BELL Employee Reviews

Found 904 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
things i've learned
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  East York, ON20 September 2016
what i learned at bell was that you have to plan out your day properly in order to be successful. You have to take baby steps in order to get what you want and as long has you have hard work and confidence you can complish anything
Pros
starts in the evening
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and productive environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 October 2016
As a summer student, the workplace was perfect as I was able to reach out for help whenever necessary and I was also given my own project to complete. This was a great experience and I would 100% work there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Helpdesk Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 January 2017
Bell is a good company for salary/benefits.
Things change very quickly and you can go from a regular Mon-Fri work week, to all of a sudden working 12 hours (4 on 4 off) shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and always up to date with the next new phone
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 July 2016
Working for Bell has been rewarding in terms of building experience and relationships with other individuals. There are daily routines that one must follow in order to have a successful day. A lot of cold calls to make and a lot of interactions with customers which itself can be rewarding because you meet very interesting individuals. Management is good and the co-workers were fun and great to work with.
Pros
Free demo line
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Bell Canada is a great place to grow professionally as an employee. I worked there for many years and met great people that became life long friends.
Pros
Great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well done
Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 February 2017
No Complaints with working at ball media. Great culture, and great people. Learned many things about executing promotions and experiential events.
Pros
Concert Tickets
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 July 2016
Further to my resume, I had many wonderful co-workers and we worked together so well as one team. The hardest part that we dealt with on a daily basis was the so called "red tape" , it was frustrating at times, all you wanted to do was move forward with your project however there were many steps of approval. I believe these steps could have been less painful at time and fewer steps.
The most enjoyable part of the job is watching a project move from idea to launch and knowing that you had part in the project cycle.
The internal and external customer was always my main focus, always asking the question "how will this impact the customer?"
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over good company
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick6 October 2016
Good company with good benefits. However, for a company this size, the Executive are severely over Micro Managing and there's little to no empowerment passed down below the Directors
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Micro Management from the Executives
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated Like a Number
Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON24 November 2016
This is a great company to work for if you want job security, but be prepared to spend years in the trenches like a grunt working your way up the ladder.
Pros
Individual work
Cons
Weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 years of working at Bell
Business technicien 1 (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC4 January 2017
Worked with a great team and I love a good technical challenge. Learned to work as a team and fix trouble by myself.
Management was able to fit work and family time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Revenue Assurance Business Intelligence Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2016
good place to work especially with co-workers. jobs can be a bit repetitive. learned a lot from my peers and manager. casual working conditions. good work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Direct Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 October 2016
Taking calls from customers wanting to cancel their service. Stressful work environment. Shifting work schedule, including evenings and weekends. Management needs more leadership training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2016
At Bell I am an E-Chat agent who is taking inbound chat, answering customers' queries and make sales for TV, Internet and Home Phone services.
Pros
Friendly supervision
Cons
Commission not attractive
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2017
Awesome experience, (great company to work for)
Gain my first Customer experience
place for growth
management great to work with
close to home
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of people to work with
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 October 2016
Great training, the people I work with are great and very helpful, very friendly team work environment. The customers are awesome and always come back because they know we're all here to help them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Virgin Mobile - B2B Sales (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 February 2017
It was a great place to work offering great benefits and internal growth !

Learned about cellular services !

Great management styles and very flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer care specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 August 2016
Fun place to work, customer service related. Employees off work gathering and activities. Bonuses and very good benefits. Great support from management team.
Pros
A lot of fun and great relationship within employees
Cons
Irate customers can get really disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did this as a father's day gift for my dad who worked for bell for 40 years
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2016
Did a one year contract with Bell. The job was okay but as a call centre whose primary focus is draining their customers dry, it's a little gloomy. I wouldn't recommend if you have a soul.
Pros
great pay.
Cons
blood sucking savages.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, sales-driven enviroment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 August 2016
Great place to work if you wish to gain experience as working as part of a team. Ability to make a lot of money for a part-time job, as well as great benefit and vacation.
Pros
Great people, great benefits, great money
Cons
Management is not heavily involved in their duties
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job culture
Database Marketing Specialist, BRS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2016
very good place to work.
lot of benefits, great management.
company vision is uniform.
great bonus,
office location near highway
work life balance good
Pros
great benefits
Cons
promotion hard
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 979 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6