Find companies:
BELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
594 reviews

BELL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2015
Diificult to grow in the company, it takes more than 5 years to get promote as supervisor, enjoyable part is that we are left by ourselves on the field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales (Current Employee), St. John'sMay 31, 2015
No real issues working here. If you find the right position you will be happy. Some issues with management as they are very numbers/sales driver and micromange
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for every beginner to work with
Network Support (Current Employee), BramptonMay 26, 2015
Pros: Learning new technology
Work/life balance
professionalism
Good Support
Management is Good
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoors
Sales representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 24, 2015
• Door to door promotion and sales of Bell services to prospective customers through a relationship-based approach
• Demonstrate products and services to existing or potential customers and assist them in selecting those best suited to their needs
• Report to employers on sales and provide feedback about the marketing of the established products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), HamiltonMay 22, 2015
Pros: Room for Advancement
Cons: Flexible
Fast paced environment. A place where we worked really hard to reach the goal and target of the company and a place where we trusted each other to get things done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
IT Infrastructure Architect (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 21, 2015
Pros: Good environment to work
Cons: Need to relocate. I am a US citizen and looking for something in the US
It is a good environment and a nice place to work. The benefits are great and co-workers are fun and open minded. I learned a lot by working in the IT field as an IT infrastructure architect such as by elaborating a redundancy and failover mechanism for our IT servers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Middle Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), AlbertaMay 12, 2015
Yesterday, I was hauled before a kangaroo court, where I was publicly shamed and humiliated in front of my co-workers.

My manager, who started on the job less than 2 weeks ago, brought me to the back room with another store manager and proceeded to loudly and vigorously lecture me for 90-100 minutes. They brought up complaints from my first shift at Bell, and wrote me up for minor infractions. I feel that I was singled out because the new manager wants to surround herself with her own people, and as the newest employee at the store, I'm the easiest one to get rid of.

That being said, she doesn't want to fire me, even though I'm still within my probationary period. I assume it's because the negative blowback from my coworkers would be placed on her.

So instead, I am to be publicly shamed until I quit.

I am incredibly mentally stressed by this, and feel that I am being forced into a hostile work environment. I don't know if I'm being singled out because I'm new, or if it's because I'm too experienced, or if it's something else entirely. I feel that experience is a likely culprit here because I am nearly as experienced as the manager of my store, and as such, am threatening to her position; especially considering that when I was hired, I was told that I was on an accelerated training path to Store Manager.

I have not hidden my ambition, but apparently I should have.

While this experience has drastically soured my opinion of Bell, and will result in my leaving the company sooner, rather than later, I think it is important that people have the correct information before they start working for a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun job
TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2015
Pros: Continuous Trainings
Cons: Hard to work in the field in winter
My day is normally 10 hrs of work. Installing and repairing problems of the customers. In case of problems we use different software's and also contact other team members if needed. Other than technical job I also learn how to deal with people of different behavior and how to make them satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 7, 2015
Not a good place to work no understanding of work life balance. If you have low seniority you're always at the bottom and never get morning shifts or weekends off. Vacation booking is done 1 year ahead. I was never able to take vacation in the summer or during christmas. You only have 2 paid sick days and anytime after that you need to bring a doctors note each time and they always want to sit down and talk about attendance and give you warning even though it's not a pattern.they're always on your back for your KPI's there's someone walking and asking if everything is ok within 10 minutes of your call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, challenging and hard work job.
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), OttawaMay 4, 2015
I learnt lot of skill in that job which i want to mention like driving, management, team work, work with according to weather. The hardest part of that job is winter when - 30 outside and you have to run a Arial drop or installing N.I.D. The enjoyable part is that there is no boss on you all the time. You do your work properly and nobody will give you hard time. It is union team so which is also a good experience as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always do your best
Wintel Administrator\IT Consultant (Current Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2015
Excellent team work , enjoyed alot, co-workers are helpful always ready to help eachother, lead by example
Excellent team work , enjoyed alot, co-workers are helpful always ready to help eachother, lead by example
Excellent team work , enjoyed alot, co-workers are helpful always ready to help eachother, lead by example
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for.
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 24, 2015
Pros: Free coffee
Cons: late shifts
Bell Canada, I think, is one of the best companies to work for. The call center is equipped with excellent trainers, team leaders and co-workers. I have learnt a lot while working for Bell Canada which will definitely help me in my future endeavors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee with Bell Aliant in Newfoundland
Telecom Technician (Current Employee), St John's, NLApril 22, 2015
Pros: I work in my hometwon
Cons: they pay garbage wages, and havent gotten a good unionized contract for 10 years now.
Garbage, been here so long now im stuck here because of my pension to be . The pay sucks , the company sucks.
I have a three year electronics engineering course completed, im a tech with Bell Aliant. my son is a labourer no education, he does better money wise than I do. Shareholders and managers get paid well with Bell not the Unionized employees..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job
Cust Serv Rep/Accts Rec Mgmt (Current Employee), Charlottetown, PEApril 17, 2015
Pros: Wage and co-workers
Cons: Shift work, little room for advancement, employees not valued
A typical day at Bell in a customer service role is quite stressful. There are never days where there is not a problem or an issue that needs immediate attention.There are always calls coming in. The products and services and promotions that are offered change from day to day and are different depending on location and its difficult to keep up with that. A lot of Bell services are outsourced to other parts of the world which makes process alignment very difficult.

