BELL Employee Reviews

Found 945 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job. poorly run business from the very top,
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
the job working outside with little or no supervision is great. the means to solve problems encountered in the job is met with great difficulty at every turn. many departments involved for different issues. time consuming and frustrating, long story short, its a great job ruined by multiple levels of management playing a role in spoiling it.
Pros
outside, little or no supervision. satisfying customers is very rewarding.
Cons
part time no benefits, no pension until you become ft. may not happen! depending on your location. mediocre training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and ever changing workplace
Assurance Quality Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 April 2017
Working at Bell is an interesting and ever evolving Job. It is a place where you are challenge on a daily basis to present your best foot forward at all times. A typical day will include making reports, coaching agents, updating documents and investigating issues. The most challenging and the most enjoyable part of my work day is dealing with the client. The client can be both a challenge of your abilities yet it is also the most satisfying when able to resolve the issue whether technical or billing. The hardest of my work day is always trying to satisfy the needs of all concerns when writing a document. Once all documents are completed I usually get an overwhelming sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Ever evolving changes/ never boring
Cons
Stats not so much the customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers In Demanding Work Environment
Building Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
My time with Bell was a positive experience overall. While the job was very demanding, the people I worked with made up for it. Every day seemed to be something different at the work place.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long hours (on-call 24/7)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as Sales Agent.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 April 2017
Worked door to door selling Bell products to potential customers. Learned some useful skills including: communication, conflict management, problem solving, teamwork and responsibility.
the hardest part of the job is to knock on the door of people you don't know some times diffecult because some people get angry and close the door on the face.
the most enjoyable part of the job is to drive to different cities and exploor events .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but no job security
Vpn administrator (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB21 April 2017
great company but no job security working with them they do a lot of layoffs and they will shift you around but the people there are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for development
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 April 2017
Good pay benefits
Carrier ops
Transferable skills
Each department offers new and challenging opportunities that will serv you well for any job inside the company or new jobs.
The quality of recruitment is high.
The teams learn to work well together and solve any problems before they escalate. Team spirit is crucial for the success of the enterprise.
Pros
Development
Cons
Incredible expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fix salary + commission on sales
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC., Canada20 April 2017
1 month training. You can tailor your own work schedule. Huge possibility of advancement in the company. Different shifts available.
Near a sports complex. Bus stop right in front of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although management structure is too complex, things get done
Sr. Software, Java Developer (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2017
The development work was great and Q/A is exceptional. Biggest challenge was meetings with people on behalf of other people - I would rather have the actual stakeholders involved.
Also, the complex management structure made it difficult at times to find the right person for a given issue or question - often had to bounce around a few people to find out.

I ended up having to create a chart with extra lines connecting names to products and responsibilities.
Pros
Pay, hours, learning experience
Cons
Too many middle-managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviroment with huge demand
Telecommunications Technician (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2017
Huge company , where people are working hard .Full of resources ,
and managed medium.Union is strong and helpfull.Strong workplace culture .Company are paying pretty good
Pros
Union.
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 April 2017
I have liked working with Bell Canada as a contractor ; it was my best experiance in the field.
Working at least 8 hours a day and never notice the time going so fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was A JOB not a Career
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON11 April 2017
worked Part time while going to school for Sales at a Kisok in the mall Management wasn't great but the people where Nice. Good Commission, and Flexible Hours where the benefits .
Pros
none
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for junior and medium level career
Senior Manager, Finance Advance Analytics (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2017
A lot of learning opportunities and chances to achieve at the cost of work/life balance. Compensation is not impressive. Management is generally talented and supportive, though they also have high expectations too.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC7 April 2017
Managing a team is a huge challenge. its hard but also fun at the same time, especially when you have an amazing team mates to work with and to motivate each other to accomplish on whatever project we work on.

i mostly enjoy working in teams with my colleges. sitting together, giving out ideas how we can make new exciting promotions for our customers and and what we can offer more for what they're paying for there services and how we can offer them amazing credits with there amazing service promos.

The hardest part of the job is keep up the sales and the statistics. You always have to make sure your team is doing well with the company stats. that's the most hardest and the challenging part.

What i have learned is.. everything in life is a challenge. no job is easy, either you work the smart way or the hard way. so might as well just work the smart way and educate your self more, challenge yourself and be the best at it, you will make mistakes at times but at the same time you learn from it.
Pros
Free meals. shopping gift cards, company car to drive
Cons
long hours, one weekend day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my cup of tea. but sipped on the tea for many years
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2017
would not do it again. left with a good exit package and now on to another chapter- without stress. looking for a more up beat job with people interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdated
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Over worked due to a lack on internal system upgrades and a lack of initiative. Mental Health is not a priority. A Fast follow mentality that would deter anyone who is innovative, driven, and self-motivated from desiring to work there for more than two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment
Network Architecture Specialist (Permanent) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
unstable work hours, extremely negative work environment with opinionated people. Poor management team with no direction or leadership. HR department is unprofessional and does nothing to support employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work. Reliable hours. Worked independently.
Bell Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 April 2017
Long, stressful work hours. Inconsistent schedule - cannot plan any trips or visits out of town for over a year. Poor coordination and evaluation by managers.
Pros
Overtime hours
Cons
Poor management and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free coffee, comfortable chair to rest when tired
Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC31 March 2017
not much to say, i like my job and the people that i'm working with ... we have a great staff, we work together as a team, and we help one another in time of need
Pros
monthly bonus
Cons
Billing calls
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment, cool break room, nice campus,
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Verdun, QC30 March 2017
i liked working at Bell, unfortunately, working in a calling center in the recovery department was not always easy, getting insulted by most of my client was not something i appreciated so i left .
Pros
nice break room
Cons
insult on the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old culture, useless company
Manager-Market Management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2017
my experience was horrible. but i am sure there are teas that have good experience.. the leadership was very political and selfish.. not competent at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BELL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,025 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6