Find companies:
BELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
582 reviews

BELL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to network.
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONJune 24, 2015
Pros: benifiets and contests
Cons: Schedualing issues
I enjoyed my job everyday but it lacked managerial competence. I learned to how to effectively advance my knowledge in a area I did not know much about and it was easy to grasp and attain.
My co-workers were fun and supportive. They really made everyone feel comfortable once they walked into the store.
The hardest part was trying to make every customer happy and satisfied. There are circumstances that are beyond our control and depth of our training. I did however made sure they had a answer for all their needs and questions whether the issue was fully resolved at the initial store visit.
The most enjoyable part was the accessibility of growth within the company and they would make sure you had a opportunity to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Analyst/Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2015
Learned a lot, management is great, co-workers are very friendly. It is flexible and management is very understanding and I am proud to say I am currently a Bell employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Rewarding
Technician (Current Employee), 519, OntarioJune 17, 2015
Pros: The people, the Work, being outside, being on your own
Cons: No weekends, Inconsistent Hours, Working in the Winter/Rain
I love the job in THEORY. Driving around, talking to customers, fixing issues, it's amazing. The learning, the sense of accomplishment, and the pride I take in a job well done...

I hate the hours. More specifically that I do not see Saturdays off AT ALL. This is non negotiable.
Working in the Elements has its rewards but ALSO it's challenges - think -20 temps, snowbanks, Rain (which makes equipment faulty)

Overtime last year was Mandatory, and so far (June) we are still getting the odd page to take days off... no consistency

My manager is a superstar, and my team supports and challenges me. The people are second to none... Overall I think I'll stay a while longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi offrant plusieurs défits
Représentant au service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent Bénifice
Cons: Beaucoup de Stress
Offrir de l'assistance technique et donner l'information sur l'utilisation des services de BELL dans tous les domaines : téléphonie, internet, télé sur service de fibre optique et sur ligne régulière de cuivre.

Exige beaucoup d'autonomie et une bonne résistance au stress

Bonne collaboration dans le travail d'équipe et la direction

Travail exigeant qui demande une bonne connaissance et compréhension des produits et services offert par BELL

Satisfaction d'aider les clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked
Senior Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 16, 2015
Pros: Competitive wages
Cons: working evenings, weekends
Impossible workload, with unrealistic deadlines. No communication between consultants, other than powertriping project managers. Glad for the experience, also happy to have new opportunities moving forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
NOC Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 14, 2015
BCE Inc. is Canada's largest communications company, providing a comprehensive and innovative suite of broadband communications and content services to consumer, residential business and government customers in Canada.


Powered by industry-leading investments in advanced networks and media content, Bell communications services are offered under the Bell Canada and Bell Aliant brands. These include fibre-based IPTV and high-speed Internet services, 4G LTE wireless, home phone and business network and communications services, including data hosting and cloud computing.


Bell Media is Canada's premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, out of home and digital media, including CTV, Canada's #1 television network, and the country's most-watched specialty channels.


To accelerate Bell’s broadband content strategy, BCE is a significant investor in Canada’s leading sport and entertainment institutions, the Montreal Canadiens and Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment. The Source is one of Canada's largest consumer electronics retailers with over 650 locations nationwide ,offering Bell TV, Internet and Mobility products and home entertainment, home office and sound products.

