BELL

718 reviews

BELL Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 12, 2016
well, it was good time working with team members of bell, but i quit the job because my passion was to work in my own IT field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2016
made base for my career...learn to know very productive things and was great place to work with supportive coworkers. learned how to make best incentives too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone line technician
Service Technician (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONJanuary 8, 2016
On a day to day bases I would make calls to costumers lertting them know that i am on the way to check the telephone and internet line to diagnose what the problem is. then i would fix the problem or make call if i cant fix it to get someone else out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining Experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 7, 2016
Bell is a place with maximum opportunities. Setting a goal for yourselves and being motivated to reach that is key. Balance is important and always stay true to yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Assisting clients (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 6, 2016
i Loved working for bell canada.I wouldn't leave my job if i didn't have to move to London .absolutely great training .wonderful support team and amazing management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress
Customer Services/Back Office Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 5, 2016
Pros: Gift cards
Cons: lower wage
Some day you come at work not feeling good and you just want to work quietly at, but since the job involves talking to customers all day, you have no choice but to deal with crazy angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell Technical solutions
Technician (Former Employee), North York, ONJanuary 3, 2016
I worked with BTS (bell technical solution) we install service for customer homes. I worked 40 hours a week and company provide a vehicle and tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for and a lot of diversity
IT Specialist (Current Employee), Verdun, QCDecember 31, 2015
This is a great company to work for and a lot of diversity. They have great benefits and campuses and good work/life balance but it also depends which department you work for and what managers you get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 30, 2015
Pros: incentives, bonus
Cons: schedule
Nice place to work but looking for a job that will let me spend more time with family. the 1pm-9pm doesn't allow for that. Other than that It is a pleasant place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with challenging job expectations
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 16, 2015
Pros: Good pay & incentives with reasonable benefits
Cons: Stressful with lack of recognition, job security and advancements
On a daily basis a representative would speak to various types of customers with a wide range of issues and complaints. Often the client is irate and would require a creative solution with a compassionate approach for the outcome to be successful. Management also expects each call to be a handled under a short time frame with a sales attempt while following a very specific call flow guideline/application. Agents also must use and be familiar with over 15 different tools/applications to handle their daily calls. The quality of a representative's performance is also based on their customers' feedback.

I learned how to:
-multi-task
-deescalate any situation and/or individuals
-quickly create creative solutions

To management, you are just a number

Hardest part:
-meeting all the performance requirements, satisfying customers and remaining positive within a time constraint

Most enjoyable part:
-friendly and supportive teammates/co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever!
GIS analysist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 13, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Bell got rid of their unpaid intern program and replaced it with working in the market and business analytics department. be prepared to be paid less and minimum wage to work a terrible amount of hours and do bad work.

90% of what they do is illegal and they should be allowed to get away with it. I left after 2 weeks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Results driven with Excellent people
Associate Director, Project Delivery (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2015
Pros: Learnings, Talented people, Forward looking, Shareholder focused
Cons: Not enough celebration of successes
As a Project lead was fortunate to be doing a job, I love that is driving business forward, adding value by leading enterprise wide projects, brainstorming, coming up with innovative ideas, taking vision/idea and translate it into a tangible product/solution so as to drive productivity, simplify process, launch new products and processes.

Every day was an exciting day, new problems to solve, interacting, coaching, with amazing individuals in a broad spectrum of roles, documenting project Charters, defining scope, data analysis, building business case, getting signoff, formalizing into the project at the EPMO, getting funding approval, running pilots, leading project meetings, negotiating, challenging teams to find creative solutions, and following up, proactively mitigating any risks, trade off on solutions, ensuring project is on time and on budget, driving intensive testing prior to any launch, providing status updates to stakeholders including level C execs and EPMO, designing and implementing change management strategy.

With a reputation as a Problem Solver, was often used as a sounding board by other members, vendors and was able to coach and mentor individuals to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Logistics /Dispatcher (Current Employee), Whitby, ONDecember 10, 2015
Pros: good people
Cons: Not much change to move up in company
Bell is a good place to work just hard to be able to move up in the company .Can be long hours .365 days a year . People are good to work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Senior System Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 8, 2015
Pros: Benefits
Cons: open space, no walls.
Average place to work but benefits are good.
Desks are "modern", meaning, open space. Office air quality is good, temperature control is not as good.
Job culture is nothing special, everything is up to your direct manager, you never know, where you are, could be good - could be not as good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell
Cable Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 3, 2015
Okay interim job. Staff great but it really depends on who you work with like any firm. Meetings at head office are always a treat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 29, 2015
Bell is a great job fun very social with costumers and co workers but can also be hard. A lot of troubleshooting and working a lone on the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Logistics attendant/ Telecomunications Technician (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 28, 2015
It is a long stressful job working with bell. It is late nights and long hours. Lots of time spent working alone with little to no help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCNovember 25, 2015
Excellent company benefits and culture. Advancement is promised but it is difficult to receive feedback. Typical workday included inventory management, payroll management, conflict resolution, training, coaching, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary/Benefits good but to much stress.
Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 24, 2015
Pros: Good salary
Cons: Need work life balance.
I did enjoy the first 15 years working there, you felt you could talk to management work life was possible. With out sourcing more stress on worker who are left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 22, 2015
One thing i learnt from my previous jobs is that every job and every company is different and you just need to be patients.
Claimed Profile
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
BELL website