Find companies:
BELL MEDIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

BELL MEDIA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Digital Account Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: new office, great people
Cons: advancement is tough, bell media digital is not considered as important as broadcast or residential services
The people are great but it is difficult to move up or be given projects to work on because the team is massive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very corporate atmosphere
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Dawson Creek, BCNovember 23, 2013
Having worked for Astral media during its' transition to Bell media, I can only speak to the staff I worked with at Astral. Our local management was outstanding, but the transition to Bell proved difficult to maintain a steady direction. The most enjoyable aspect of my work was the interaction with my clients and planning marketing campaigns. The most – more... difficult part was coming to terms with the extensive policy and paperwork – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Digital Media Communications Intern for CTV (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 4, 2013
Communications Intern
-Friendly staff
-Fast paced
-Professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions, few restrictions
morning news anchor and co-host (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 18, 2013
Pros: good hours, excellent peers, few restrictions
Cons: bell media going through a few changes, could be unstable
I enjoy working here. I continue to grow in my knowledge of the news business. Because I co-host the morning show there are few restrictions other than the usual "good taste", know your audience.

Co-workers are fun and easy with which to bounce ideas.

Toughest part is waking up at 3am but it's also the best part of the day.. the office doesn't arrive – more... until after 8am at which time we're almost done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior System Administrator -Infrastructure (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2013
Great company to work for .
Freindly Management and co workers
Very knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salaries - bad management
Deployment Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), AgincourtMay 20, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: poor management, disposable philosophy on employees, no real shot at full-time status - only contractors
While I enjoy my co-workers, management has no desire to bring anyone on full-time, and chooses to keep people on continually renewed 6month contracts.

Certain employees are prized while others are ignored or shunned by management. They prefer that you work extensive overtime and spread you too thin over work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office that packs a punch of energy and determination
Office Manager/Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Bingham Farms, MINovember 17, 2014
Pros: free concert, sporting event and movie passes
Cons: no employee reviews or significant pay increases
The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that everybody works together like a team. When someone needs help someone else will be there to help with the situation. The hardest part of the job is that I feel like I have no room to grow in my position so I am looking for an opportunity to grow within a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REF:CV
Sales Manager (Current Employee), DundalkFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: ref:cv
Cons: ref:cv
REF: CV
Sales Manager
Selling advertising space in various media publications, trade magazines
and yearbooks. Working with existing and new clients, within both repeat
and inaugural publications. Meeting high targets and growing ad revenue;
attracting new business and creating new client leads for the company.
Cold calling, following leads and maintaining – more... excellent relationships with
existing clientele. Responsible for all staff hiring, training and PR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employeur
Adjointe aux ventes et service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Québec, QCMarch 21, 2014
Bell Média est une entreprise solide et sérieuse qui traite très bien ses employés. L'esprit d'équipe était fantastique.