My co-workers and my boss are the best part of my day! My boss encourages us to do things to better ourselves even though there is little room for advancement. My co-workers and I are a team and we offer each other support and encouragement every day and it's always needed and welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 11, 2015
Bell is great company to work for. The company have a good history review.The most enjoyable part of the job is resolving customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell Canada
Customer Service Sales Agent (Former Employee), Toronto ONApril 10, 2015
Bell Canada is a great company to work for. A typical day at work involves answering calls, setting up home services, and directing customers to the appropriate department if/when required. As a Customer Service Sales Agent my job requires a great amount of patience's at all times. I'd often deal with irate customer which was the hardest part of my job. What I learned the most was to never take anything personal when dealing with customers over the phone. The most enjoyable part of my job was, when dealing with irate customer I would challenge myself to turning everything around in a calm and proficient manner. I absolutely loved working with my co-workers as we would often compete to achieve daily targets in a friendly and challenging way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Telecommunications Technician (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioApril 3, 2015
The hardest part of the job is to work in the winter time. It is very hard to carry the seventy pound ladder in the back yards in the snow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay to work for with opportunity for advancement.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2015
Pros: Ablility to hire sales professionals to join my team, Ability to work with other departments including sales operations and marketing
Cons: Some restritions on territory was introduced resulting in sales activity limitations.
Exciting and motivating work atmosphere with professionals at all levels. Typical day would be meeting with the executives discussing targets and tactics then meeting with sales reps and communicating updated tasks and targets. Meeting with vendors and communicated new offers and incentives associated with desired results. Prospecting and meeting with clients to negotiate deals and contracts on behalf of company.
Learned a great deal of negotiation and closing techniques. Dealing with legal team drafting contracts and negotiating with corporate lawyers.

I enjoyed the perks of exceeding personal and team sales targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2015
Pros: game rooms
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is energetic and fun. the workers are very dedicated to their work and really very exciting people to work with. the hardest part of the job is having to go from door to door to sell the company's products. the company's products sells itself however, the process of having to walk under the sun and knocking from door to door for hours is exhausting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to finish your career, not a great place to start it.
Program Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioApril 1, 2015
Pros: Great work life balance
Cons: Not many advancement opportunities.
A bit slow moving which can be frustrating to employees looking to make a big impact. Lots of bureaucracy. Most people have families which means the hours are very manageable.

About BELL

Bell Canada, commonly shortened to "Bell", is a major Canadian telecommunications company. Including its subsidiaries – Read more