustement . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Cable Repair Technician (Current Employee), ottawa, onJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: working outside, own truck, responsible for your actions
Cons: certian locations, shifts can go on for days
In a typical work day would report to dispatch shop and get list of jobs which could vary from cable replacement to simple pair replace. Would need to get tools and materials needed for the days work then off to the job site. For bigger jobs would call on a helper to assists aside from that primarily solitary work. Learned many skills in the 2 years – more... I've been at Bell all to do with cable repair, most common would be climbing, confined spaces, bucket truck as well as many job specific tools and digital equipment. Management was great would check in with manager once to twice a week to verify all jobs are being completed and to check if anything was needed. Hardest part of the job was the access to some locations as not all telephone poles are within reach of bucket some where rather far of the beaten trail. Most enjoyable part of the job was being outside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits...
Cons: management.
It's a sales position, but the customer service side takes up most of your time. Clients are always coming into the store with billing issues or phone problems... This eats up a lot of your time, making it a frustrating sales environment. Fellow sales reps, due to lack of training, do not sell the right plans or phones to the client based on there needs... – more... The rep will clerk out a standard plan that may or may not work for the client, and they sell a device without showing the client how to use it.... So a few days later the client comes into the store and deals with a different rep and asks a million questions about the device... Wasting valuable sales time for that rep!!! Then a month or two later that same client comes back with billing issues because the sales rep did not sell the right plan!!! Of course the client wants to deal with a different rep to fix the problem cause the first rep was incompetent and the client no longer trusts them.... Thus, wasting even more of another reps sales time...

patients is an asset.. Mainly with incompetent managers!! In the beginning, Bell had some great managers on the island. The management team promoted with-in the company or hired managers from other cellular provider... People who had a good knowledge of the industry..... But over the last 3 years the island management team has been an embarrassment... Bell has been struggling to hire quality managers who can lead the stores to success. The managers they've hired really don't have a clue how to sell and meet sales target, let alone, coach a team of sales consultants and teach them how to meet their monthly targets.... This is the main reason the turn over rate is so high and why Bell keeps having to list these job postings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to work with some amazing people
Regional Resolution Team Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, stock options
Cons: no summer vacation after working 25 years !, having to work weekends after 25 years!
the hardest part after 25 years is coming into work and enjoying the day.
I have learned many things and accomplished so much
the people I have known and worked with over the years have been great SOME GOOD SOME NOT SO GOOD.
a typical day at work is not knowing if it will be a good day or a bad day,
the hardest part of the job is getting there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place with lots of friendly and warm people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Nanaimo, BCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: early start times
Cons: one week of vacation per year
A typical day at work is resolving customers' concerns.
I learned how to be patient and convincing.
Management is great and friendly
My co workers are amazing as I have made great friends at work.
Talking to a difficult customer.
Being able to resolve customers' issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wages with commission
Sales Representative (Former Employee), GUelphJanuary 11, 2014
Management is more concerned with their numbers and sales are the only important factor to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Direct Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Great co-workers and great company benefits...worked there for 6 months and job prospects were looking good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy envoirnment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: busy envoirnment
Typical day at work was extremely busy. I really learned to multi- task here which benefited me and l learned how to be quick on my toes with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free things, lunches, good team work, nice building, good friends.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: treat employees very well
Cons: job could be very stressful.
a typical day at work:Taking calls, dealing with billing issues.
what you learned: How to be professional and to deal with irate customers.
management: Management treated us very well, if we gave our best they gave it back.
your co-workers: We were in teams and those teams became like family.
the hardest part of the job When we couldn't find a solution – more... for the customer very frustrating.
the most enjoyable part of the job: Working as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting and Challenging
Retail/Sales (Former Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 6, 2014
Typical work days were in the retail location, the days would consist of building relationships with potential and existing clients and finding what they are looking for and making sure they are happy.

I learned about countless cell phone and home phone products and services, also many different methods of sales and aspects of creating relationships – more... with customers.

The management at Bell was great. Each manager was professional, educated, and well presented. Along with outstanding abilities to communicate and manage their teams.

My co-workers were fun and professional as well! We always helped eachother out in tough situations, and always made sure that when they accomplished something or made a sale they were always congratulated for it!

The hardest part of the job was not being able to work as much as I would have liked to. It was only a part time position sadly.

The most enjoyable part of the job was every sale you made, and to be honest every time you spoke with a customer it was always a fun challenge to turn every encounter into a sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Managment
Client Care Advisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 5, 2014
I had to solicit for customers as well as welcome customers through the door providing them banking products and a great customer experience .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Specialist-RF Network Design and Performance (Former Employee), St. John's, NLJanuary 2, 2014
Competitive environment
Decent salary
Travelling
Great company to work for
Job security is questionable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun and games in meeting deadlines
Business Systems / Talent Acquisition (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 29, 2013
Pros: traveling expenses were fully covered.
Cons: extremely hectic when hats had to be held from above
Ones excellent organizational skills, superb multi-tasking abilities, and outstanding coordination capabilities in meeting deadlines in a fast paced and changing environment was a must in order to swim.

It was always a lovely challenge to be able to juggle many tasks at once across the province and be able to talk and laugh about it afterwards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Excellent
System Security Management (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 19, 2013
Pros: job work balance
Cons: salary
I am happy with my current employment with Bell, Bell Canada is a great organization to work for and I had nothing but good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell was a great place to start a career. Excellent opportunities for learning and advancement.
Vice President Systems Operations and Delivery (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaDecember 18, 2013
At Bell, I learned about the telecommunications industry, about IT and about leadership. Bell gave me the opportunity to perform many different roles and learn numerous disciplines. It was a great place to work.

About BELL

Bell Canada, commonly shortened to "Bell", is a major Canadian telecommunications company. Including its subsidiaries – Read more