The Bell Let’s Talk mental health initiative promotes Canadian mental health with national awareness and anti-stigma campaigns like Bell Let's Talk Day and significant Bell funding of community care and access, research, and workplace initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for summer but very hard in winter
Technician (Former Employee), MarkhamJune 14, 2015
Pros: Good job for summer
Cons: very hard job during winter
The job is extremely hard during winter time as most of your work will be outside fixing cables or hooking up cables in the boxes in the worst winter conditions. Very unfair management and salary is not that good for a job this hard. Not happy with the job at all overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating working at BTS
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 8, 2015
Pros: No micromanagement, and meeting with the guys at the end of the day
Cons: Never know what to expect from the control center, frequently have to work in bad weather, crazy scheduling
Poor communication between supervisors and technicians makes for an unnecessarily stressful working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere of people to work within
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 8, 2015
Pros: Free lunches 2-3 times a week, great group of people to work with
Cons: no work/life balance, I felt like I was taking my work home on my days off
Everyday was a new experience at work which made it an interesting place or work. I would check my emails everyday and made sure my technicians had everything they needed to perform their duties. The management was great as they were my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was to try to catch up on emails and requests if you let it go for a couple of days. I enjoyed being on the road with my technicians and helping them on their day to day tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast pace build a network construction
Construction Manager (Former Employee), OntarioJune 3, 2015
Pros: very much a team in the group I was in
Cons: non come to mind
every day was different from tendering out a job to mid construction visits to closing out the construction
there is alot more to any job then just putting up a tower (permits ,drawings inspections)
our manager always tried to get us everything we needed to help in completeing the tasks at hand
we were a team of 5 that covered all of Ontario and we acted like a team if someones area needed help we all pitched in
the hardest part of the job was weather no control over weather
watch allthe hard work go into the construction and seeing it complete was the most enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with advancement opportunities
Sales Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2015
Pros: Tons of advancement opportunity, weekly pay + bonuses, flexible hours
Cons: Sometimes co workers try to get too personal
Overall I'd rate it a 5/5, if you work hard enough you will get paid tons, and job advancement is there. Nice and friendly work environment, the company covers a bunch of expenses, and flexible hours. What's there not to love?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2015
Diificult to grow in the company, it takes more than 5 years to get promote as supervisor, enjoyable part is that we are left by ourselves on the field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales (Current Employee), St. John'sMay 31, 2015
No real issues working here. If you find the right position you will be happy. Some issues with management as they are very numbers/sales driver and micromange
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for every beginner to work with
Network Support (Current Employee), BramptonMay 26, 2015
Pros: Learning new technology
Work/life balance
professionalism
Good Support
Management is Good
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoors
Sales representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 24, 2015
• Door to door promotion and sales of Bell services to prospective customers through a relationship-based approach
• Demonstrate products and services to existing or potential customers and assist them in selecting those best suited to their needs
• Report to employers on sales and provide feedback about the marketing of the established products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), HamiltonMay 22, 2015
Pros: Room for Advancement
Cons: Flexible
Fast paced environment. A place where we worked really hard to reach the goal and target of the company and a place where we trusted each other to get things done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
IT Infrastructure Architect (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 21, 2015
Pros: Good environment to work
Cons: Need to relocate. I am a US citizen and looking for something in the US
It is a good environment and a nice place to work. The benefits are great and co-workers are fun and open minded. I learned a lot by working in the IT field as an IT infrastructure architect such as by elaborating a redundancy and failover mechanism for our IT servers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Middle Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), AlbertaMay 12, 2015
Yesterday, I was hauled before a kangaroo court, where I was publicly shamed and humiliated in front of my co-workers.

My manager, who started on the job less than 2 weeks ago, brought me to the back room with another store manager and proceeded to loudly and vigorously lecture me for 90-100 minutes. They brought up complaints from my first shift at Bell, and wrote me up for minor infractions. I feel that I was singled out because the new manager wants to surround herself with her own people, and as the newest employee at the store, I'm the easiest one to get rid of.

That being said, she doesn't want to fire me, even though I'm still within my probationary period. I assume it's because the negative blowback from my coworkers would be placed on her.

So instead, I am to be publicly shamed until I quit.

I am incredibly mentally stressed by this, and feel that I am being forced into a hostile work environment. I don't know if I'm being singled out because I'm new, or if it's because I'm too experienced, or if it's something else entirely. I feel that experience is a likely culprit here because I am nearly as experienced as the manager of my store, and as such, am threatening to her position; especially considering that when I was hired, I was told that I was on an accelerated training path to Store Manager.

I have not hidden my ambition, but apparently I should have.

While this experience has drastically soured my opinion of Bell, and will result in my leaving the company sooner, rather than later, I think it is important that people have the correct information before they start working for a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun job
TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 8, 2015
Pros: Continuous Trainings
Cons: Hard to work in the field in winter
My day is normally 10 hrs of work. Installing and repairing problems of the customers. In case of problems we use different software's and also contact other team members if needed. Other than technical job I also learn how to deal with people of different behavior and how to make them satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 7, 2015
Not a good place to work no understanding of work life balance. If you have low seniority you're always at the bottom and never get morning shifts or weekends off. Vacation booking is done 1 year ahead. I was never able to take vacation in the summer or during christmas. You only have 2 paid sick days and anytime after that you need to bring a doctors note each time and they always want to sit down and talk about attendance and give you warning even though it's not a pattern.they're always on your back for your KPI's there's someone walking and asking if everything is ok within 10 minutes of your call.

1 2 3 4 5

About BELL

Bell Canada, commonly shortened to "Bell", is a major Canadian telecommunications company. Including its subsidiaries – Read more